or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Terrace Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Lobby Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small Jacuzzi Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Building Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Yang L. Families with young children December 11, 2010
good stay at Bel Aire

like tha jacuzzi on roof top
7.3
this hotel is good choice for value money, but at night quite noisy because nearby have many mini bar open till mid night 2 am. room condition is above average level. during these few days staying at bel aire, that’s no complaint from my family. so yeah, this hotel is meet my satisfication
Hotel Feature Tip: jacuzzi is the best on roof top
Shifan H. Families with older children China, December 11, 2010
spacious hotel room

spacious room and convenient location, walking distance to the sea
7.3
my parents and I stay at bel air for two nights. we have for people, so we book two connecting rooms. the rooms are huge! i really enjoy the spaciousness. the hotel is abt 5 min walking to the beach. the location is quite happening, walking distance to almost everywhere, bars and restaurants.
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2010
Clean and spacious

friendly service and big beds
7.3
stayed 2 days there. the tour desk and car service for tours was good. i recommend 'mad", young and responsible. a careful driver who doesn't overcharge. he is very helpful and punctual
Asanul F. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2010
Great Location but low maintainance

The lady housekeeper was very accomodating and tidy.
5.7
office staff bluntly told me that i brought extra children and i was lucky not to be charged. The reason i took the Family Room was because i have 5 in a family. I was then assigned which was huge. But sadly the aircon was down after half an hour then the safe did not work. Waited for another hour then i requested for a room change ; at first the front office told me its full. So we waited for another half an hour before being told to change to another room. I was speechlees. The new was so much smaller and i believe its not a family room. There is worms on the floor which when i made a complain , nothing was done. The hotel has low maintainance and some parts had a stagnant smell. Unsatisfactory overall.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins to the Beachand Bangla Road / Jungceylon Shopping Centre
Bernard B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2010
Big rooms but bad service

spacious
5
the room was spacious but everything was old and the bathroom had a shower just beside the toilet bowl. The check in staff was unfriendly, which was surprising as most people in Phuket were friendly and humble.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is only good for night life as it's located near Bangla Rd, which is the heart of entertainment in Phuket.
Chiu W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 22, 2010
good location

convenience to shops and restaurants
6
In overall, it is value for money. Convenient for shopping and dining nearby. Minutes walk to Bangla Road for beers and fun there. Cleaniness is acceptable in room, but no recreation facilities at all. The service of staff is overal acceptable. I would recommend this hotel for those travllers in budget, but no good if you want to stay in hotel for relaxation.
Shopping Tip: convenience to shops and restaurants
Samson C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2010
Surprsed at first sight.

Quite clean and near to happening area like Bang la street and Jungcelon. Location is good.
6.3
The block which we stayed is not connected to the lobby and when we checked in, we could not immediately enter the room becauee of rain. We found 2 ceiling lights and the the dressing table lights not working but despite our complaint, it was not rectified. It gives us a feeling of crowdingall around the hotel. The plus point is that it is wll located near the happening area, seafood and Jungcelon. Massage centers were everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: The lobsters and oysters are cheap but the cooking was not up to the standard. Suggest you either steam or barbecue lobsters in order to savour the goodness. The cooking will surely spoil the taste.
Anthony D. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 19, 2010
disaster

none whatsoever
2.3
If it were in the to dollar range i would understand. It looks more like a hotel that rents rooms by the hour. the beach is a good 10 to 15 minutes away by foot. the rooms are old . beds are in bad shape. bathroom and general hygiene left a lot to be desired. also prices are as high as first line decent boutique hotels. unless of course the rate is under a night. then you get what you pay for, but still , general cleanliness could have been better
Gregory P. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2010
Satisfied with 4 day stay

Large and clean rooms
6.7
Beach and Bangla Road along with many restaurants and shopping options within easy walking distance. Hotel staff friendly and service good.
Preeyapat Y. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2010
Pictures look nicer than the real thing

Huge room
5.7
We thought the room was newer and nicer like it looked in the pictures on the website, i doubted it cz the price wasnt that high. The pool wasnt a pool but a jacuzzi tub that might fit 10 people. Breakfast wasn;t great, did not worth the money we paid for. Since the hotel is located right in the Soi where the tikihut bars were, we could hear the bar girls calling 'Hello, welcome' and their screaming all night till around 1 am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - TerraceBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - LobbyBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small JacuzziBel Aire Resort Phuket - BuildingBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02