or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beewon Guest House

28-2, Unni-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Beewon Guest House Seoul - Exterior Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Reception Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Exterior Beewon Guest House Seoul - Interior Beewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4person Beewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4person Beewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4person
Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Twin Beewon Guest House Seoul - Double Beewon Guest House Seoul - Double Beewon Guest House Seoul - Double Beewon Guest House Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Beewon Guest House Seoul - Korean Style Ondol
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Salman T. Families with young children Pakistan, October 14, 2013
It was home away from home

Owner was really friendly, kitchen facilities were excellent, staff was really helpful
8
Stay was really superb. Its better to stay in beewon than any hotel. I felt like I am at home enjoying my breakfast in kitchen chatting with international people while sitting on the dinning table. The whole stay of 2 weeks was really excellent. I would definately prefer beewon if ever I visit seoul again.
John C. Families with older children New Zealand, October 7, 2013
Adequate

Great staff at the hotel we ended up staying in
6
On arrival we were informed that they were undergoing reservations so they had arranged for us to stay in another hotel nearby. This hotel was very nice and the only complaint was that we had booked a triple room and were given a double room and a mattress with absolutely no room to move. If they are unable to accommodate their booked guests then Beewon Guest House shouldn't be accepting reservations.
Tsz C. Groups China, August 25, 2013
very good

conveniently located, nice staff and clean rooms
10
Pui H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
quite good

good breakfast, good staff, nice location
8.7
More details will be described. 1. Delicious breakfast with toasts and coffee, tea or Yakult. Kitchen is provided so that you can cook food for yourself. 2. Friendly staff knowing English. 3. located between 2 Subway Stations with a walking time less than 2 mins. As such, time is saved if you are going somewhere not in the orange line. 4. located not on the main street, some difficulty to locate the hostel. 5. LAN X2 with fast speed, WiFi is not so good and sometimes cannot connect. 6. Two cats are cute. 7. Good relationship between travelers themselves and the staff. 8. Fridge is not working. 9. Generally floor is clean except under the bed with some litter. 10. Free water and travel maps are supplied free of charge. Note: I paid more through Agoda than that of directly booking in hostel's website, noting that the price stated in the website includes tax.
Jacqueline D. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2013
Cozy budget option

Warm rooms in the winter, fridge in every room, traditional Korean style
7.3
A lively budget hotel, the Beewon Guest House was cozy and welcoming. The beds were made in the traditional Korean style, with no sheets, just blankets, and that made me a bit uncomfortable about the cleanliness, but after talking with the staff and researching a bit about traditional Korean bedding I felt more comfortable. The rest of the hotel was spotless, and they had a free clothes washing machine. The rooms were floor heated and could get a bit warm, but with the window wide open, it was comfortable. The staff was mostly early-20s Korean-Americans living in Korea for a brief period of time, and they were better at giving out clubbing recommendations than food or sightseeing recommendations, but they were helpful and kind. The breakfast is similar to what I've seen at other budget options in Asia - plain white bread with questionable jam and butter. Very basic - I wouldn't really call that breakfast. Overall though I thought it was a good value and would recommend the hotel.
Hannah T. Business travelers Philippines, April 19, 2013
enjoyable and so close to nearest tourist attracti

location, best value, friendly staff
7.3
Shienna M. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2013
Fun to be with staff

The warm and friendly staff made us feel that we are in the convenience of our own home!easy access to trasportation
7.7
Siti M. Groups Indonesia, January 23, 2013
nice hotel and great location

strategic place at tourism center
6.3
I stay there for 3 nights with my friend. The room is clean and the service is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk about 10 minutes to the palace
Maria L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice but unorganize

good location
5.3
the guesthouse looks good, homey and nice, but unfortunately when i arrived at the guest house they told me that my room cant be used because the heater not working, but i suspect that the room was taken by others. so they give me 2 small room at other guest house,with no wifi, no kitchen, no living hall ( which is provided by beewon guest house ). so for having our breakfast we have to walk 5 mins in the cold weather. not so happy with it. but the staff, sehee, is very nice.
Hassadintr I. Families with young children Thailand, December 20, 2012
Near Palace

Nice place
7
Good location but my room wasn't warm. Others are fine. Staff are nice and willing to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beewon Guest House SeoulBeewon Guest House Seoul - ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - ReceptionBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - InteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4personBeewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4personBeewon Guest House Seoul - Dormitory for 4personBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - DoubleBeewon Guest House Seoul - DoubleBeewon Guest House Seoul - DoubleBeewon Guest House Seoul - Korean Style Ondol Beewon Guest House Seoul - Korean Style OndolBeewon Guest House Seoul - Korean Style OndolBeewon Guest House Seoul - TripleBeewon Guest House Seoul - TripleBeewon Guest House Seoul - TripleBeewon Guest House Seoul - BathroomBeewon Guest House Seoul - TwinBeewon Guest House Seoul - BathroomBeewon Guest House Seoul - TripleBeewon Guest House Seoul - Triple


AS-AGWEB-3C05