or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beds Guesthouse

229, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Single Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Double Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - Ensuite Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Pantry Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Hoay E. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Great value for money

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable room
9
The location is great! Can reach many places by walking distance, especially for nice food. The staffs are very friendly. The room is comfortable but that will be better if the cleanliness can be improved as there are some dust on the frame in room. The hot shower in room is nice as that is hot enough and high pressure (Twin room - Ensuite has shower in room). It is definitely great value for money. I will stay here again for the next visit to Kuching.
Megumi O. Solo travelers Japan, November 5, 2014
Cozy and funny owner

location, clean, common space
8.3
The guesthouse is quite nice location which is many shops around there. I stayed in the dorm for 3 nights and it is clean and there are air condition and window. The staff are friendly, especially owner is funny guy. You can ask anything! The most favorite thing in the guesthouse, there are many movies in the common area. You can watch any kind of movies!
Rafie A. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Comfortable & Affordable

Good Location, Clean and Comfortable Beds
8.3
Location is situated along the stretch of Chinatown. Clean rooms and showers. Friendly staff. Not many nightlife around the area, but you may find various bars and cafe about 10 mins walking distance away.
Arata M. Solo travelers Japan, October 23, 2014
Friendly staff

staff, service, accomodation
8.7
There are friendly staffs, they treated me with kindness.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice cold air con. Helpful I house taxi service.
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at beds. It was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful and there was good working Internet and wifi. It was very good value for money and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect for travellers on a budget.
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Value For Money

Value for money, clean, basic room
8
Jorrit T. Couples Netherlands, August 1, 2014
Great people

personnel, rooms, price
8.3
Beds was great. They have very friendly and helpful personnel (although it is sometimes hard to tell who is working there and who is not with all the random people walking in and out and sleeping on the couch and such). Had a great time with Aiden as our taxi driver. We were offered a 3 person room instead of the 2 person room that we had initially booked because on 1 night we would have had to switch rooms (we knew this in advance). So that was awesome service! They will also wash your clothes for you for a nominal fee but they don't linedry them (they have a drying machine). If you want some of your clothes to not go into the dryer you should tell them in advance because they don't read the labels and some of our clothes shrunk in the dryer. Otherwise a very nice place to stay for some time to explore the city and its surroundings.
Tho H. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, Comfort, Strategic Location
8.3
Good and highly recommendeded
Kok M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Clean, comfortable and central location
7.7
My stay was good with comfortable bed and clean room. Local cafe are just nearby. Recommended for those looking for budget and comfortable stay.
Kok M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Centrally located, Budget and Comfortable
8.3
Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Kitchen facility is free to use. Local restaurants are many and just around the guest house. The staffs are attentive and friendly. Sure will come back next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beds Guesthouse KuchingBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Single RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Double RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - EnsuiteBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common PantryBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C03