arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 744 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 744 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Salama O.
South Africa
May 17, 2016
Too noisy
The location and amenities are great. Service at the front desk brilliant but the cleaning staff makes so much noise while they are in the hallway for 2hrs after we arrived. We were unable to sleep as we could here the guest next door vomiting from 12am to 7am the next morning. Also there was a noise that sounded like sewerage water running from the night until 6am the next morning. My father on the other hand had a great night as they slept at the other end of the hallway.

Muhammad L.
South Africa
May 05, 2016
good but can do better
lift was not working with young children very annoying. during construction they should limit visitors. aircon was making noise bathroom basin getting blocked please note. reason for being critical is just so you improve on certain areas and keep your customers happy. otherwise i had a fantastic stay. thanking you

Betty Z.
South Africa
May 02, 2016
Come again
Very good location and will come again

Hajira M.
South Africa
April 28, 2016
Best for me
This is my third stay, always a pleasure

Keith F.
South Africa
April 25, 2016
Was good, but standards have dropped
Woke up to building sound both mornings would not go back till building completed

Aruthy A.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Great stay
Hotel is at a great location, less than 5min to the beach. Internet can be quite slow and hard to pick up (especially on older devices). Not much disruption or noise from construction work on 11th floor for new restaurant.

Mike J.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2016
Short Stay
No water for part of the time. No hot water for a long time

Ben A.
United States
April 08, 2016
Was a nice place to stay with a good view
Was a good location right on the beach, but we found out as we were leaving that we could have used the swimming pool from the next door hotel. The staff did not tell us this. The breakfast was a good buffet so we enjoyed out stay here.

Matthew L.
Australia
April 06, 2016
A good location, but needs to improve some aspects
Nicely located on the edge of the main activities on or near the beach, it has lots going for it. Our air conditioner was noisy and then gave up. Being a weekend, it was not quickly fixed. All staff were friendly. Breakfast a great crush but we assume this is due to top floor changes - if not, then this will be a major issue in the future.

shaheed H.
South Africa
March 30, 2016
cochroach infestation & Dirty with bed bugs
staff, location, breakfast
Rooms not cleanedm spider webs, infested with cochroaches , lots of crevices in skirting boards and and bathroom tiles, under bar fridge where these hide and come out at night. lots of bed bugs as we have bites all over the body, really not a pleasant experience. very noisy passages with doors banging through the night. airconditioners not cleaned and serviced so smells really bad when running causing rooms to stink. elevators out of order at time of visit, very bad the staff are very good and go the extra mile to try and assist