My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bel Aire Resort

59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Terrace Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Lobby Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Reception Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small Jacuzzi Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Building Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (281)
Sort by:
Peyman M. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Value for money

Good price , acceptable room condition , great location
7.7
Hotel located in heart of Patong area near to major bar , restuarant and patong beach . but hotel only offer Wifi at lobby and there is no internet at rooms
Elvina T. Groups Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Not far from Shopping Center

near to hotel have many cafe. near to buy eat, souvenir and mall
6.3
Darfan W. Groups Indonesia, March 18, 2014
nice and easy

good access, close to shopping and dining areas, very affordable price
7
Taufik M. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable

Easy access, nice room and surrounded by bars
7
Overall was good however the room management is poor especially when we requested for twin bed but end up accomodated with queen size bed room. The room was clean and well maintained. The most important thing is this hotel need to think about having a wi-fi services availabe in all rooms. Most of the customers will park themselves in the lobby area to enjoy the wi-fi which I think its horrible to see that. With the reasonable price I would say the stay was fine, well located and clean room. Thanks.
Liau J. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
comfortable hotel

large room, near to the beach, friendly staff
8
I travel with my friend and choose Bel Aire because of its location, size and price. We stay at second floor, The bars is right in front of our room. It is quite noisy but no problem for us, because we chit chat in room until very late. But there is not wifi service in the room, only can get the internet service at lobby area, difficult to contact our friends and family. Other than that, I think is worth to stay here.
Emilie M. Groups Australia, January 7, 2014
A loud and lousy hotel; a real mistake to book

nothing at all
2.7
I have been to Patong many times, and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I would never stay here again. I would never recommend anyone stays here. We arrived at the street where Bel Aire is. We went to an enterance that said Bel Aire but were waved on by a security guard who told us nothing but wouldnt let us into a lobby -- we finally found another enterance to Bel Aire Resort. We checked in to the hotel which was a painful experience, and then we asked for the Wifi password to contact other who were in Phuket and got barked at by the reception staff to go to our room instead of getting on Wifi. To say the least, the reception staff were not very accommodating or kind. We got to our room by taking a lift which is a positive because we were on the 5th floor. Our room was big, but only had 2 bed for 3 adults, so we ended up needing to share because reception didnt want to know anything about it. We left the room to go have a look at Phuket, my friend returned to the room early and slipped on the tiles due to a leaking airconditioner. It took many hours for the repairman to come "fix" it. The aircon was leaking and dripping for all 5 nights that we were there -- we were collecting buckets of water. Room service would come at 8.30am when we were sleeping and we would ask them to return later and they never did. So our room was never serviced until the 4th day and then they didnt even remove all the rubbish bags we had put together for the maids to remove. The street below has about 12 little bars. All night you hear loud music until the early hours, very excited bar girls screaming and shrieking into the night and bells being rung constantly. Was not a very peaceful sleep. I wish we had been prewarned about this earlier. As 3 20 year olds we dont mind a little bit of music and excitment, this was way too much.
Worathep P. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2014
Very Bad and Room have smell

Not have
2.7
Very High price and room not Fresh and Clean . Service of Hotel it not good
Joe M. Groups Australia, January 4, 2014
good cheap hotel nothing flash but clean

location, cheap,
6.3
hotel was fine nothing flash but clean and good location. no swimming pool or wifi in bedroom.
Gokulan K. Groups India, November 10, 2013
Good,value for money

Centraly Locatted, Near to Shopping area and other activities
6.7
its one my favourite hotel in patong. Big rooms and with the groups its easy to access all type pf restaurent,shopping and entertainment and its centrally located. Have to provide wifi at all area,its works only in the lobby and must replace the old AC unit with New one in some rooms its not works good.
Gokulan K. Groups India, October 16, 2013
One my favourite hotel in Patong

Centraly Located,Easy to access shopping mall,restaurants and beachs
5.7
Very Big Room, But the AC not work well,have to install new Air con instead of old.Other than that its a nice place to Stay. easy access to malls,beaches and spas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bel Aire Resort PhuketBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Superior Twin BedBel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Grand Superior Room Bel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBel Aire Resort Phuket - TerraceBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - RestaurantBel Aire Resort Phuket - LobbyBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - ReceptionBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - RooftopBel Aire Resort Phuket - Public Small JacuzziBel Aire Resort Phuket - BuildingBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong BeachBel Aire Resort Phuket - Patong Beach

Customer Reviews - Bel Aire Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07