My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort

38-1, Chien Kong St., Shih Lin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Standard Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business Suite Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - EXTERIOR Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Interior Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room
Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Exterior Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business Center Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Eunice L. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
Conveniently located near Shilin Night Market

Ideal place for shopping and and getting a taste of local street food.
6.7
The hotel rooms are clean and staff are friendly. idealy llocated near Jiantan Station and Shihlin Night Market. Breakfast' s dining area is unable to accommodate the crowd and the furniture needs some upgrading as well.
Huiling L. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
great service, accomodating to requests

can leave luggage with hotel and come back to collect another day, close to heart service, great breakfast
7.7
location not that near or easy but still within 5 to 10 min walking distance. A great and established hotel that u can find at shihlin area. at least 4 food place below hotel. good service that is not aiming for your tips, but from the heart... recommended!!
Restaurant Tip: The aircon food place at the corner surprisingly serves GREAT ramen... the other recommded places is actually not as good... go to the corner store...
Weng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2012
Excellent Hotel for the Price

Nice room, friendly service
8.7
Everything is good, except that they disabled the heating function of the hotel (Was a freak cold spell) and breakfast can be pretty boring after so many days.
Sharon O. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
Great Location and Comfy Rooms

Loves the rooms
8.7
this is my second time staying in this hotel, i still enjoy my stay. i felt that its worth while as i just pay a little more and i could be able to get a bigger room. its walking distance to the shilin night market and travellers will never feel hungry staying there. moreover, there are also 7-11 and other 24 hours marts around. walking distances to bus stop and mrt which will lead to other attraction areas. thumb up for the stay!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Even though travelling its a must in order to get to tourist attraction, its definitely worth the stay if you are only travelling around taipei area.
Loh V. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service and location

Near Shilin night market and Jiatan station
8.7
The hotel staffs are really friendly. Our room 106 is really big and quiet. Make sure you ask for higher floor as the sound proofing windows can`t really handle the noise from outside. Jacuzzi is big enough for my wife and I to get in at the same time. Breakfast is ok with both international and oriental style available but we got tired of it on day 4. There`s only one lift so you may need to wait awhile. There are 3 convenient stores and 3 cafe within walking distance from the hotel. If you wanna go to Yangminshan you can take the red5 bus at the busstop located just outside the Jiantan station.
Nightlife Tip: There`s a short cut to Shilin night market. After you exit from the hotel walk till you reach the main road. Turn left and walk round 2mins till you hit a traffic light, cross the road and turn left again, walk for 1 more min turn right on the junction and you will see Shilin night market ahead of you. Turn right from the main road and cross the road to hit Jiantan station.
Chun Y. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2012
Pleasant stay

Big bathroom with jacuzzi
6.3
Staffs are friendly and approachable, location is fairly near to the shilin night market though its a 10-15mins walk to the nearest MRT. Breakfast variety was quite limited and can be improved. No safe provided in the room. It would be more convenient if they would upgrade their room with key-cards instead of the conventional key. This key need to be passed to the reception each time you leave their compound. There's not much security in this system. For example, the receptionist did not ask me for my credentials when I asked for my roomkey upon returning from short trip.
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2012
clean hotel and friendly service

near to train station and shilin night market
8.7
we arranged the hotel pick up from airport and were greeted by a friendly driver. he helped us with the luggage and showed us the counter to get the local sim card. at the hotel, the staff were friendly and warm. we always see them with great smiles. clean room and size was bigger than we expected...especially the huge bathroom with the jacuzzi bathtub. hotel location slightly further from the places of interest on the brown color train line...but within 10mins we get to shilin night and public market, 5mins to jiantan station. the hotel breakfast was tasty too.. a great stay experience overall.
Kenny T. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel, but lacking in sense of security

Nice breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
we originally booked the standard room, but it was very very small, there wasn't enough space to open our suitcases. we had to pay a small amount to upgrade our room to the superior one, which made our stay alot more comfortable. the staff was friendly and was willing to take time to explain to us about the room upgrading, even going to the extent of bringing us up to preview the rooms. they greeted you every time you walk past the lobby too! in both rooms: there wasn't an external chain lock on the door, so we felt kinda paranoid as any of the hotel staff could enter with the master key at any time while you're still inside. of course they didn't though. there isn't a safe inside the hotel room. the breakfast buffet was good, and they made efforts to change 20% of the menu each day.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the chance to eat at their 7eleven outlets, they have great food (microwavable dinners), great service (at most outlets) and a nice environment to eat in.
Sonny Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2012
DeLuxe room spacious

Location
8.3
spent 5 nights in this hotel, travel with my wife, mum and daughter aged 18 months. hotel staffs are very friendly, they will stand up and greet you everytime you walk pass the reception counter. the location of this hotel is superb, near to jiantan tube station and shilin night market. it also near to a 24 hours fruit shop selling nice fruits in very cheap and affordable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u have more than 3 person, call for a cab
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Great location and service with a smile.

Near MRT station and Shilin Night Market.
7.7
The hotel is located near to the MRT station and Shilin Night Market, no problem for traveling around and could easily find a lot of good local foods around the hotel area and in Shilin Night Market as well. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, nice breakfast and safe airport pick-up services. The room is comfortable and clean with basic toiletries. A good choice for leisure and business trip, and will definitely be my choice of hotel for my next trip to Taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the jungle tracking in Maokong area, a very nice place for Taipei night view. And, explore more about Shilin Night Market and you could find many nice local food around the temple area. Must try the traditional snow ice located same row with the Hao Da Da chicken chop, the shop name is Yi Li Pao Pao Ice, not a fency shop but very good taste especially the peanut and red bean ice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - exteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Standard RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business SuiteBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - EXTERIORBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - InteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - ExteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business CenterBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - LobbyBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - LobbyBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - bathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06