My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beewon Guest House

28-2, Unni-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Beewon Guest House Seoul - Food and Beverages Beewon Guest House Seoul - Food and Beverages Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Hotel Exterior Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - Suite Room Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - View Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Beewon Guest House Seoul - Bathroom Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Entrance Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby Beewon Guest House Seoul - Facilities Beewon Guest House Seoul - Kitchen Beewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby
Hotel Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Kevin J. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Small, great location but comfortable

Location, easy to get to Tourist attractions
6
small room was just a bed, a little bit dirty. one of the pillows didn't have a cover so used a clean towel and slept on that. hard to find the hostel,it's hidden in a narrow alleyway. breakfast is just toast and jam, and a little yogurt drink. nothing special there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Insadong, and a couple of nearby palaces
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2012
Home away from home

very clean, good location, warm staff who could speak good english, rooms with kitchenette and washing machine
8.3
thank you to all the staff of beewon guesthouse who were very accomodating
Siaw H. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Great location but poor services

Very convenient location and have washing machine in room!
6
The check in progress was a disaster and the were another group of guests who using internet booking were not given their room even they shown their check in voucher! That really scared us and we rather spent hours to wait at the counter so that our rooms will not grabbed by others.Luckily we managed to get our rooms but the condition were totally different from what was displayed in the internet. the service given was ordinary budget type of service. the best thing of this guest house is the brilliant location at heart of city and just walking distance from Insadong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location opposite to Gyeong Bok gung and Insadong
Mary M. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2012
Very Friendly staff and excellent service.

Terrific service, very accommodating staff. Small kitchen and lounge makes it very easy to meet fellow travellers.
7.7
This was a funky little hostel/hotel in a very convenient part of Seoul. 5 mins walk to the major sights, and to the nearest subway stop made it very handy indeed. The hotel is rather old and showing its age now, but it was kept immaculately clean. A simple breakfast is included, and it makes a wonderful opportunity to talk to fellow travellers. Just one word of warning, the beds are remarkably hard. I don't think there is a discernible difference between sleeping on the beds, or futons on the floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to bring your own towel as the ones Hotel Beewon provide are not much bigger than hand towels.
Sheila C. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
Hotel with poor service.

location
5
we had a bad experience with beewon guest house. we booked for a twin room for five days and four nights but for our first two nights, we were given different rooms. on our first night, we were placed in a dormitory without its own comfort room while on our second night, they gave us a single room. all they could give us were lousy excuses. we could not even unpack our luggages because they kept on promising to give us our room. so we spent precious hours getting them to give us the room that we paid for. we also observed that they did not made up our room - not even for garbage collection. seoul is teeming with hotels, inns and guest houses so just go somewhere else.
Restaurant Tip: Try to dine in restaurants that have English speaking crew. Otherwise, you will get the wrong order.
Pornpimon C. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2012
Good location and room suit to couple

Staff very helpful and place really close to subway
7.3
Guesthouse easy to find and really close to subway station. Size of room i means Double room, suit for couple. Services and hotel facilities beyond my expected, different from some review on Tripadvisor or Agoda. I reached there almost 7 PM the room has been prepared and staff help us to carry a lot of stuffs ^^
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 18, 2012
Great location and simple rooms

better than i expected
7.7
its not far to subway, and also it's clean simple room.
Shopping Tip: best buy to cosmestic store get some bb cream
Nadia A. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Freezing cold room but good location
5
This is a guest house so you are expected to take your shoes off as you come in to the room. The room is very small, so expect very little room to open you suitcase. The room has under floor heating but it was freezing cold. The water in the bathroom was a no go, unless you like to shower in ice! Nevertheless we stayed here for 5 days because moving around is a pain and the location is really great. Probably won't find anything much better, price wise, in this area.
Genhao Y. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2012
hearthwarming guesthouse

Staffs are friendly and polite. Willing to try even if they do not know about it. Interesting people.
7.3
My stay in BeeWon GuestHouse has brought me to know more friends. They offer a common area for guests so that people will gather in the common area and make friends, regardless of which level you are staying in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is near to a few attractions (palaces and shopping areas). If you are someone who wants to shop and at the same time visit palaces in some days,go for BeeWon Guesthouse =)
Woon C. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2011
Great location with warm service

Kitchen well equipped and clean
7.7
We were checked in to a big room at the roof top. Not too pleased at first due to the climb through a narrow stair with our luggages. The staff Ms Kang was kind enough to help us with our luggage and offer to have it changed the next day. She mentioned that the room is warmer than the rest though. Upon settling we felt comfortable and decided to stay put. The room was indeed very warm. The only setback is that, there was not cleaning up of room during the 6 stays stay only upon requesting to clear the garbage that the cleaner came by once. The cleaner lady was not friendly at all. Fortunately, we kept the room clean. Ms Kang and the rest of the guesthouse staff were very helpful. We loved the kitchen as is well equipped. We don't have to worry about breakfast as is included. Got to mingle with people coming from other countries as they have dormitories. This is helpful as they shared travel tips.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good location as is within short walk to subway stations leading to shopping areas and attractions. There are two 24 hrs store nearby and you need not have to worry even you go hungry coming back after late shopping. There are rows of night eating stalls lying near the nearest subway exit of the guesthouse and a seafood restaurant too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beewon Guest House SeoulBeewon Guest House Seoul - Food and BeveragesBeewon Guest House Seoul - Food and BeveragesBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - Hotel ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - Suite RoomBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - ViewBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - Hotel ExteriorBeewon Guest House Seoul - BathroomBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - EntranceBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - FacilitiesBeewon Guest House Seoul - KitchenBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - LobbyBeewon Guest House Seoul - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04