Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Terrace Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Lobby Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small Jacuzzi Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Building Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1260 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Thomas L. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Great location, large room
6.7
room a bit run down.
Chase G. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
Big Hotel, Cheap Prices, Get what you pay for...

Big rooms, convenient location to nightlife
6.7
we expected the room to be a little nicer, but for the price it is a good deal. this hotel has large rooms and is located next to busy nightlife areas, however it is a few blocks away from the beach. the breakfast is ok, but nothing exceptional. as the title says, it's ok for what you pay.
Michael B. Groups Australia, November 12, 2011
great rooms for the cheap price

good room , close to banglar but far enough to not hear it all night. friendly staff
7
loved it, the hotel had friendly staff, the rooms were clean and made each day. mini bar was cheap and the room had all the amenities you need including room service. only out of ordinary thing was the bathroom it could of been better, but was more then suficent for my needs.
Nightlife Tip: Be prepared to party
Huang L. Solo travelers November 7, 2011
Simple hotel with urgent need to upgrade the room

Nearby to many small bars
5.3
Decent sized room with less than impressive cleanliness. Furniture looks old and in serious need of upgrading. Overpriced in comparison to newer hotel within the same vicinity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jungceylon, Bangla Road
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Good location but facilities not good enough.

The room big enough
6.3
The hotel overall is good but there are improvements. The facilities are not good enough such as without water kettle, we need to get down to the lobby to get water. The toilet not that clean and not bright enough with window and door which are not well maintain. The room door still using the old fashion key which is not safe enough, where generally for safety purpose, safety hotel card should be apply.
Travel tip: Be wise and asked for more question before book the hotel.
Alfonsus H. Couples Indonesia, October 26, 2011
good location but creepy and smelly elevator

large room, good location
6.3
the location is near to the beach and all the excitement.. the room is large and quite nice.. but the elevator is very creepy and need repair.. very smelly when entering the elevator.. and the building is kinda old and almost abandoned..
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2011
Good location- noisy neighbours

good value, good location
6.7
i have stayed at this hotel several times mainly because i normally have to book somewhere i know at short notice. unfortunately the hotel is becoming more and more a "backpackers" stay as the "girlie" bars located on the hotel road are becoming more and more and the unbelievable noise from them is getting louder and louder and continues sometimes until daylight. i don't recommend the hotel to anybody who likes to be asleep by 2 a.m....impossible, i even wore ear plugs and still heard the noise. the rooms are big, and good vaulue for money but the all-night noise is something else and i love bars!
Rick C. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2011
great location,rooms not up to standard

close to bars and close to beach
7.7
bel air hotel i was very happy with,great location happy with fitness gym ,bars close by,rooms was big staff always gave a smile.5min walk to beach close to bangler road walk to shops night life close by bathroom could do with a face lift other than that i very happy traverler .i have stayed their twice now on my visits and would stay their again.good budget accommodation for traverler
Said B. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2011
Great location with a big room

big room, strategic location to beach and Bangla Road
6.3
it was my first time in Phuket and in Thailand... this was a great start for us,,, it was a real bargain to stay here, but then again everywhere is cheap. Great for travelers and a lively street.
Teoh B. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
Good Location, big room, big toilet, nice to stay

very basic toiletries, no beach towel, safety box are too small, abit noisy
8
so far i am ok with this hotel since the room and toilet are quite big with a good price some more is a good location which nearby famous streets and beach. however, if you plan to stay here, make sure you bring you own beach towel. as they just provide bath towel. also dun forget bring tooth brush, tooth paste and shaver too as they just provide basic stuff such as shower gel, shampoo, soap, towel, shower cap. breakfast i not sure, because my booking is without breakfast. downstairs at night was abit noisy especially when you open your room door. because there are some bar stall below. (however, i dun think you will hear it as you already tired after come back from trip.)
Nightlife Tip: If you like to drink, ground floor is a good place for you. As many Bar stall available with dancing girl.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - TerraceBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - LobbyBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small JacuzziBel Aire Resort Phuket - BuildingBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02