Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belaire Suites Hotel

151 Snell Parade, North Beach, Durban, South Africa 4001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Twin Beds Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Exterior Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Lamb Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining Area Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining Area Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining Area Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Lobby Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Meeting Room Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Lounge Area Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - View Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings
Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Reception Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Reception Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Shops Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Suite Room Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - Surroundings
Area: North Beach Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Ziaad M. Solo travelers South Africa, September 19, 2014
location

location, comfortable, views
7.3
Vusi M. Couples South Africa, September 14, 2014
great atmosphere and friendly service

staff. rooms. and breakfast
8.7
It was a wonderful experience
Khabane T. Couples South Africa, September 8, 2014
The hotel is great, great location and great staff

Breakfast was nice, people were very helpful! Great location.
9.7
My stay was great! Just that the wardrobe space was so small! I was expecting to find carpet on the floor but it's wooden floor, which it wasn't thy cool! All in all my stay was great!
Mo A. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
good weekend

accomodation, breakfast,location
8.7
Joseph A. Couples South Africa, August 23, 2014
Good location and Hotel

The Breakfast, The Staff and their Recommendations
7.3
The hotel was very good indeed. Their Breakfast was beyond comparison. I must say one of the best. The location is very good too. You can see the Promenade as well as the Sea in the room we had (no additional Cost). However the windows were very small so not much of a view. Also, the Wifi was not included and was rather expensive.
Farida M. Families with young children South Africa, August 10, 2014
Unpleasant stay

Location, location, location
5
Unfortunately we won't be staying at this hotel again, neither will we recommend it to anyone. We had quite a frightening experience on the second night of our stay. Quite late in the evening, whilst we were relaxing in our room, we were confronted with horrendous banging on our room door, together with the vigorous rattling of the door handle ( as though someone was trying to get in). We were shocked, and my 3yr old was terrified. We phoned reception and reported this, and were told that someone would be sent up immediately to investigate. When quite some time had passed, and there was no sign of any hotel personnel appearing, we contacted the front desk again, to told very flippantly to "have some patience". Considering that this was a matter of our personal security, naturally we were irritated and my husband went down to the reception to resolve this issue. Whilst there (surprise, surprise), he met another family staying at hotel (1 floor above us) who encountered the same problem, and were not 'getting any joy' from personnel as well. Front- desk receptionist insisted that the Night Manager was busy and could not meet him. When my husband asked to view the surveillance tapes, as each floor was equipped with cameras, and the hotel handbook states that they is 24-hour camera surveillance, he was told that the cameras were not working. Such apathetic and arrogant attitude from the staff. We weren't contacted again regarded this issue...no apologies, no feedback...even when we checked out. Needless to say, we won't be staying here again. Aside from the security issue (which is a main concern), we also little hassles with the hotel. We requested crockery (amongst other things) which wasn't sent up. Not really a pleasant stay! No thank you, not again!
Jacob T. Business travelers South Africa, July 31, 2014
Excellent stay

cleanliness, friendly staff
10
I enjoyed every moment there. I could recommend it to any traveller.
Shashi K. Business travelers South Africa, July 28, 2014
Clean, well maintained

Rooms are spacious, service from the staff was great, the entire stay was really pleasent.
8
Jenny C. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2014
Old Hotel

1) Location, 2)Great Food 3) Decent size room
3
The room is old with smell of paint...aircon not working
Jenny C. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2014
Old Hotel

1) Location, 2)Great Food 3) Decent size room
4
Old hotel, poor decor, smell of paint in the room...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belaire Suites Hotel DurbanBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Twin BedsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - ExteriorBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe Jiran LambBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining AreaBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining AreaBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Dining AreaBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - LobbyBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Meeting RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Lounge AreaBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - View Belaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - ReceptionBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - ReceptionBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Cafe JiranBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - ShopsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Suite RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - SurroundingsBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Hotel EntranceBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - ExteriorBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - EntranceBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Standard BathroomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - BathroomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - BathroomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - BathroomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - BeachBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - BeachBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Guest RoomBelaire Suites Hotel Durban - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Belaire Suites Hotel, Durban

AS-AGWEB-3B08