Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun

Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 20.5 Lt 65-A, Hotel Zone, Benito Juarez, Hotel Zone, Cancun, Mexico 77500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
48 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
Great view of the beach

Beach, Room view, Location
8.7
We wanted to stay somewhere away form the bustle of the hotel area. Bel air provided this (though they did blast music at the pool for a good chunk of the day). We were given a great room on the top floor looking out at the ocean. It was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was very easy to hop on a bus and get to restaurants. The room was clean and big enough for our needs. We did order a burger at the pool bar, which we found to be terrible, but oh well... This place was much cheaper than any other hotel we saw on the strip, and while I wouldnt give it a 5 star rating, it was close to the airport, on a nice part of the beach away from the noise, and was very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more for what we paid.
Report this review
Roberto P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
From One Hassle to Another
2
I rather not remember how difficult they made it. Luckily, I was able to step out of the "situation" and book a room at a much better hotel.
Report this review
Aalaa A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2015
Lovely staff , relaxing hotel

Beach , staff
7
Report this review
Jordan H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2015
Great stop over

Pool, location, staff
9.7
We only stayed at bel air for one night on the way through to Tulum. We ate at the restaurant which was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful and the staff very helpful. It is far enough away from the intensity of Cancun so we really enjoyed a quiet and relaxing night. We will stay there again.
Report this review
Zoe S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Nice rooms, great staff, slightly run down hotel

The view, very comfortable bed and infinity pool
6.3
The Bel Air was a little run down, the room itself was great, with excellent amenities but I do feel that it is overrated. We ordered room service that was so bad it was inedible. We asked for assistance from staff about getting to some ruin sites and booking drivers etc and they didn't seem to want us to go! They offered excellent service regarding everything else though.
Report this review
Vincent G. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
nice beach stay.

staff, room view, pool are
7
An older resort but very pleasant with great location. Restaurant on lake across road is nice dinner setting. Great staff.
Report this review
Deepak N. Couples India, June 16, 2014
Average

Beach, Swimming pool, Staff
6
It was an average hotel, the room was small, a bit rusty and with old furniture. We stayed in a room with Lagoon view, the view wasn't bad but the ocean view would be the best. They have a nice swimming pool that ends right at the beach. So you can just relax in the pool while enjoying the beach view and sun. We didn't like the food in the restaurant much, so we preferred to eat outside. You have to travel for around 20-30 mins for the food but the public transport is easily accessible and cheap as well.
Report this review
Ariana M. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Not going back there ever!

Pool, beach, location
3.3
The room was dirty when we arrived, the hotel building was in bad conditions. It has lickings on the roof, plumbing issues. The worst part was the staff members having inappropiate conduct towards us. One of the employees came to us and asked inappropiate questions and invaded our space.
Report this review
Yuan C. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2013
Comfortable place

easy access to beach, nice swimming pool, comfortable room
9.3
Good stay in the hotel. Best location in hotel zone, private beach with perfect sun view. Comfortable room with small size. Staff are very nice, helped a lot for tour booking, checking, calling, etc. Recommend to stay.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Great hotel!

Amazing pool, great food, clean rooms
9
Amazing pool over looking the ocean, great food in the hotel restaurant, clean rooms. Overall great experience!
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant is great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun CancunBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Bel Air CollectionBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - PoolBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Swimming PoolBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Romance ExperienceBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Tea TimeBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - SpaBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - SpaBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Sunset CornerBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Fitness RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - RestaurantBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - RestaurantBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - RestaurantBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - SpaBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - SpaBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - EntranceBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - InteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - InteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - BeachBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Business CenterBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - PoolBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Fitness RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Deluxe Ocean ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - InteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - LobbyBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - InteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - InteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Deluxe Lagoon ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Swimming PoolBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - FacilitiesBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - FacilitiesBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ShopsBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ViewBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - EntranceBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Swimming PoolBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - ExteriorBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - FacilitiesBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Guest RoomBel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun Cancun - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07