Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beds Guesthouse

229, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Single Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Double Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - Ensuite Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Pantry Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Rebecca T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
Great 1 night stay

Self service breakfast, staff, hot showers
8
Only stayed 1 night but staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was self service so you could help yourself to many options. Dorm rooms were clean, they provided a duvet which was a nice surprise and washroom facilities were clean.
Report this review
Samira N. Solo travelers France, July 23, 2015
Best guesthouse ever! :)

Very clean homy and comfy guesthouse
9
Report this review
Catalina M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
great stay near center at affordable price

helpful staff, clean, nice kitchen and common area
9
Report this review
Gung L. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Worth the money

convinient to get foods in adjecent shoplots, overall clean & good location
8.3
Facilities wise good. Can make better improvement: Room's lights not bright enough, aircond need to upgrade, curtain a bit dusty.
Report this review
Ernest L. Couples Australia, July 2, 2015
Beds guesthouse

Great friendly, helpful staff. Very clean comfortable rooms and hostel in general. Good proximity to some great food spots on Pandungan St
9
We had a great few days at Beds, split over two stays. We felt very welcome by the staff who were always eager to help out with activity and food suggestions, or for just a friendly chat. Our room was adequate for our needs - comfortable bed with air conditioning. There was some street noise as our room looked out onto Jalan Pandungan, but this died down later in the evening and didn't disturb our sleep. We didn't eat or prepare food at the guesthouse - it is close to some great stalls (our favourites were Min Hong Kee for breakfast and the Taipan hotel food court for lunch/dinner). There are also a few shops that make some very tasty bakwa (Malaysian dried meat). As well as the food stalls, the street has retained its rustic charm with its older style shop fronts. It may not have the bright lights and concentration of tourist spots as Carpenter St, and there is for some reason a large number of motor bike shops close by, but the food is great and it's not a far walk into the city centre and places like Top Spot and the water front.
Report this review
Alexey L. Solo travelers Russia, June 11, 2015
Very good

Value for money, staff, cleanliness
10
Report this review
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
great place to stay

friendly, clean, good breakfast
10
We spent 6 days here, the showers are great, the bathrooms clean and the rooms clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good, eggs, toast and noodles as much as you like. I would recommended to everyone.
Report this review
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
I feel so welcoming with the staff

Staff
7.3
Zul is the good staff,he will help u the best he can..i love the bed because simple and so comfortable worth it with what ur pay for it. I will come again.
Report this review
Radzi I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2015
AFFORDABLE AND COMFORTABLE

FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT INFORMATION BOARD PROVIDED IN GUESTHOUSE (BUSES,TAXI,INTERESTING PLACES) LOCATED IN CITY CENTRE
10
I was very satisfied with the staff they were so friendly and helpful. The guesthouse also had a big information board that state all thing that we need to know for example taxi fare, bus waiting station and interesting location to visit with complete entrance fee.The room also very clean and big enough (mine was single with shared bathroom)
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
small room, ok location

provide breakfast, ok location, not expensive
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beds Guesthouse KuchingBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Single RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Double RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - EnsuiteBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common PantryBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02