Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1344 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1344)
Sort by:
Sze M. Groups April 18, 2012
Spacious room

Very spacious room. Near to all the exciting & happening places
8.7
I love the fact that the hotel is near to the beach, Bangla St and its spacious room. The price is cheap too. Highly recommended for tourists holidaying with friends & buddies. Not recommended for family with kids or those that can't stand noise. However, the swimming pool is basically just a space the size of maybe 2 bathtubs.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
misleading advert and not what i was expecting

room is a good size and the security guards were helpful and nice
6.7
The room was a nice size however it explanation of the hotel did not mention the fact there are 18 little wicker bars directly below the hotel. These stay open to at least 2am and are very noisy, so there is no chance of relaxing here. The service was terrible and the cleaner and staff moody and not helpful (apart from the security guards). It said on the advert it was quiet and there was a pool, however it was very noisy and no pool was present.
Nightlife Tip: I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of better similar priced hotels in patong where you can rest and enjoy the nightlife and escape from it. Having 18 little bars directly below you packed with screaming bar-girls was not what I was expecting. Staff are rude and i'd recommend you stay elsewhere
Report this review
Khuzamy M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2012
suitable for family with young children

big room
6.7
the family room that we booked is very big and spacious, suits us with our 2 small kids. the staffs are also very friendly and help us to book for the island trip and airport taxi at a very reasonable price. however, it does not provide kettle and tea making facility. luckily, we brought our own upon reading the previous reviews from agoda.
Restaurant Tip: many muslim restaurants can be find near the Masjid Nurul area (the only mosque in Patong). Rent a motorbike from the hotel.
Report this review
Mohammad R. Couples Bangladesh, March 16, 2012
Good Hotel with Massive Room

Great hotel Good Service and Great to Stay
10
It is a very good hotel to stay. Rooms are massive and toilets are big. Only issue it's bit far away from SeaBeach. We have rented scooter as this is cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can stay there and feel the sea and sightseeing and have fresh fruits.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
good rooms lively hotel

5 minute walk to beach, close to other ammeanities.
7.7
good hotel, lots of small bars within the complex, not for those people who like an early night. breakfast ok. rooms big comfy bed, large bathroom. all in all a good lively hotel. as for the pools, they are only splash pools. maybe 3m x3m or less, so definatly not for swimming.
Report this review
Shaun D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
nice hotel, great staff and great location

great staff
8.7
looking forward too staying there december,very nice htel and great staff, thank you bel aire.
Report this review
Gary A. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
First stay here but excellent value

great location
8.3
Good location for night life, lower floors are noisy because of bars right below.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Clean, comfortable rooms and a good location.

Clean, good size rooms, good location, well priced
6.3
i stayed here for about 5 days while passing through patong. i was really pleased with the staff as i booked this hotel room while i was already in the taxi on the way to this hotel. room was quite large, and clean, and for the price i will be back at that hotel. i had trouble getting a wireless signal from the room i was in, but other than that im pretty happy with my stay in general.
Report this review
Handy H. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2012
Hotel That always say no when the customer ask.

No special attraction, no swimming pool
2.7
This is very old hotel. Hotel that always say no when we ask for something. When we stay the air conditioned also hot. They always say we already fix. When we ask to change the room, they said all the room is like that. Breakfast was very poor. Same menu everyday. Nothing interesting in this hotel. I feel regret to stay at this hotel. When we see the picture is good. But actually not good.
Restaurant Tip: U can eat at jungceylon shopping mall
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Good location with nice room

location and the service
8
i like the hotel service , they are not stingy . whatever request will be allowed . all the staff very kind , just a bit pity is they not really understand english . got one staff of the reception not so nice , always so face when asking her question , this is the only thing i don't like .one more thing is about the breakfast , everyday the same to bad .atleast can have some changing everyday that will be perfect .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The thing is quite expensive , so not really enjoy for shopping . The seller not friendly and some very rude .I saw they scoldingsomeone when people not buying thing .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Triple

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02