Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1360 reviews

836 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1360)
Sort by:
Brett L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2011
"Huge rooms, great aspect and location"

Huge rooms, nice view
8
The bed and everything was huge, i thought it was great value so stayed about 10 days
Shopping Tip: Watch out for the foreigners trying to sell you time shares in this area, they are conmen and will fleace your credit card. The products are not real
Report this review
Jesse R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2011
good location, low on room amenities.

Centeral location
8
Room is basic, no frills, bed is too hard, otherwise good service from staff
Report this review
Shuyang C. Couples China, March 21, 2011
large space but noisy

large space
7
large space
Report this review
Mar J. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

The rooms are spacious, great location with everything you need can be found once you stepped out of the hotel.
9.3
Do note if you stay on lower levels, the noise/music from the small pubs maybe a disturbance. When you checked in, do request to stay on higher levels. Overall, really excellent location. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: Once you stepped out of the hotel, there's this restaurant "Number 1 Patong Seafood", I recommend it's seafood there. It's super delicious.
Report this review
Leslie B. Couples Ireland, March 18, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location
7.3
nice hotel, good value. as mentioned by other people the lift seems to be out of action a lot. so if you have a lot of luggage dont go up too far.
Report this review
Rizam Z. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Agoda Is Much Better Than Local Agent

Got room as requested
8.3
This is my 2nd stay here. Previously I book through a local agent in Thailand but when I checked in, I was forced to upgrade and had to pay extra and I was afraid it would be the same for my 2nd stay. Luckily Agoda solves all my worries, I got the room as requested with NO question asked and everything is ready.
Report this review
Rizam Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Good location

Main attractions within walking distance
8.3
One of the best hotels in terms of value for money and location. If you are hiring van daily, this hotel will save you a lot since everything is within walking distance inclusive Bangla Street. This hotel is also close to the cheapest travel agent I experienced, just look for a travel agent in front of 7-eleven and besides a money changer (at a corner of a junction), just walk around behind the hotel building you can't miss it.
Report this review
Rizam Z. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Bel Aire Resort

All features listed are available
8.7
When you see offers from Agoda with a special discount of 20% inclusive 2 breakfast for this hotel you better grab it. I find it very rewarding and value for money. It's much cheaper than walk-in rates. I believe I save about 500 baht for a room. If you pay separately for breakfast it will be 200 baht per pax. The menu for buffet breakfast is appropriate and tasty. I love the scenery while eating at the balcony. You can see the sea but not the patong beach. It's enough to sooth your eyes.
Report this review
Rizam Z. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Satisfied all around

Value For Money
8.7
This hotel comes highly recommended if you are looking for a hotel with large comfortable bed, spacious room and close to night life activities. Even though you will not be spoilt for breakfast choices, I feel with the price you are paying, you are getting more than what you deserved. Also I found out the price we are getting from Agoda is much lower than the walk-in rate.
Report this review
Hardianto T. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2011
Great room

Cheap price hotel
8
I enjoy my stay at bel aire resort hotel. I would recommend this hotel for its good service, room condition, and good location with a very reasonably good price. I like the breakfast, however it wasnt much to choose. walking distance to shopping mall and patong area.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 836 reviews Next page
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior TripleBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - SuperiorBel Aire Resort Phuket - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02