or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beewon Guest House

28-2, Unni-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Beewon Guest House Seoul - Exterior Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Reception Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities
Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Yong S. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location and quet
6.7
the staff are very kind and helpul, and the location is near insadong and subway,easy to get other shopping place,very quet and clean, the twin room is big enough for two person.
Sukanya A. Couples Thailand, June 12, 2012
"Easy to access and friendly"

Friendly, Close to bus terminal
8.7
It's very good hostel with a good location in a short walk from bus terminal. the staffs were very nice and gave us a suggestion what we should do in Sokcho.
Kathleena K. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Nice Staff but very noisy

Friendly Staff
6.3
Staff was nice, but overall not very clean. The beds are typical for a guesthouse, kind of hard and creaky. The bedding didn't smell clean and the bathroom was also a little dirty. It is also very noisy, the door to our room was a sliding glass door that had been papered so we could hear everything in the hallway. Also there is very little public seating. only 1 couch and a table and chairs. I have stayed at other guesthouses in Seoul and I must say this one is not my favorite.
Lisa D. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2012
the pictures are deceiving

Great location. Wonderful service.
6.7
Our stay at the Beewon Guest House was not quite as we expected. The pictures on the website led us to believe the rooms were much larger than they actually were. For the price a night, it wasn't quite worth it. The location was great, right off of the main street in Insadong, and the people were very helpful, but the room was a little dirty and definitely cramped for 3 people. Maybe a better place to stay for a solo traveler.
Kevin J. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Small, great location but comfortable

Location, easy to get to Tourist attractions
6
small room was just a bed, a little bit dirty. one of the pillows didn't have a cover so used a clean towel and slept on that. hard to find the hostel,it's hidden in a narrow alleyway. breakfast is just toast and jam, and a little yogurt drink. nothing special there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Insadong, and a couple of nearby palaces
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2012
Home away from home

very clean, good location, warm staff who could speak good english, rooms with kitchenette and washing machine
8.3
thank you to all the staff of beewon guesthouse who were very accomodating
Siaw H. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Great location but poor services

Very convenient location and have washing machine in room!
6
The check in progress was a disaster and the were another group of guests who using internet booking were not given their room even they shown their check in voucher! That really scared us and we rather spent hours to wait at the counter so that our rooms will not grabbed by others.Luckily we managed to get our rooms but the condition were totally different from what was displayed in the internet. the service given was ordinary budget type of service. the best thing of this guest house is the brilliant location at heart of city and just walking distance from Insadong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location opposite to Gyeong Bok gung and Insadong
Mary M. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2012
Very Friendly staff and excellent service.

Terrific service, very accommodating staff. Small kitchen and lounge makes it very easy to meet fellow travellers.
7.7
This was a funky little hostel/hotel in a very convenient part of Seoul. 5 mins walk to the major sights, and to the nearest subway stop made it very handy indeed. The hotel is rather old and showing its age now, but it was kept immaculately clean. A simple breakfast is included, and it makes a wonderful opportunity to talk to fellow travellers. Just one word of warning, the beds are remarkably hard. I don't think there is a discernible difference between sleeping on the beds, or futons on the floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your own towel as the ones Hotel Beewon provide are not much bigger than hand towels.
Sheila C. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
Hotel with poor service.

location
5
we had a bad experience with beewon guest house. we booked for a twin room for five days and four nights but for our first two nights, we were given different rooms. on our first night, we were placed in a dormitory without its own comfort room while on our second night, they gave us a single room. all they could give us were lousy excuses. we could not even unpack our luggages because they kept on promising to give us our room. so we spent precious hours getting them to give us the room that we paid for. we also observed that they did not made up our room - not even for garbage collection. seoul is teeming with hotels, inns and guest houses so just go somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Try to dine in restaurants that have English speaking crew. Otherwise, you will get the wrong order.
Pornpimon C. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2012
Good location and room suit to couple

Staff very helpful and place really close to subway
7.3
Guesthouse easy to find and really close to subway station. Size of room i means Double room, suit for couple. Services and hotel facilities beyond my expected, different from some review on Tripadvisor or Agoda. I reached there almost 7 PM the room has been prepared and staff help us to carry a lot of stuffs ^^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beewon Guest House SeoulBeewon Guest House Seoul - ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - ReceptionBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - Meeting RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A03