or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BelAire Bangkok Hotel

16 Sukhumvit Road Soi 5, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : BelAire Princess Hotel
BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Bed BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Bed BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Honeymoon Set Up BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe King Sized Bed BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Queen Sized Bed BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BelAire Suite BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BelAire Suite BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tiffin Restaurant BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thai Cooking Class BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thai Set Menu
BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Liquid Lounge BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Liquid Lounge BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting Room BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca Lounge BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca Lounge
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Frederik D. Couples Denmark, November 20, 2013
Good location, reasonable price.

Location, Location, Location
6.3
BelAir was a decent stay, the best feature by far for this hotel is the location. Besides that its pretty average, but if you can get it for 2k or less I would say go for it. The internet connection was decent.
Ibrahim A. Groups Pakistan, November 19, 2013
Very nice and funny

Comfortable. Good quality and price
8
Very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed with my friends.
Sami A. Solo travelers Kuwait, November 19, 2013
nice and comfortable

location, big room, quiet
8.3
nice hotel with big room and big bed , great location and nice furnished rooms,near of all services,shops and restaurants , good price nice helpful stuff.
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Good mid range hotel

Good Location, good size rooms, and good staff.
8
Will stay again. BelAire consistently does what it says on the tin.
Sami A. Solo travelers Kuwait, November 5, 2013
nice and comfortable

location, big room, quiet
8.3
nice hotel with big room and big bed , great location and nice furnished rooms,near of all services,shops and restaurants , good price nice helpful stuff.
Clay L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
disappointing

rooms were clean
5
the hotel stay was massively disappointing due to poor customer service. we ordered 2 superior rooms and 1 larger room with club lounge benefits which had 2 double beds in that room. we had a party of 7 and 1 baby (1 couple, 1 couple + baby, 1 couple + daughter). we had requested a double bed for both the superior rooms and a high floor. the larger room was to fit our parents and sister in that room comfortably instead of getting a smaller superior room + extra bed. if you are thinking of ordering the larger room because it has 2 double beds and you can probably fit 4 pax in, please rethink your decision. the hotel staff told us that that room is only paid for 2 pax (even though it can fit 4 pax), and we were forced to pay more for 1 pax extra for 3 nights. we might as well live in a much nicer hotel near pratunam. for the other 2 rooms, they gave us 2 rooms, on a smoking floor, with twin beds each in both rooms. annoyed at their inconsideration, we went back downstairs to request a change of rooms. we said that we had a baby in our party and we needed a non-smoking room at least. they should have thought of this sooner at the front desk or at least ask us if we wanted a smoking/non smoking floor. they told us they had no more rooms available, and only after about 3 more times of our insistence, they gave us rooms with double beds and on a non-smoking floor. they clearly had rooms available and just refused to give them to us. why such poor service? it's atrocious to want to earn more at the expense of losing a lot more business this way. they also did not give us the wifi password or user at the front desk and the booker had to remind his family that free wifi was indeed available and asked them to call the front desk. we are not unreasonable people. every time we go to bangkok, we tip hotel staff very well, from the front desk staff to the porters who help us to get taxis.
Raza N. Business travelers Pakistan, November 2, 2013
Nice hotel with excellent location

Great location, close to halal serving restaurants, near to shopping centers
8
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The hotel has a great location and is very close to a lot of restaurants and shopping centers. The BTS is also at a walking distance of about 10 minutes. The staff is very friendly and cooperative. Will surely stay here again.
Ming F. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Superb hotel with excellent service

Friendly & helpful staff, good buffet breakfast and easy access to MRT/Skytrain
8.7
BelAire is great hotel - value for money, good location, easy access to anywhere via MRT/BTS (Skytrain) and friendly and helpful staff. My wife & I moved from another hotel in Bangkok where I attended a business conference to the BelAire Hotel on a Sunday. On our arrival at the hotel by cab, I ran out of small notes to pay the cab driver. The reception staff immediately helped me get the notes changed, small but helpful gesture which tells a lot about the attentiveness and care about a hotel towards their guests. The room was comfortable, good sized and had free wifi as well as amenities such as safe deposit box, hair dryer, etc. Buffet breakfast was simply great with ample spread of fusion dishes - Western & Oriental. Most importantly, the staff at the coffeehouse, especially Mr Thong and Mr Robert, were very friendly and helpful. Besides this the reception staff - particularly a gentleman (sorry I didn't get his name) who was on duty at night was particularly helpful. When we asked whether to take a cab to Patpong for night shopping, he gently suggested we take the BTS instead and showed us on a map how to. Now, we appreciate this very much because cabs in Bangkok do not always use the meter, especially if you are a tourist! Tuk-tuks too are tricky cos they will always insist to take you to a shopping outlet (where they get commissions) on route to your destination. If you do not agree they can charge you exorbitant amounts - 200 Bhts for a short distance! Beware! Also read up on the scams in Bangkok - there are many! My wife and I got duped by a few smooth talking ordinary looking locals who work in teams to redirect you yo their associated gemstone shops or tailors, seafood restaurants or boat rides. Be cautious! Anyway, the saving grace for us is that the BelAire hotel made our stay in Bangkok a very pleasant and enjoyable one - to the people at the BelAire, thank you all very much for that.
Zoltan K. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Very good hotel!

Clean,modern and close to night life hotel!!!
8.7
Awesome stay at this hotel! Good size and very clean room! Short walk to night life {girls, bars.....]
Ferdian S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2013
good hotel

good hotel
6.7
pleasant stay at the hotel ...just average hotel in the middle of sumkhuvit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel BuildingBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin BedBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double BedBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Honeymoon Set UpBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe King Sized BedBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Queen Sized BedBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club TribecaBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club TribecaBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BelAire SuiteBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BelAire SuiteBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tiffin RestaurantBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thai Cooking ClassBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thai Set MenuBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Liquid LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Liquid LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Executive Meeting RoomBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club Tribeca LoungeBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tiffin RestaurantBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tiffin RestaurantBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Tiffin RestaurantBelAire Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - BelAire Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05