or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beewon Guest House

28-2, Unni-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Beewon Guest House Seoul - Exterior Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Reception Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities
Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice but unorganize

good location
5.3
the guesthouse looks good, homey and nice, but unfortunately when i arrived at the guest house they told me that my room cant be used because the heater not working, but i suspect that the room was taken by others. so they give me 2 small room at other guest house,with no wifi, no kitchen, no living hall ( which is provided by beewon guest house ). so for having our breakfast we have to walk 5 mins in the cold weather. not so happy with it. but the staff, sehee, is very nice.
Hassadintr I. Families with young children Thailand, December 20, 2012
Near Palace

Nice place
7
Good location but my room wasn't warm. Others are fine. Staff are nice and willing to help.
Jacob N. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
very comfortable for a short stay

owner lives onsite and is very friendly, very clean, new
9.7
Francois N. Couples South Africa, November 9, 2012
Central and decent price

Very central.
5.3
A bit old and run down, but what you'd expect for that price. No parking unfortunately.Staff had good enough Englis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Gyeongbuk palace.
Abigail C. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
well located

Strategic place of the hotel, friendly staff
7.3
The staff were very friendly.Its near historical sights, however during at night, the alleys /streets going to hotel is too dark and spooky. Not recommended if you like nightlife, bit far from those hip areas
Sarah C. Groups United States of America, October 7, 2012
A Lot of Problems

It is close to Insadong
2.3
There is no elevator so it was up 4 flights of stairs we went. The bathroom was really dirty with mold and fruit flies everywhere and it smelled really bad. It was also hard to find. I would have never found it down those 2 small allies if it wasn't for the help of a stranger. Go somewhere else!!
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Interesting place near the palace

Friendly, quiet, clean
8.3
We stayed in the 'ondol style' room, which means you sleep on mats on the floor. That was fun for a short stay. The apartment was very clean and tidy, and had a small kitchenette if we'd been staying longer. It's within easy walking distance of the metro and airport bus and the Grand Palace. I'd stay again.
Manjit K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Great and convenient location friendly staff

Helpful staff
8.7
The central location makes it easily accessible to other parts of Seoul as the metro is nearby.
Mary J. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2012
Great Location near in different tourist spots

The location is easy to find , nice hotel personnel.
10
The experience was great, even the guest are also nice. Hope they have a 24/7 receptionist so that a guest can check in even in the late hours.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near @ Insadasong shopping center where you can buy lots of souvenir items. Also near at train station so can travel easier.
Jimmy T. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2012
good locations

walking distances to all the attractions..
7.7
first stop was kind a disappointing,because of the hard to find the place. after that everything went well ( if you don't mind of small rooms) which was perfect for single or couple travelers in saving of money. Staffs were friendly and very helpful at least you can communicate . A place you can mingling with your fellows young students.Over all it nice and clean,safe place. Everything is in walking distances.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you would missed out a lot if you keep taking subway,taxi or bus, because they are all in circle and very close. take a map with you study it well before you venture out,cuz the local people don't know much and always rely on GPS....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beewon Guest House SeoulBeewon Guest House Seoul - ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - ReceptionBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C04