or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beautyland Hotel II

No. 188-192, 33rd Street, Kyauktada Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Lobby Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Exterior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Reception Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel Restaurant Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest Room Beautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Overpriced

Great staff and location
5.7
This place is in a great location and has great staff but it is way overpriced. We had a tiny room with stained towels, a lumpy pillow and mattress for £35. The breakfast was ok but served in a tiny room that doubled as an office.
Peter G. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2014
Helpful staff, but otherwise go somewhere else

Helpful staff
7.7
We picked this hotel because of the reviews about how helpful the staff were, and that was true. They helped with places to go and researched plane tickets to Bagan, let us pick which one, and bought them for us, too. Nice. They did arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport, for $10, but it only cost $6 to get there. The room was very small and for the price we paid, it was not worth it. I would consider going somewhere else for the price since we like larger rooms. The breakfast was good, but basic, but we like the location, downtown and easy to get taxis (there are no motorcycles in Yangon) to take us were we wanted to go.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
Good breakfast and central location

Central location, ok accommodation
7.7
Streets around hotel are very dirty in downtown Yangon. Hotel seems a bit older. Bathroom not great. Breakfast was good. Not many good choices in Yangon. This was bearly acceptable
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Reliable place in city centre

Internet, location, staff
7.7
The staff went out of their way to be supportive, and they were very flexible with traveler needs. The location is pretty central downtown. This is not the Ritz, but who really wants the Ritz in Yangon?
Christian S. Couples Switzerland, September 17, 2014
Good option in Yangon

Breakfast, location, staff
8.3
Areerat T. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
Great Location, Great services

Great location, good staffs
7.7
The hotel located right in the center of Yanggoon City, very near to the train station. The hotel staffs there are very nice, and willing to help. Hotel room is clean. Good wifi in public area.
Debra F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Central and near the market

Outstanding staff!!
6.3
Best thing about this place is the staff. They could not have been more helpful and as our first encounter with Burmese people, they set the standard high. They organized out flights and fixed my incorrectly booked hotel bookings in other cities. The room had no window, as we thought this would stop the noise on the street, but we craved the fresh air and to know if it was sunny or not. To be honest the road is not that noisy. Breaky was good. Just 5 mins walk to the market and a pleasant walk into the old part of town. We had no problems flagging taxi's around here. Aircon did not work and the beds are very hard (ruined my back)
Michelle P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2014
Very basic, no frills, but good service

Location, staff, comfy beds
6.3
Yangon hotel rooms are expensive due to under-supply, so although the price does not reflect it, this hotel is budget with a capital B, but it does not disguise the fact or attempt to claim otherwise. The rooms are very simple, moderately although not super clean, with very few additional amenities other than aircon. My room was especially drab since it did not even have a window -- a first in my travel experience. There is Wifi which you can access in a sweet little sitting room, but it's slow. The breakfast is fine but simple. What this hotel lacks in frills and glamour, however, it partly makes up for through great service. The staff were very friendly and fell over themselves to help me with my arrangements, going so far as to offer to cook me breakfast at 4am so I could still eat and catch my flight (I didn't accept). They also booked my cabs for me, and were very helpful regarding directions. And although they don't have the facility to call the room, they will come and knock on your door in lieu of a wake-up call. Beautyland Hotel is also very well-located in the downtown area, close to/walkable to several of the main attractions such as Sule Pagoda, the old railway station building, The Strand, old Post Office, and other colonial gems, as well as ATMs (there is a good one that accepted my UK card in the Cinema Complex on Sule Pagoda). It is also close to other larger hotels where you can go and use the Wifi for the price of a drink in the lobby area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget who plans to be in Yangon for no more than two nights and out and about all day and just needs a bed to sleep in and good service.
Rinaldo A. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 17, 2014
It was an amazing experience in Yagoon

Good location Friendly staff
8.3
Pleasant and enjoyfull.
Lesley M. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
City hotel, great location

Location was very central, staff helpful, good breakfast
7.7
Great location and easy to get to everything walking around. Need taxi to sites but not expensive and staff were really helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beautyland Hotel II YangonBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - LobbyBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ExteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - ReceptionBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Hotel RestaurantBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - InteriorBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Guest RoomBeautyland Hotel II Yangon - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06