or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bed Bangkok Hostel

11/20 Sukhumvit 1, Klongtoey Nuer, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Interior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Interior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 4 Type (4 pax) Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 3 Type (3 pax) Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Interior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Lobby
Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 2 Type (2 pax) Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Interior Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Iwan G. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2014
Could't be cheaper for this level of quality

Location, interesting interior, 24h access
8.3
1. At Bed Bangkok Hostel, I had the bunk bed room in June 2014 with private bathroom and ac without breakfast. 2. The walls were thin and seemed to have few tiny cracks, making you hear your neighbors and staff nearby. There was no annoyance except for stairs being walked on somewhat loudly a few times. Room smell was neutral (which is good by comparison) but ac was working slow and room heated up quickly when leaving. 3. 24h access: you get a key card for the electronic front door lock. 4. Wifi internet was working ok most of he time, one or two bars (out of 4 bars on android) connectivity in that room 5. Free luggage storage after check-out (not sure which time limit, as I ended up not using it. 6. Late check-out was possible for me at 23:00, later might be ok too. 7. Using the room for half a day for half price was NOT possible, which is to be expected. I asked because I had a flight at 02AM. I paid full price. 8. Check-in 14:00, check-out 12:00 9. Location is a little side alley on the left hand side of Soi 1. Ring the bell to be let in. 10. Shower curtains were clearly visibly moldy. The toilet bowl was not properly clean on the outside underside. 11. I don't think there is food in this hostel (stop requiring to rate this, agoda). There is a fridge in the lobby but I did not check content or prices. 7-11 is nearby. 12. No tv in room, no fridge in room. For comparison: Before I stayed at Bed Bangkok Hostel, I stayed a night at another hotel in Bangkok, which by comparison had a smelly double room (ac made it tolerable after a few minutes), broken shower water supply and an atmosphere that made me thonk "at least I'm not on the street". It was cheaper though.
Ngoc T. Groups Vietnam, June 22, 2014
wonderful, crazy shopping

close to BTS, good price, nice staff
8
Ng A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Good location for backpacker

location, price, peaceful
8.3
This is my 1st time stay with Bed Bangkok Hostel and I will definite come back to stay again. Location is excellent, only 5-8 mins walk from Skytrain. 7-11 only 2 mins away. I will Recommend to backpackers!
Ng A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2014
Great hostel,i enjoyed my stay

Clean,tidy,close to skytrain
8.3
Very close to skytrain, i visit bkk many time, n this ia 1st time i try stay on hostel。not bad n i will come bck to stay there again。thanks!
John M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 30, 2014
Quite okay

Near to bts sky train
6.3
The hotel is okay, its just I choose the wrong room (which is in 3rd floor) and its really hot. I suggest that you take the first/2nd floor rooms.
Aki P. Couples Finland, November 20, 2013
The most attentive staff ever!

Staff, staff, staff
9
The room itself was really simple and quite small, but in our opinion you will get a decent place to sleep. The staff made our day by being attentive eventhough we were really tired of travelling. We had booked only one night but would have stayed longer if we had had more time to be in bangkok.
Halmi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
average night in bangkok

its pretty clean and neat. despite the construction at the back, it was comfortable.
8.3
another reviewer mentioned about the mattress. i confirm that. japanese people might be ok with it. but if you're used to sleeping on a comfy fluffy matrress, you could end up with back pain. since i used to sleep on sidewalks, my body got used to it after a night. its clean. the bathrooms are a bit small. wifi would be a bit difficult if you trying to connect with a mobile phone, as the guy below me complaint. overall its a nice place. and oh, the girls at the frontdesk are very friendly in helping out with my booking problem.
Ngoc T. Groups Vietnam, August 1, 2013
a good choice when you have low budget

walk to BTS within 5 mins, near local restaurants, clean
7.3
Amelia Y. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
noisy

location, lobby and laundry service
6
the mattress is extremely hard. we could here noises from the lobby even though we stayed at the first floor. some more, we could also hear all the activities next door doing.
Ditta S. Groups Indonesia, June 26, 2013
Great

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bed Bangkok Hostel BangkokBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - DormitoryBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 4 Type (4 pax)Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - LobbyBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - EntranceBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - DormitoryBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 3 Type (3 pax)Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - DormitoryBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - LobbyBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Group of 2 Type (2 pax)Bed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - EntranceBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - EntranceBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - InteriorBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - BathroomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - LobbyBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - GardenBed Bangkok Hostel Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06