My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Chennai

Old Door No 21, New Door No 47, Poonamallee High Road, Periamet, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Chennai Chennai - Executive Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe Room Bell Chennai Chennai - Corridor Bell Chennai Chennai - Bathroom Bell Chennai Chennai - Lobby Bell Chennai Chennai - Hotel Exterior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (8)
Sort by:
Prashant K. Business travelers India, December 12, 2012
Good stay

Economical and clean rooms
8
Hotel is good to stay. I had to pay for one extra person - INR 750 as the basic room option mentioned is for one person. So double check before u book. The location of the hotel is good and is located close to the railway station.
Dominique E. Business travelers France, October 6, 2012
Good quality, moderate price, poor neighborhood

Comfortable, clean, professional and helpful staff
7.3
Efficient check-in and small but comfortable room. Bedding of good quality, nice lighting, large bathroom with ensuite shower, TV with LCD screen wall-mounted,Inroom safe. Good and silent a/c. The bad side now: - No refrigerator (a disgrace in such hot city where you would like to drink cool) - A building cornered between a main street (many horns and heavy traffic) and a main railway track (a train every 3/5 mn) where suburban trains go slowly, but close to hte building (this was not a problem for me, but some other guests my hate !) - Very dirty neigbourhood, no shopping facilities our of small local shops. No western restaurant nearby.
Shopping Tip: One modern shopping mall : Express Avenue One interesting shopping mall (more local products) : Spencer Shopping centre An excellent bookshop: Hottingbotham's
Rajesh G. Business travelers India, August 24, 2012
Very good hotel, clean and serves with a smile

Clean room and toilet, god food, cordial and helpful staff that serves with a smile,
8.7
I stayed for two nights. this was my first experience in this hotel - but I will definitely stay again when i am in Chennai next. The rooms are well done with clean linen and a super clean toilet. Shaving gel in the bath is a good touch. the food was good and well proportioned though there could have been more options for breakfast.the staff is very cordial, well behaved and serves you with a smile. What a contrast to the taxi and auto drivers in the city!Although it is a bit far from the airport I would still recommed it for the travellers. It also has a touch of history attached as it is housed in a building dating back to early 20th century.
Travel tip: Try and get a room in the front to avoid the noise of the trains passing by since it is located adjacent to the tracks.
Vinay T. Business travelers India, August 4, 2012
Nothing too great about it...

Cost
6.3
Stay was okk...rooms are small..but clean...bathroom setting was above average...breakfast got no spread at all...service was okk...restaurant feel is gud but food is average...connectivity wise close to railway station..which means get ready for the noise of passing trains...
Ram S. Business travelers India, June 3, 2012
Locational advantage

location, cleanliness
8.3
Very close to Chennai Central. Near restaurants. Good service. Well maintained rooms (though small in size). Only problem is the rooms vibrate as and when trains pass through the rails near the hotel.
Ram S. Business travelers India, April 8, 2012
Good Hotel in Excellent Location

Location, Bed, Service
8.3
Hotel in a renovated building. Room is spacious, with comfortable bed and good lighting. Service is good. Complimentary breakfast is so-so, noting to rave about. Parking is not well organized.
Akihito N. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2013
親切なスタッフに感謝

親切なスタッフ、ホテルのレストランの料理が何を頼んでもおいしい
10
部屋はこじんまりとしているが清潔。 毎日の清掃もしっかりしている(トイレ、シャワールームもキレイ) フロントマンの対応が丁寧で親切。 レストランの食事がとてもおいしい。
Hotel Feature Tip: チェンナイ中心街でホテルを探しているならお勧めします。
Tsukasa T. Business travelers Japan, February 1, 2012
エグモア駅にはすごく近い。チェンナイの中心部の活気を感じたいあなたにピッタリ。近くの教会きれい。

駅には、すごく近いので、早朝着いた客がリフレっシュするために泊まりに来る。表は道路、裏は鉄道、電車が通るとホテルが振動する。その振動が心地よい。
5.7
スタッフは、私の要求に一生懸命答えようとしていた。冷蔵庫は部屋にないが、キッチンの冷蔵庫で冷凍してくれた。道路の排気ガス、喧騒は二重窓のためそれほど気にならなかった。一日は泊まってインドチェンナイの騒がしさを味わってみよう。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 近くの敷地が広い教会まで歩いて5分、ただし早朝の時間帯。後は、道路の混雑が激しくて、排気ガスを吸いまくる。チェンナイの喧騒、厳しい生活を窓から覗こう。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Chennai Chennai - Main BuildingBell Chennai Chennai - Executive RoomBell Chennai Chennai - Deluxe RoomBell Chennai Chennai - CorridorBell Chennai Chennai - BathroomBell Chennai Chennai - LobbyBell Chennai Chennai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07