Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building

No.1 Sounth Street, Zhong Guan Cun, Haidian District, Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park, Beijing, China 100873 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Suite Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Exterior Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Exterior Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Swimming Pool Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Pub/Lounge Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Exterior Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Sports and Activities Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Meeting Room
Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Lobby Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Sports and Activities Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Fitness Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Lobby
Area: Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park Number of Rooms: 188

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Brian D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2015
Not in reality what it is here.

One very nice staff member who helped me contact a friend. Room was nice size.
5.7
I was informed I had to upgrade to use certain facilities like the pool, otherwise I would have to pay $18. Imagine Mom and Dad, staying with their 3 kids in Building 4 bringing the kids in for a swim after a hot day in the Forbidden City, and being told they would pay near $100! Agoda should not list properties with facilities if usage of same is charged extra for anything like parking, gym, pool, or any facility listed that is under long term renovation, etc. Inform hotels that if they DO charge for facilities and do not so indicate prior to booking, they will be BLACKLISTED AND BANISHED from this hotel listing. Doing so is a major perversion of common hotel practice. It is like charging per towel or bedding change. I should have looked elsewhere. This was way too pricy for what I got. Besides the bed was rock hard like a buckboard. Furthermore, they need to get a grip on credit card use in their restaurants, and Internet policies. I had to be taken into a back office to use my credit card for the pricy breakfast buffet. I could not order breakfast ala carte, and I am not particularly fond of fattening up at a Golden Corral-like buffet for breakfast. I was banned from using the restaurant in the Building 1. I saw nothing different about that one from the "Friendship Palace" in the back yard. Also I could not access my Facebook, and I see no threat to anyone from Facebook. I desperately needed to send messages via Facebook, to other friends I was visiting. However, this is about the largest hotel complex I ever saw. It was something like Disney in Orlando.
Report this review
Gillian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
I always enjoy my stays at the Friendship.

Great location with quiet gardens. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds.
8.7
Loved it
Report this review
Vladimir L. Couples Belgium, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location for city (subway), airport (shuttle) and daytours
9
Like it.
Report this review
Yao L. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
the hotel is aged a bit

room services, location
8.3
7.5 out of 10, for the price is a bit expensive for such an old hotel~
Report this review
Fadi A. Business travelers Jordan, August 20, 2013
It’s about the average

The staff are helpful, the location is quit and close to the subway.
5.7
The AC is working ineffectively, the furniture the room is very old
Report this review
Fadi A. Business travelers Jordan, August 19, 2013
It was about the average

The staff are helpful, the location is quit and close to the subway.
4.7
The AC is working ineffectively, the furniture the room is very old
Report this review
Aamir S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 30, 2013
Average Hotel Experience

Close to Subway, Coffee shop nearby, Conference organized inside hotel
6
The staff English was not good. Overall, it was ok.
Report this review
Emily H. Business travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Comfortable and quiet

scenic, comfortable rooms, great decor, large bathtub, huge pool, close to the metro
6.3
I stayed four nights and might return if I wanted a quiet place close to Renmin University. For visiting Renmin U, it's a great place. The links to other districts are convenient. Disadvantages are that the neighbourhood is ugly beyond the hotel grounds, especially in winter. I also found the service attitude lacking in courtesy. The staff are not trained well as they are in international chain hotels. I didn't even get a thank you or goodbye when I checked out, and this was a general shortcoming. More than one staff person had the chance to look me in the eye and say thank you or goodbye but instead they treated me like I was serving them. For this reason I am unlikely to stay again. It's too insulting. However I might visit just to use the pool. To my surprise, I had to pay 90 percent of the outsider's fee for using the pool even though I was staying at the hotel (not in the VIP building). I have never had to pay to use a pool while staying at a hotel before. Another annoyance, though small, is that the toilet paper is very poor quality. I don't mind coarse paper but paper that won't tear off into squares is troublesome. Also, the in-rrom safe was difficult to operate and should be better in a four-star hotel. On the plus side, the hotel has its own drinking water and it was nice not to have to worry about that (I drink a lot of water).
Shopping Tip: The hotel's supermarket closed recently. There is an upscale mall with a good grocery store in the basement to the east, across a wide road. Go through the metro tunnel to get there. I was happy to find coffee there.
Report this review
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 10, 2012
good place to go

very convenient to the stores
10
I would like to come again and enjoy the shopping around this area
Shopping Tip: many stores are in this area. It is a unforgetable experience shopping here
Report this review
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 8, 2012
Wonderful price

reasonable price
10
It is a wonderful place to invite friends. I recommend you to come again and again
Shopping Tip: very convenient to the store
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building BeijingBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Suite RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - ExteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - ExteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Swimming PoolBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Pub/LoungeBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - ExteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - LobbyBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Sports and ActivitiesBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Fitness RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building Beijing - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03