Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 84 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 84 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Einir J. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Stay at Beliza by the Besch
Good breskfast
Stayed in the hotel for a week. Very dissapoonted in one of the rooms booked. - no balcony or outside area nearby to sit and read/relax. The two rooms booked were of very different quality although both were same price. When i spoke to the manager about this he was very rude and dismissiive. Also we were disturbed two nights at around 12.30am by male staff asking if we had problems with AC and trying to come into our rooms - we felt very uncomfortable all week as we were all women snd it was late at night. Most of the snacks on sale in the room out of date. Internet connection was not good. No sunbeds on the beach to sunbathe - there were beds there but we were not allowed to move them into the sun. .
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Gurtaj S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Except for Wifi everything else was superb
Location staff & overall design
Very comfy ... Highly recommend !
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Christie L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
My recent stay
Size and quality of the room, location - lovely beach, friendliness of staff
Stay very good. Wifi coverage pretty poor however and could do with improvement. More generous water in the room would also be better. 2 small bottles for a very hot location a little mean.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Marit M. from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good quality for the price
Clean, A/C, warm water, spacious.
Nice end to the trip.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Edward M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Excellent Beleza
The pool, location to beach, staff
We had an excellent stay at Beleza ..loved everything about the hotel and would highly recommend
Reviewed March 16, 2015

PHILIP S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Highly Recommended
Location, Staff, Pool area
Excellent Hotel, great service, nice tranquil resort
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Fiona G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in January 2015
Heaven
Peace and quiet
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Bony A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location for access to Colva Beach
The swimming pool, access to Colva beach and the prompt room service
My stay was quite pleasant but I think they are slightly overpriced. I stayed two nights and their buffet breakfast was very simple and there was not much variety considering I was paying $130 per night. The swimming pool was very refreshing after walking and swimming on the beaches. The whole beach is surrounded by shacks that mainly cater to Russian tourists which was quite off-putting. But on the upside the beaches are very beautiful and the waters are very calm in the seas on Betalbatim beach. The hotel had a small but well equipped gym as well.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

AnnSofie E. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Quiet, clean, beautiful surroundings
The connection to a quiet beach, the nice people and comfortable room
I really loved to stay here and wd definetly come bck. The proximity to the beach and the beautiful surroundings made this resort one of the best places I've stayed in
Reviewed November 12, 2014

harjinder M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
A relaxing stay
The staff, the facilities and the location.
A lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay tremendously. Rooms are nice, with AC, great poolside view. Room service very quick and efficient, Hotel restaurant very nice with nice breakfast. Hotel staff were absolutely amazing, specially all the restaurant staff. Great 5 min walk to the beach, felt very safe at the hotel. Overall loved our stay. My advice would be to try and get a room with a poolside/restaurant view and try and get balcony room as well.
Reviewed November 08, 2014