My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beijing Friendship Hotel

No.1 Sounth Street, Zhong Guan Cun, Haidian District, Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park, Beijing, China 100873 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Reception Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Ballroom Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Superior Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Standard Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Fitness Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Shangdi & Zhongguancun Science Park Number of Rooms: 188

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Yao L. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2013
the hotel is aged a bit

room services, location
8.3
7.5 out of 10, for the price is a bit expensive for such an old hotel~
Fadi A. Business travelers Jordan, August 20, 2013
It’s about the average

The staff are helpful, the location is quit and close to the subway.
5.7
The AC is working ineffectively, the furniture the room is very old
Fadi A. Business travelers Jordan, August 19, 2013
It was about the average

The staff are helpful, the location is quit and close to the subway.
4.7
The AC is working ineffectively, the furniture the room is very old
Aamir S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 30, 2013
Average Hotel Experience

Close to Subway, Coffee shop nearby, Conference organized inside hotel
6
The staff English was not good. Overall, it was ok.
Emily H. Business travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Comfortable and quiet

scenic, comfortable rooms, great decor, large bathtub, huge pool, close to the metro
6.3
I stayed four nights and might return if I wanted a quiet place close to Renmin University. For visiting Renmin U, it's a great place. The links to other districts are convenient. Disadvantages are that the neighbourhood is ugly beyond the hotel grounds, especially in winter. I also found the service attitude lacking in courtesy. The staff are not trained well as they are in international chain hotels. I didn't even get a thank you or goodbye when I checked out, and this was a general shortcoming. More than one staff person had the chance to look me in the eye and say thank you or goodbye but instead they treated me like I was serving them. For this reason I am unlikely to stay again. It's too insulting. However I might visit just to use the pool. To my surprise, I had to pay 90 percent of the outsider's fee for using the pool even though I was staying at the hotel (not in the VIP building). I have never had to pay to use a pool while staying at a hotel before. Another annoyance, though small, is that the toilet paper is very poor quality. I don't mind coarse paper but paper that won't tear off into squares is troublesome. Also, the in-rrom safe was difficult to operate and should be better in a four-star hotel. On the plus side, the hotel has its own drinking water and it was nice not to have to worry about that (I drink a lot of water).
Shopping Tip: The hotel's supermarket closed recently. There is an upscale mall with a good grocery store in the basement to the east, across a wide road. Go through the metro tunnel to get there. I was happy to find coffee there.
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 10, 2012
good place to go

very convenient to the stores
10
I would like to come again and enjoy the shopping around this area
Shopping Tip: many stores are in this area. It is a unforgetable experience shopping here
Li Z. Business travelers China, December 8, 2012
Wonderful price

reasonable price
10
It is a wonderful place to invite friends. I recommend you to come again and again
Shopping Tip: very convenient to the store
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Traditional buildings and friendly staff

Well organized staff, self sufficient complex and traditional buildings.
9
Suite provides excellent accommodation . Location a few minutes from Renmin subway just a few stops to the Summer Palace. Hotel offers many amenities within its unique complex. The staff are friendly and helpful with several speaking very good English. Be careful walking round the site at nightfall as the pavements have intermittent raised steps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best option for me was the subway. Easy to find the change stations which take you to the places you want to see and all for 2 yuan! Travelling by road can often take time due to volume of traffic.
Jane H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean, helpful employees who spoke english, nice grocery store, well kept grounds.
10
I felt very safe at this hotel traveling solo as a woman. Everyone was very kind and courteous to me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the jinshanling great wall was worth the extra car ride...very few tourists made it pleasant to hike.
Andrew R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Good location - generally poor service.

Close to Haidian and universities; quirky reminder of 1950s China
5.3
The hotel's location -- in a gated compound of apartments, research institutes, etc. -- evokes pre-perestroika USSR, or Cultural Revolution era China, in a number of ways. The hotel itself is enormous, spread over several buildings, and in mostly good repair. Rooms are smallish, but basically clean and serviceable. The supermarket in the basement of building 2 is worth a short trip. You can imagine foreign experts and Party apparatchiks buying Bulgarian butter and other items unavailable to the masses. I think the Bulgarian butter's still there, actually. Staff are almost uniformly unhelpful, and certainly uninterested in making the visitor's stay a pleasant one. Questions regarding the surrounding area (recommended restaurants, directions to local venues) were typically met with a disinterested shrug. Issues with access to breakfast took several long trudges back and forth between the restaurant and the front desk. At least I worked up an appetite. Probably the poorest service I've experienced in Asia, but this might be typical for China, as I'm a first-time visitor there. Dining room service at breakfast consisted of whisking half-finished plates from the table when I went back to the buffet for coffee. Must've gone through three place settings one morning ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - ReceptionBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - BallroomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - BallroomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Suite RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Superior RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Standard RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - SuiteBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Fitness RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Meeting RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - CourtyardBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Hotel InteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - RestaurantBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - BallroomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Swimming PoolBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomBeijing Friendship Hotel Beijing - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03