arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Terry N.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Good value, location
price, location

4.3 Pavel Z.
Russia
December 25, 2015
Overrated, overpriced
Location, price (not expencive for Yangon), availability of rooms (not fully booked)
Overall bad impression. There is a very steep staircase, not for disabled people or children. No lift. Wait 4 minites till the warm water begin running in shower. Furniture and linen are worn out, bathroom with stains. Hotel's policy is not friendly to outside guests (the only one in Yangon, which I visited). They gave me the room without window, while I booked the room with window (the better type). So, I would not recommend staying there, because there are better options for the same price.

8.3 Celia F.
New Zealand
November 28, 2015
Celia
The staff at beauty land are so lovely - by far the best if have had during my stay in Myanmar, so sweet and sincere and always eager to help.
Out stay at beauty land was really nice, it's not the flashiest of places and the rooms are quite basic but very cleaned and loved, the place has personality! It's the kind and sincere staff that really make the place.

8 Yie T.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Splendid Customer Service
Splendid service, clean room and good location
It was a pleasant stay at Beautyland, room and toilet were clean, customer service was splendid. Upon check in, we were briefed with maps on places where we can visit and checkout for foods. We had an awesome chat with the boss(we presumed) of this hotel, he made us understand Myanmar even more. Our flight were at the evening on the day we check out, they are kind to offer us bathroom and toiletries for quick shower at no cost. The front desk guy even helped us called for taxi sending us to Yangon airport. We thought the taxi fare are much reasonable than those taxi offered at the main road. The location of the hotel are strategic, a small mini mart just opposite the hotel, and it is closed to Yangon Central Railway, KFC, Sule Pagoda, Phamarcy. The wifi was very strong at lobby area across the floors but a little bit weak in our room probably due to our room located at the very other end.

6 Guillaume K.
Finland
November 09, 2015
modest but ok
location, friendly staff, nice breakfast

8 Melissa K.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Great place to start
location, well known to locals, good amenity

6.7 Jerry C.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2015
Happy to be there!
Location; helpful staff; adequate breakfast
enjoyed the stay mainly due to helpful location and good staff

7.7 Ivona M.
Croatia
September 27, 2015
Review
Location, staff performance and food
We have stayed in the hotel only a couple of hours. The location is perfect - walking distance from Sule Pagoda and Bogyoke Aung San Market. Shwedagon Pagoda is only 10 minutes away by car (if it is not rush hour). The staff should work on room comfort and cleanliness (advice: bring your own towels).

6.7 Hoa N.
Vietnam
September 08, 2015
This hotel is acceptable.
Good food, location and staff.
The Internet is so slow and I can not use it. Room is not very clean. Other things are acceptable.

10 Cynthia L.
Malaysia
August 27, 2015
Cheap, clean and convenient
Location location location
Very comfortable. Walls were a bit thin but it was ok. The staff were fantastic.