Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beauty Inn

2 Shangslao Street, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 487 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Yin T. Couples Taiwan, May 1, 2016
It's good
4.7
breakfast option is few
Report this review
Andrea S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 31, 2016
Humid but good facilities and staff
6
Staff and hotel great, but a little bit run down (more than it seems from the pictures) and very humid inside the room. Simple but good breakfast.
Report this review
Weili L. Couples France, January 16, 2016
Nice and quiet hotel

Quality of service
7.7
Nice and quiet hotel in Hualien. Conveniently located near the train station and at 10min walk from the busy city center. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Recommended ;-)
Report this review
Seah L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Comfy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Environment, cleanliness, staff service
8
Beauty Inn is located away from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood. There is a river just behind the hotel where you can go for a morning walk or cycle. Just a short walk away you can find convenience stores and eateries. We enjoy our stay here very much.
Report this review
Courtney B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
Great clean place to stay

Service, location, relaxing
10
Report this review
Richard L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Good for family of 4

Room is big enough for family of 4
8.7
Report this review
Harris J. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location. Helpful Staff. Clean room

Location. Great staff. Clean
9.3
Location - great. Next to the river, and path to walk along river. 15-20 minutes walk (with luggage) from Hualien railway station. Staff - extremely helpful and friendly. Some staff speak English. Always smiling. Room (superior double) - large, spacious, clean. Except that the layout was not all too practical, but nothing that inconvenienced. Enough space for some closet space and clothes. Bathroom - large, clean, good counter space. Breakfast - a decent Taiwanese spread, rice porridge with condiments, and with bread and butter. Bicycle - available for all guests to use. Not the most comfortable but practical. If we visit Hualien, this will be hotel of choice.
Report this review
Wee C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Summaryof stay
6
Good hotel for family. Very friendly staff and very clean and artistic.
Report this review
George H. Families with older children Singapore, November 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Room layout
8.7
I booked the room on a friend's recommendation, but without much expectation, as it is a 3-star hotel in a tier two city in Taiwan. However, the experience was excellent, I must say, as the room is big, even for 2 adults with 2 teenagers, clean and with good lightings. The bathroom is also well-equipped, and water pressure is fantastic. The breakfast spread is without much variety, but it is good enough for my family and me. I will stay in this hotel again if I am back to Hua Lien.
Report this review
Yuchieh L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2015
Nice home-styled boutique hotel close to downtown

Free parking, quiet rooms, nice staff
9.3
I stayed here because my friend lives near and recommended me. The room was nice and large. The staff was great. There are plenty free parking spaces available nearby. The free breakfast was okay, not impressive at all but you don't come to Hualien to eat hotel breakfast. So I give that a pass. Oh one big issue is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator, though they do have a mini elevator only for luggage. If you have knee problems or travelling with elders, this might be an issue.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 179 reviews Next page
Beauty Inn HualienBeauty Inn Hualien - Balcony/TerraceBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - Business CenterBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - Coffee Shop/CafeBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - ExteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesBeauty Inn Hualien - EntranceBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - EntranceBeauty Inn Hualien - MapBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - EntranceBeauty Inn Hualien - LobbyBeauty Inn Hualien - EntranceBeauty Inn Hualien - RestaurantBeauty Inn Hualien - Balcony/TerraceBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - ReceptionBeauty Inn Hualien - ReceptionBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - InteriorBeauty Inn Hualien - ReceptionBeauty Inn Hualien - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02