or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Chennai

Old Door No 21, New Door No 47, Poonamallee High Road, Periamet, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Chennai Chennai - Interior Bell Chennai Chennai - Executive Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Executive Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Restaurant Bell Chennai Chennai - Entrance Bell Chennai Chennai - Restaurant Bell Chennai Chennai - Exterior Bell Chennai Chennai - Buffet Bell Chennai Chennai - Lobby Bell Chennai Chennai - Executive Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Executive Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Nearby- Central Railway Station Bell Chennai Chennai - BUFFET COUNTER
Bell Chennai Chennai - AMENITIES Bell Chennai Chennai - DELUXE SINGLE ROOM Bell Chennai Chennai - WASH BASIN Bell Chennai Chennai - RECEPTION Bell Chennai Chennai - NIGHT VIEW Bell Chennai Chennai - NIGHT VIEW Bell Chennai Chennai - FRONT DESK Bell Chennai Chennai - TWIN BEDDED ROOM Bell Chennai Chennai - MASTER BEDDED ROOM Bell Chennai Chennai - AMENITIES Bell Chennai Chennai - TABLE SETTING Bell Chennai Chennai - DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Deborah K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Value for Money, clean modern room

Helpful and friendly staff, modern clean room, nice shower
9
As a western single woman, I appreciated that the staff looked out for me. My room was right next to the elevator, away from the loud boisterous male crowd up all night in the hallways. They also made sure I did nor overpay for a cab/tuktuk, and even helped me with getting a sim card for my phone. The air conditioning "white noise" hid any rumble from the trains and there were plently of English channels on the LCD TV. Although the neighborhood is near Central Railway, it is not the best, but the hotel is like a refuge. My only gripe is having to pay by the hour for an unreliable internet. This should be free, as is standard in almost all hotels around the world.
Biswajyoti D. Couples India, September 29, 2013
best stay in affordable price!

friendly staff.... good Chinese food....best location
8.3
Comfy and well serviced .,......,..............,..........,......,......?.............................
Munian N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Value for Money

Clean, Business Hotel
6.7
The room and the hotel interior was great. Clean and decent environment. Good working aircond and confortable bed and bath. Downside - Breakfast is same every day and limited choice. Room at the end of corridor is a little far from the reception. No free internet and the service is expensive. For the price of the hotel, the internet and breakfas should be upgraded. Few minutes walk to Chennai Central Station and can even walk to Egmore station. Great location. Easy bus & train.
Dharmaraja R. Groups India, May 23, 2013
Excellent staff behaviour

very near to railway station. Good breakfast, Budget hotel
8.7
Michael D. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
good clean hotel good service

restauraunt and food
7.7
as far as indian hotels go bell hotel was a good clean place to stay, restaraunt nanager dishan was very helpful and went out of his way to please us. we were pleasantly surprised by the food and service
Oeystein H. Couples Norway, February 13, 2013
A Hotel in the worst part of Chennai

Attitudes of the Staff
5.7
Railway track is going just outside the window and terrible sound starting from 5.30 in the morning were interrupted sleeping during my stay in the hotel. The Area where hotel is located is very very dirty and people was just peeing on the road without caring the crowd. i found it as the most worst area in Chennai. Trishaw drivers always try to cheat the foreigners and to get as much as possible charging more than the double. Public transportation is OK and 30 times cheaper than the fair we paid for the trishaws. Indians are not much friendly people and they are very reluctant to smile to the strangers like other south Asian countries like Sri Lanka.
Shopping Tip: Spencer Plaza, Express Avenue, Sky Walk shopping centers from some kilometers away.
Lutchmee N. Groups South Africa, January 21, 2013
Terrible management and zero customer satisfaction

