or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beautyland Hotel II

No. 188-192, 33rd Street, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Lobby Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Reception Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest Room Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Conor A. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2015
Good value for money in Yangon

Great location, lovely staff and decent value for money is expensive Yangon.
7.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Awesome location for getting around most of the capital and it is in the heart of downtown a wonderful nieghbour to call home while in Yangon. The capital is super over priced when it comes to accommodation but this place is one of the better stays. I would recommend to all on a budget.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
Very Pleasant

the staff, the staff, the staff
8.7
The staff made me feel so welcomed and they were so helpful with everything.
Nigel D. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2015
Excellent place to stay

This hotel is right downtown and you can walk everywhere. The staff is really outstanding. Nice bright room and effective aircon.
10
I had a really wonderful stay here. I simply couldn't believe how helpful the staff was. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. I found it easy to sleep in the comfortable room. I was able to walk everywhere from this downtown location. Very close to the Sule Pagoda. Brilliant choice.
Yeo S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
great hotel ~ definately worthwhile for your money

hotel staffs, service and breakfast.
8.3
The room although small but is clean and cosy. Staff are warm and friendly. Just the hotel's wifi kind of slow and weak... Overall I'll definately stay in this hotel during my next visit to Myanmar.
Anthony J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Backpacker

good location & staff
6.7
not bad, a bit pricey for what it is. lots of stairs.
Jochem G. Couples Netherlands, February 7, 2015
Best value for money and superb staff

Staff help, value for money, location
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay. Beatyland II is one of the best value for money hotels in yangon. The staff's service was superb: very kind and most helpfull. They managed to arrange a taxi for us to quite a remote place which took then 2 hours to arrange and didn't charge us.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Bedbugs

Location
4.7
In my experience hotels in Myanmar are very expensive for what you get and this establishment is in line with that. My room had bedbugs and there were bedbugs on the couch in the common area. I switched rooms and told the reception and they said it was my fault and that I had picked them up somewhere else. This was my first stop in Myanmar and I'm confident this wasn't the case. The hotel would be fine but I really can't stay somewhere that has bedbugs and isn't serious about fixing the problem.
Thomas P. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2015
good for Myanmar standards

staff, location, price
8
Good hotel for Myanmar standards. Was surprised how expensive hotels have gotten since my last trip. Price is good compared to other hotels. Just an unfortunate fact of life that Myanmar has raised the price of hotels so much but not raised the quality to justify the price increase. At least the staff at the hotels are as friendly and helpful as ever. Hope that never changes.
Calvin C. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Cheap, Friendly & Helpful Staff
7.3
Beautyland Hotel II is in a great location in downtown Yangon. It is close to the Bogyoke Market among other landmarks. The room we got was big enough for 4 with ample moving space. The negative for the room was that the air-con was not very cool, fortunately, fans were provided to supplement this. The staff spoke english and were very helpful and patient with our queries. Bottled water was also complementary and topped-up each day. All-in-all, the hotel was Good Value.
Stephen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
good location

location, communal area, close to restaurants and Yangon train station
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beautyland Hotel II YangonBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - LobbyBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ReceptionBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest RoomBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05