Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Moon W.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2015
3 persons room a bit small
location, reception, price

LIPENG W.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
I would like to rate it 4.5 star small hotel
super good food; comfortable room; convenient location

Cheang B.
Singapore
December 12, 2014
Excellent staff and great location
All their staff right down to their housekeeping aunties are all so friendly! Great breakfast selection and great location!
All about thud hotel is good! I only have one feedback to their toilet flooring.. It's too slippery after each bath.

HOCK T.
Malaysia
November 15, 2014
good
location Convenience,Clean,friendly

Evelyn T.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Crystal
Free drink , comfortable room, strategic location

zhao Y.
Singapore
October 29, 2014
Window should be show
Service, location
80% OK

Chuen O.
Singapore
October 05, 2014
My favourite hotel in Taipei
Location, Value for money, Convenience
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I always come back because it has great service, location and the experience was always good. It is one of the nearest hotel you can find to Shilin Night Market. As this night market closes very late (1am usually), you get the chance to have something to explore at night when u stay here. Staying at other areas will restrict your night activities unless u are willing to take a cab back to the hotel. Train station is located nearby (5 min walk) and the hotel is thus very accessible to many other spots

Andrey K.
Russia
October 03, 2014
Nice location
Night market and park nearby, easy access by bus to the Palace Museum and Yangmingshan National Park
Nice breakfast, conveniently scheduled. There's a park next to the hotel, where one can do morning exercises (there are horizontal bars there). The park even has a swimming pool (though I haven't inquired about price, it must be affordable). If you plan a visit to the National Palace Museum or Yangmingshan National Park, it would be very easy for you to get there: just take a bus near the Jiantan metro station, there are several routes, which suit.

Kai C.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Not what I expect to
Good location, receive gift when first arrived
We don't like the food. We found the pillow was tidy when we first arrived.

Matthew R.
United States
September 07, 2014
Great Deal
location, price, room size
The staff was very friendly, but room cleaning was not finished until very late in the day. We went out our first day and when we got back in the afternoon our room was only partially cleaned. But the hotel was located close to an MRT station and has a room for 3 people, which was a huge plus for our trip. Overall a good price for a 3 person room in a good location.