Neat and comfortable rooms, clean bathroom
5.7
No problems with the room, neat and comfortable. Hot water worked fine, the big problem is the management and receptionist. I had booked for 2 people, but for some reason my voucher came through for 1 person. Upon arriving at the hotel lobby and explaining that I have to change the booking, the receptionist reacted in the following manner: - Did not empathise with my circumstances, point blank refused to allow me the benefit of the doubt that the voucher was a mistake and implied that I was being dishonest. - Did not offer any assistance, - Insisted that I immediately pay for the extra person. They continued to pester and call our room asking us to pay the difference even though they new the situation with Agoda. They even refused to let a taxi take us out to the city the next morning, treating us like criminals who were fleeing the hotel without paying. The security guard even physically stood in front of the taxi. They would call our room until midnight, disturbing our sleep while making demands. finally changed the booking, and we paid the discounted rate. The hotel were trying to charge us almost double and that is why they were insisted we pay them directly. Shameful. The late-night receptionist and the manager have no people skills or integrity whatsoever. They did not realize that they were ruining our stay by constantly demanding payment even though they were aware of the process were going through to make the changes. Do not stay at this hotel, the management are utterly useless and despicable. Zero customer satisfaction
Deborah A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Modern hotel, down the street from train station

Clean, modern, air conditioned
8.7
professional and helpful staff- even boxed up a package for me. room was a single, small but very comfortable bed and hot shower. restaurant is ok. you have to take a taxi to a good restaurant. this is my second stay here. one downer is that you have to pay for internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware the tuk-tuks- they will charge as much as they can. Ask the desk first what the fare should be.
Woei S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
A little noisy

Clean
6.3
The hotel is located between a road and a railway track. If the window to your room faces the railway track, you will be able to hear the blaring of horns from the regular trains that pass by the track. But it was not something that will affect you so much to the point that you cannot sleep as most of the time, you just hear the trains go by, without any blaring of horns. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price I paid. The bed-sheets however had some blood stains (tiny dots and a bigger patch under the blanket). I could overcome these as there were no bed-bugs in the end (as I had thought when I saw the tiny blood-stains). Hreakfast - no good choices. Just a few dishes had food, the rest were empty. But overall, I had not much complaints.
Vishnu V. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
Business Hotel-clean and close to railway statio

Restaurant breakfast, clean room
8.7
very convenient hotel. elevator was tiny and the room had the smell of fresh paint, but was very clean and well finished. internet payment was strange - since you had to buy in 1 hour installments and log in and out based on usage, but looks like its a common system used in india. very close to railway station, hence very convenient. would definitely stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Chennai ChennaiBell Chennai Chennai - InteriorBell Chennai Chennai - Executive RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Executive RoomBell Chennai Chennai - RestaurantBell Chennai Chennai - EntranceBell Chennai Chennai - RestaurantBell Chennai Chennai - ExteriorBell Chennai Chennai - BuffetBell Chennai Chennai - LobbyBell Chennai Chennai - Executive RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Executive RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Nearby- Central Railway StationBell Chennai Chennai - BUFFET COUNTERBell Chennai Chennai - AMENITIESBell Chennai Chennai - DELUXE SINGLE ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - WASH BASINBell Chennai Chennai - RECEPTIONBell Chennai Chennai - NIGHT VIEWBell Chennai Chennai - NIGHT VIEWBell Chennai Chennai - FRONT DESKBell Chennai Chennai - TWIN BEDDED ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - MASTER BEDDED ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - AMENITIESBell Chennai Chennai - TABLE SETTINGBell Chennai Chennai - DELUXE DOUBLE ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - EXECUTIVE DOUBLE ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - FAMILY TABLEBell Chennai Chennai - DELUXE SINGLE ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - TRAM SETTINGBell Chennai Chennai - TEA COFFE MAKERBell Chennai Chennai - TENT CARDBell Chennai Chennai - TABLE SETTINGBell Chennai Chennai - TABLE SETTINGBell Chennai Chennai - WAITRESS SERVICEBell Chennai Chennai - WASH ROOMBell Chennai Chennai - SHOWER CUBICLEBell Chennai Chennai - NIGHT VIEWBell Chennai Chennai - CORRIDOR NIGHT VIEW


AS-AGWEB-3A07