or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Terrace Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Lobby Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small Jacuzzi Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Building Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Alfonsus H. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2011
good location but creepy and smelly elevator

large room, good location
6.3
the location is near to the beach and all the excitement.. the room is large and quite nice.. but the elevator is very creepy and need repair.. very smelly when entering the elevator.. and the building is kinda old and almost abandoned..
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2011
Good location- noisy neighbours

good value, good location
6.7
i have stayed at this hotel several times mainly because i normally have to book somewhere i know at short notice. unfortunately the hotel is becoming more and more a "backpackers" stay as the "girlie" bars located on the hotel road are becoming more and more and the unbelievable noise from them is getting louder and louder and continues sometimes until daylight. i don't recommend the hotel to anybody who likes to be asleep by 2 a.m....impossible, i even wore ear plugs and still heard the noise. the rooms are big, and good vaulue for money but the all-night noise is something else and i love bars!
Rick C. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2011
great location,rooms not up to standard

close to bars and close to beach
7.7
bel air hotel i was very happy with,great location happy with fitness gym ,bars close by,rooms was big staff always gave a smile.5min walk to beach close to bangler road walk to shops night life close by bathroom could do with a face lift other than that i very happy traverler .i have stayed their twice now on my visits and would stay their again.good budget accommodation for traverler
Said B. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2011
Great location with a big room

big room, strategic location to beach and Bangla Road
6.3
it was my first time in Phuket and in Thailand... this was a great start for us,,, it was a real bargain to stay here, but then again everywhere is cheap. Great for travelers and a lively street.
Teoh B. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Good Location, big room, big toilet, nice to stay

very basic toiletries, no beach towel, safety box are too small, abit noisy
8
so far i am ok with this hotel since the room and toilet are quite big with a good price some more is a good location which nearby famous streets and beach. however, if you plan to stay here, make sure you bring you own beach towel. as they just provide bath towel. also dun forget bring tooth brush, tooth paste and shaver too as they just provide basic stuff such as shower gel, shampoo, soap, towel, shower cap. breakfast i not sure, because my booking is without breakfast. downstairs at night was abit noisy especially when you open your room door. because there are some bar stall below. (however, i dun think you will hear it as you already tired after come back from trip.)
Nightlife Tip: If you like to drink, ground floor is a good place for you. As many Bar stall available with dancing girl.
David S. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2011
Come here if you're looking for a cheap

Cheap.
2.7
Wow, what a sham. This place looks nice online but when you get there you will discover that you are surrounded by cheap bars. The noise lasted well into the morning and we could not sleep. Air condition did not work and the door lock was broken.
Azieyanti N. Groups Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great Location with big rooms

Location
8.7
Didnt know that the hotel was divided into 3 buildings. Below our hotel was several pubs which only started business around 6pm+..Our room was so huge for 3 person which we were so surprised. Though pubs are only downstairs, we couldnt hear loud music inside our room & surprisingly managed to soundly sleep throughout our stay. Our hotel location was superb, just walking distance to Patong Beach & the bazaar. Good choice for those who loved walking w/o the hassle of taking tuk-tuk or taxi..Will definitely come back to this hotel again!Awesome!!
Kevin D. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
big room, tiny pool

price, location
7.7
this hotel is located in the middle of the action in Patong. The room is large, the bed is kind of hard, and the bathroom is the typical 'take a shower everything gets wet' type. It is a very good value at only dollars on agoda. The pool is a joke, however, located on the roof it is the size of a bathtub and the surrounding areas is depressing. All in all this is a good hotel if you want to be centrally located, not too far from the beach and at a cheap price.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2011
staff lack language skills (english)

great central location
9.3
Clean , large rooms with perfect location within walking distance of beach & food & drink & entertainment. The reception staff could benefit with better english skills. They get very rude when they cannot understand you & then try to blame guest. Check your stock against bar fridge list before you let the doorman leave after letting you into room. You will be paying for things you never used if you dont.
Restaurant Tip: Everything you want to eat is close by.
Glenn G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2011
Great location, great staff, great hotel

Very affordable and comfortable accomodation
10
I am hesitant to write a raving review for this hotel because I don't want to give away patong's best kept secret! Honestly, this is a great hotel with probably the nicest staff I found in Thailand, and also the cheapest hotel I stayed in! At night it was much more comfortable than some chain hotels I stayed in and paid over for. Simply, you should stay here! Just ask for a room on the higher floors as the bars outside the hotel can get a little noisy if you're staying in a room near them.
Nightlife Tip: Do have a drink with the girls in the bars outside the hotel. Don't be scared of them, they are people too, and quite interesting and fun to talk to (and completely different once they realize you don't want anything more than just a drink, but the option for more is there if you are that way inclined!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - TerraceBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - LobbyBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small JacuzziBel Aire Resort Phuket - BuildingBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07