Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beds Guesthouse

229, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Single Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Double Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - Ensuite Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining Area Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Pantry Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
8 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Couples (8)
Sort by:
Anneka D. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
Friendly staff and nice guesthouse

Staff, room size, breakfast
Report this review
Ernest L. Couples Australia, July 2, 2015
Beds guesthouse

Great friendly, helpful staff. Very clean comfortable rooms and hostel in general. Good proximity to some great food spots on Pandungan St
We had a great few days at Beds, split over two stays. We felt very welcome by the staff who were always eager to help out with activity and food suggestions, or for just a friendly chat. Our room was adequate for our needs - comfortable bed with air conditioning. There was some street noise as our room looked out onto Jalan Pandungan, but this died down later in the evening and didn't disturb our sleep. We didn't eat or prepare food at the guesthouse - it is close to some great stalls (our favourites were Min Hong Kee for breakfast and the Taipan hotel food court for lunch/dinner). There are also a few shops that make some very tasty bakwa (Malaysian dried meat). As well as the food stalls, the street has retained its rustic charm with its older style shop fronts. It may not have the bright lights and concentration of tourist spots as Carpenter St, and there is for some reason a large number of motor bike shops close by, but the food is great and it's not a far walk into the city centre and places like Top Spot and the water front.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
great place to stay

friendly, clean, good breakfast
We spent 6 days here, the showers are great, the bathrooms clean and the rooms clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good, eggs, toast and noodles as much as you like. I would recommended to everyone.
Report this review
Rachel K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Great place

Comfy bed, lounge area, staff
Great place. Comfy bed and a great lounge area downstairs to watch DVDs. Laid back atmosphere but staff helpful. Lots of simple places to eat nearby.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice cold air con. Helpful I house taxi service.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at beds. It was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful and there was good working Internet and wifi. It was very good value for money and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect for travellers on a budget.
Report this review
Jorrit T. Couples Netherlands, August 1, 2014
Great people

personnel, rooms, price
Beds was great. They have very friendly and helpful personnel (although it is sometimes hard to tell who is working there and who is not with all the random people walking in and out and sleeping on the couch and such). Had a great time with Aiden as our taxi driver. We were offered a 3 person room instead of the 2 person room that we had initially booked because on 1 night we would have had to switch rooms (we knew this in advance). So that was awesome service! They will also wash your clothes for you for a nominal fee but they don't linedry them (they have a drying machine). If you want some of your clothes to not go into the dryer you should tell them in advance because they don't read the labels and some of our clothes shrunk in the dryer. Otherwise a very nice place to stay for some time to explore the city and its surroundings.
Report this review
Tho H. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Cheap, Comfort, Strategic Location
Good and highly recommendeded
Report this review
Monica G. Couples Spain, August 15, 2015

La amabilidad de su gerencia. La ubicación y la familiaridad
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beds Guesthouse KuchingBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Single RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Double RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room Beds Guesthouse Kuching - Twin Room - EnsuiteBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Triple RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Quad RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Loft RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Female Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Male Dorm - Shared RoomBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Living AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common Dining AreaBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Common PantryBeds Guesthouse Kuching - Facade

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.