or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Joseph Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
Older hotel in a great location

location, close to metro and airport shuttle stop
8
Terry S. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Wonderful view over the Bell Tower, fantastic room

The view, the location and the lovely room
8
There were no Bell Boys plaguing us to carry bags (which I hate) The room was amazing and I am so glad that I paid a bit extra for a view over the city. The front staff were efficient but not overly friendly. The prices in the bar are outrageous however the staff in there were very smiley and friendly. We didn't have breakfast included and we went outside for breakfast, the one morning we went to the dining room for breakfast it was reasonably priced and a better than average buffet. The hotel is brilliantly situated for the attractions such as the City Wall and the Bell Tower, the hotel also run all inclusive trips to the Terra Cotta warriors. If you do not feel like joining the herd then walk on to the street and negotiate with a taxi driver. We paid 300 RMB (£30) for a taxi and when we arrived we hired a brilliant guide for another 150 RMB (£15) She was worth every penny and kept us ahead of the hoards with lots of shortcuts. If you are brave, explore the warren of streets behind the hotel and try some of the amazing street food. (not particularly cheap though) As you approach the City Wall there is a market that runs down a side street to the left. You can buy all your souvenirs here for a fraction of the price at the tourist sites. Bargain hard though and don't be afraid to walk away. You'll find them calling after you to accept your ridiculous offer.We arrived in Xi an by train and caught the Subway train for 3RMB as opposed to 100RMB that the taxi drivers wanted. Stay at the Bell Tower Hotel, you won't regret
Josephine D. Groups Canada, April 9, 2013
Right in front of the Bell Tower!

Easy to find (everyone knows where the Bell Tower is) and close to anything you need
8.3
What can I say but location! location! location! You can always find your way back to it cos its right in front of the Bell Tower - at night this is all lit up and is quite impressive. Breakfast was a decent spread with all the usual Western items and Chinese items up for grabs. Exchanging foreign currency at the front desk was super easy (just make sure you have decent looking notes) - they even changed Aussie dollars. The Muslim quarter is barely a 15min walk away and there's pedestrian underpass so you don't have to play chicken with the cars on the street.
Ana G. Families with older children United States of America, April 8, 2013
Quiet and comfort close to shopping.

Quiet, comfort, close to shopping.
9
It was a great experience to saty in front of the Bell Tower. What beautiful sight. Lots of great shopping near by and restaurants. Close to attractions and centrally located. Beds were so comfortable and ut was very quiet.
Somsak S. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2013
Comfortable hotel

1. Best location 2. Comfortable 3. Reasonable price
7.7
Key card was not work sometime. There are few reception sofa for the gueses.
Choo K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
excellent location,

location, location, location
8
overall it was a pleasant stay. Do not have any compliant about the room. The room is clean with adequate facilities for our use. We made request for 3 beds for we were travelling with our grown up daughter and the request was met. We joined the local tours and the hotel was a main meeting point.
Jeanne H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
save the shabby rooms

location, location, location
6.3
problems: door knob would not turn, preventing opening, so were literally stuck in our room. struggled repeatedly to get out of the room three times - going to town, going to dinner, and even the next day trying to check out of the hotel. . since the housekeeping staff provided no toilet tissue, no facial tissue - not up to 4-star standard - i had to call the front desk to request it, and got only toilet tissue, no box of facial tissue during stay. when the attendant, a young woman, attempted to leave the room, even she too could not get out, and had to call for help. no repair done, and the next day, we had the same problem attempting to open our door.
Reina R. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2013
Acceptable for an overnight stay

Close to some tourist spots, adjacent to the mall and near subway station
7.7
We stayed only one night. We requested an extra bed and it took them like an hour to bring and set it up in our room. The shower curtain in the bathroom was too short that when you take a shower the water gets to the floor and create a puddle of water. I would say, our stay was okay.
Chi M. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Convenient and affordable

Excellent location, clean room and comfortable bed
8.3
Right in the middle of the city, 2mins walk from airport shuttle bus terminal,5mins walk from underground station. Lots of shops and restaurant nearby. