or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Terrace Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Lobby Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small Jacuzzi Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Building Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1273 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1273)
Sort by:
Fandi N. Couples December 26, 2010
spacious room but quite old

the room was very big
6
my first impression when i get here was..my god,this hotel looks old and not cozy at all but in fact it quite nice,the room was so spacious although its an old building the location is also good,nearby the bangla road,centre of nite life in phuket.just walk away 5-10minutes from the hotel but its very crowded at nite,coz a lot of pubs across the hotel area.and also since we stayed there for 5 days,we got almost same menu everyday for breakfast
Greg C. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2010
Quirky Hotel

Nice Staff
4.7
Huge room but not space not used well, bathroom could have been much larger!
Lee R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2010
great location and big rooms

location
10
the hotel rooms are nice, modern and spacious - with the most comfortable beds and pillows we've slept on. the hotel pool is a lovely temperature, and nice and modern. i found it to be a great location 1 block from beach and 1 block from bangla road the main drag and night time area with loads of bars and shops
Stefanus S. Couples South Africa, December 20, 2010
Great hotel, Great location

Big room, buffet breakfast, aircon
8.3
we had a very nice stay. the staff were very friendly. the rooms were clean and tidy. scooter rental just outside the hotel. internet cafe across the road.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
Great location,friendly staff.

Great location,friendly staff,big rooms.
7.7
Stayed there many times and always very nice,never had any complaints about the Bel Aire.
Restaurant Tip: No.6 restaurant on main road 200 metres away is good,gheap Thai food.Pizzeria Hut opposite Bangla Road before Indian Curry Club and Yorkshire Inn is same.Best plus cheapest place for good seafood is Patong Market up on the Nanai Road at the back.
Yang L. Families with young children December 11, 2010
good stay at Bel Aire

like tha jacuzzi on roof top
7.3
this hotel is good choice for value money, but at night quite noisy because nearby have many mini bar open till mid night 2 am. room condition is above average level. during these few days staying at bel aire, that’s no complaint from my family. so yeah, this hotel is meet my satisfication
Hotel Feature Tip: jacuzzi is the best on roof top
Shifan H. Families with older children China, December 11, 2010
spacious hotel room

spacious room and convenient location, walking distance to the sea
7.3
my parents and I stay at bel air for two nights. we have for people, so we book two connecting rooms. the rooms are huge! i really enjoy the spaciousness. the hotel is abt 5 min walking to the beach. the location is quite happening, walking distance to almost everywhere, bars and restaurants.
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2010
Clean and spacious

friendly service and big beds
7.3
stayed 2 days there. the tour desk and car service for tours was good. i recommend 'mad", young and responsible. a careful driver who doesn't overcharge. he is very helpful and punctual
Asanul F. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2010
Great Location but low maintainance

The lady housekeeper was very accomodating and tidy.
5.7
office staff bluntly told me that i brought extra children and i was lucky not to be charged. The reason i took the Family Room was because i have 5 in a family. I was then assigned which was huge. But sadly the aircon was down after half an hour then the safe did not work. Waited for another hour then i requested for a room change ; at first the front office told me its full. So we waited for another half an hour before being told to change to another room. I was speechlees. The new was so much smaller and i believe its not a family room. There is worms on the floor which when i made a complain , nothing was done. The hotel has low maintainance and some parts had a stagnant smell. Unsatisfactory overall.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins to the Beachand Bangla Road / Jungceylon Shopping Centre
Bernard B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2010
Big rooms but bad service

spacious
5
the room was spacious but everything was old and the bathroom had a shower just beside the toilet bowl. The check in staff was unfriendly, which was surprising as most people in Phuket were friendly and humble.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is only good for night life as it's located near Bangla Rd, which is the heart of entertainment in Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - TerraceBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - LobbyBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small JacuzziBel Aire Resort Phuket - BuildingBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08