or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort

38-1, Chien Kong St., Shih Lin District, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Standard Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business Suite Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Hotel Exterior Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Restaurant Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom
Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Bathroom Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Hotel Interior Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Katherine N. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Great location!
8
When we first arrived at the hotel, we were quite impressed with the decoration of the lobby, cleanliness, professional with lots of light. The hotel is just right opposite Central Train Station which is very good place to start. The room is quite small so it's quite expensive with the price we pay. However it was compensated by the closed by convenience stores, shopping buildings and food court. Will definitely stay next time if we'd have a short holiday as the convenience the location.
Kin H. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2011
Good value hotel with good location

The bathroom and the breakfast
9.3
the hotel facade doesn't impress but step into the rooms and creature comfort needs are taken care off. the bathroom is spacious with separate shower stall and a stand-alone bathtub (very nostalgic). the counter staff were very helpful and polite. we drove and there was free valet parking (partly because lots are limited) at all hours. the breakfast spread was good with a nice mix of western and taiwanese fares. the shilin night market was only 10 minutes stroll away (we did that).
Dan G. Couples China, October 5, 2011
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff and relatively good service
7.3
we have stayed there for one night, the staff has organised performance in the evening so it was interesting
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hot spring
Franck B. Couples France, October 4, 2011
Nice room, but a bit far away

Close to the subway (Jiantan), large room, nice breakfast
7
Even if you are close to Shilin night market (5 min walking) and the National Palace Museum (20 min by bus), you are far from the city centre and you have to take the subway to go almost anywhere. We had a large room and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the waitresses were disorganized. The staff at the front desk was kind and helping.
Yon F. Couples France, October 4, 2011
Nice hotel well located near Shilin night market

Good location, 5 minutes walk from Jiantan metro station, nice and helpful staff, decent breakfast
7
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. At first sight the hotel may appear a little old but the room was clean. I asked the hotel to provide us a king size bed instead of twin beds and when we arrived it was done despite it was for the chinese national holiday and the hotel was full. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from shilin night market and 5 minutes walk from Jiantan metro station. So the location of the hotel is very convenient as we take the metro everyday to travel in taipei. The breakfast is a mix of western and chinese, and is ok. The staff was quite helpful and nice. bad point is there are no safe in the room but at the desk.And the room decoration is a bit outdated. The wifi is free and available in the room
Raphael H. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2011
Hard to find and Small Rooms

Close to Shilin Night Market
5.7
the hotel was tucked in away from the main road and hard to locate. the taxi driver did not know where it was and took several calls to his buddies to find where. the room was small, but clean. i did not understand the function of a half sized bathtub in the bathroom. they seem to play jazz in the hallway, which you can still hear from your room. they can do without it. breakfast menu was not for those who are heath conscious. there was a pool of grease in the scrambled egg.
Colina J. Couples October 3, 2011
i love this hotel but expensive

the toilet is clean and room environment is better than what i think
7.7
-If 100% is the best, i will rate this hotel for 85%. I cant give 100% due to the pillow case is smelly and towel provided seems not clean enough. That make me feel like not so hygiene. -Toilet, tv, hotel people services i satisfy for that. -if price can be less than it will be perfect! -breakfast is ok. -convenience to take lrt because is in walking distance. -the best is shilin night market is near too.
Yi F. Couples China, October 2, 2011
great location and helpful staff

location near mrt, near shilin night market, helpful staff, great bathroom (luxury room)
7.7
i booked 2 luxury room in this hotel. staff very friendly and attend to my early check-in request. when the window is too small for my parents room(coz my father got heart problem, small-window room makes him uncomfortable), staff switched the room for us. overall it's a good hotel to stay. the only cons is about breakfast variety, always this few dishes, taste not so delicous.
Chee K. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2011
Great Location

Convenient location, good service
8
Would definitely come back this hotel in future. 5-10 minute walk to shih lin market, 2-3 convenience store right below (24h). Good value for money
Daryl E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2011
cosy little hotel

location
7
Star Beauty Resort's apparently recommended by a friend and I would say that it wasn't a bad recommendation at all. Hotel's small but pleasant and cosy. Just the right lighting in the rooms with comfy beds that made me feel I was home. The room had a spacious bathroom with a decent sized bathtub. Price may be a little on the high side though. It would be great if they provide a gym for hotel guests to burn off those XXL fried chicken.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Standard RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury Room BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Luxury RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business SuiteBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - BathroomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Hotel InteriorBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Guest RoomBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Business CenterBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - RestaurantBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - LobbyBeauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort Taipei - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Beauty Hotels-Star Beauty Resort, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02