arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 56 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 2.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.7 Hans Z.
Switzerland
November 20, 2013
no more
none
very noisy akk night long from a party and from a in-house disco

6.3 Frederick B.
Australia
November 15, 2013
Not bad
Best 3 thingsː nice room, huge pool, okay business facilities
It was a decent stay for what I wanted. A place to stay and work while I was in Ternate. It's pretty expensive for an Indonesian hotel, but this is out east where everything is more expensive than Java or Bali. The staff were nice enough, but the hotel lacks a bit of professionalism that you might find in other similarly equipped business / resort hotels. Breakfast was very good if you like Indonesian breakfasts (I do, especially the bubur). Biggest problem for me is that wireless not available in all the rooms. There is a LAN but you pay extra for that. Internet was very slow. Room was large and comfortable and the pool is huuuge...

8.3 John M.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Large rooms, good pool, good breakfast
The hotel is a little worn and needs some carpets replaced and fittings redone. Staff will attend to problems if you find any. Overall, it is a comfortable one, with adequate facilities and helpful staff, who will tell you about the best way to get around. The breakfast is a good spread and the rooms are large. One or two Mosquitos, but staff will spray the room for you. Good views of the volcano, or the sea, depending on which side you get. Either way a good view. Easy transport to the attractions to save walking, as it can be quite a long walk. A good hotel for relaxing, all things considered.

8.3 John M.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Large rooms, pool, breakfast
Hotel is of a good standard and good for relaxing, but some of the features are a little worn, such as carpets and lamps that don't work. Also a little problematic checking in with Agoda reservation at first.but despite this it is a comfortable hotel where you can relax from the heat. Rooms are of a good size, the pool is large, the restaurant has good food. Only the wifi is very slow. Easy transport options to attractions, such as taxi, ojek or even the public bus (bemo) which will easily get you to the sights, the latter two very cheaply, if you know how to bargain. A good hotel, all things considered.

9.3 John M.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Room size, large pool, breakfast
This hotel I has large rooms, but it is a bit worn. Carpets need replaced in some places and some features are old. Our safe wouldn't open and we had to get it cut open! Wifi is not available in all rooms and even in the lobby it can be incredibly slow. But it does have features for a good stay, such as the large pool, good buffet breakfast and generally helpful staff. You can walk to the attractions, but it is easier to take a taxi, or an ojek, but bargain hard for good price. Overall, if you want to relax in Ternate, this is probably the best option.

6.3 Charles P.
Indonesia
July 30, 2013
best business hotel in Ternate with class services
big hotel big room and great for business meetings
satisfied with the extra services from the reception, quick check in process. as we were landed very early in the morning and sleepy, the reception understand our condition and help us to check in early. very well done management.

7.7 Patricia R.
Australia
June 28, 2013
Bela International Hotel
nice staff, cool air, good food
Our main problem was getting the staff to recognize that we had paid for the room in advance. It took some time and then wonderful staff was able to track this down but this is the only hotel that seemed to have trouble finding this prepayment and at one time noted that they had not received it.

6.7 Dammy K.
Indonesia
June 23, 2013
quite satisfy
the view, comfortable, good service

8 Daniel L.
Australia
June 11, 2013
The only International Standard Hotel in Ternate
Location, they serve beer, and the breakfast
Goo dinternatinoal standard hotel, with reasonable facilities including Gym. A little tired, but a welcome respite from the city.

8 Andries W.
Indonesia
May 25, 2013
Can't wait to go there again
good hotel, clean and friendly staff