or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beautyland Hotel II

No. 188-192, 33rd Street, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Lobby Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Reception Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest Room Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Bedbugs

Location
4.7
In my experience hotels in Myanmar are very expensive for what you get and this establishment is in line with that. My room had bedbugs and there were bedbugs on the couch in the common area. I switched rooms and told the reception and they said it was my fault and that I had picked them up somewhere else. This was my first stop in Myanmar and I'm confident this wasn't the case. The hotel would be fine but I really can't stay somewhere that has bedbugs and isn't serious about fixing the problem.
Thomas P. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2015
good for Myanmar standards

staff, location, price
8
Good hotel for Myanmar standards. Was surprised how expensive hotels have gotten since my last trip. Price is good compared to other hotels. Just an unfortunate fact of life that Myanmar has raised the price of hotels so much but not raised the quality to justify the price increase. At least the staff at the hotels are as friendly and helpful as ever. Hope that never changes.
Calvin C. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Cheap, Friendly & Helpful Staff
7.3
Beautyland Hotel II is in a great location in downtown Yangon. It is close to the Bogyoke Market among other landmarks. The room we got was big enough for 4 with ample moving space. The negative for the room was that the air-con was not very cool, fortunately, fans were provided to supplement this. The staff spoke english and were very helpful and patient with our queries. Bottled water was also complementary and topped-up each day. All-in-all, the hotel was Good Value.
Stephen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
good location

location, communal area, close to restaurants and Yangon train station
6.3
Efthymios M. Couples Greece, December 22, 2014
Pleasant stay but nothing great

location, staff, breakfast
6.7
The hotel was basic but anyway we didn't expect too much. It's a good choice for a short stay in Yangon
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Overpriced

Great staff and location
5.7
This place is in a great location and has great staff but it is way overpriced. We had a tiny room with stained towels, a lumpy pillow and mattress for £35. The breakfast was ok but served in a tiny room that doubled as an office.
Peter G. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2014
Helpful staff, but otherwise go somewhere else

Helpful staff
7.7
We picked this hotel because of the reviews about how helpful the staff were, and that was true. They helped with places to go and researched plane tickets to Bagan, let us pick which one, and bought them for us, too. Nice. They did arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport, for $10, but it only cost $6 to get there. The room was very small and for the price we paid, it was not worth it. I would consider going somewhere else for the price since we like larger rooms. The breakfast was good, but basic, but we like the location, downtown and easy to get taxis (there are no motorcycles in Yangon) to take us were we wanted to go.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Good breakfast and central location

Central location, ok accommodation
7.7
Streets around hotel are very dirty in downtown Yangon. Hotel seems a bit older. Bathroom not great. Breakfast was good. Not many good choices in Yangon. This was bearly acceptable
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Reliable place in city centre

Internet, location, staff
7.7
The staff went out of their way to be supportive, and they were very flexible with traveler needs. The location is pretty central downtown. This is not the Ritz, but who really wants the Ritz in Yangon?
Christian S. Couples Switzerland, September 17, 2014
Good option in Yangon

Breakfast, location, staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beautyland Hotel II YangonBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - LobbyBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ReceptionBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest RoomBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05