Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1374 reviews

842 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
A good location and lovely pool and garden areas. The Chatrium staff were helpful and friendly and views from both our room and the breakfast restaurant were spectacular....as were the lovely hot showers!! A great stopover to view the city life along the river and easy access to many popular areas of Bangkok. Would happily say here again.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

(best features of the hotel
8
a fun shuttle boat trip from the chatrium to the new asiatique night market! be wary of your return time - last boat back is 10pm; however, it's only a 15 min walk if you're
Report this review
Hendri S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Good hotel but a little bit noisy

7
7.3
The hotel is clean, the people there is very kind and helpfull, but a little bit noisy outside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can find cute elephant t shirt at phi phi island .
Report this review
Chyi L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2012
" Nice hotel and service with a smile"

Bar,beach
7.3
I love to stay in bel aire resort because the room have nice service and clean. Maybe they need some repair on the equipment. There have a lot of bar downstairs the hotel.. This hotel also near with Bangalore road and beach.
Report this review
Joanne O. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Satisfactory stay!

Location is good!
7
This hotel was not too bad, the room condition was clean and the decoration is very phuket and bali feel. The only one thing i do not really like about this hotel is that we were given a room in another building (not the main building), but it wasnt really a big issue as it is not too far to walk. However, the location of the hotel is quite good, it is at the heart of Patong, and just around the hotel will have lots of things to see and shop. It is near to the pubs nightclub areas too for those who like it.
Report this review
Rilanty S. Groups Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Great location but old style room

great location
7.3
Great location that nearby the most famous nightlife street. Easy to find food and easy to go to anywhere in patong area. But the hotel is kinda old.
Nightlife Tip: Is a great location if ur looking for a nightlife in phuket. Walk in distance
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Clean, big rooms, great location

Great location, big rooms, affordable
7.7
this is the second time i've stayed in this hotel, and this experience was as pleasing as the first. firstly the location is great for me, a small walk from bangla road and right near paton gym. the check in and out process is always quick and smooth, and for the money you get quite a large room.
Report this review
Yow G. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Nothing else other than big room

good location and big room
5.3
I was complain air-con water leaking for 3 days, but still not fix when i check out. i have to guide the air-con leaking water to the bath room by myself then only can sleep. Besides, the big room have a small TV with bad signal. They advertise their hotel with great picture, but i feel very disappointed when i go there, especially the roof top jacuzzi.
Report this review
Jing G. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2012
ok locatuion with big rooms

clean, big rooms, not far from the bar area and the beach
7.3
the place is about 10-15 min walk to the busy bangla road or the beach, and lots of minibars are downstairs. So it's noisy from 6pm-2 or 3am, but it's good if you love to drink. Staff are ok, some of them are not so friendly though. TV signal is terrible, but room is big and clean.
Report this review
Seok L. Groups Malaysia, May 8, 2012
strategic location but ugly room condition.

not at all
4.7
dislike the room condition especially the washroom is so ugly and make us so discomfort for staying there for 2 nights. hard mattress. sticky flooring. the room are dark. will not go back for second time.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 842 reviews Next page
Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - BathroomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Hot Tub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01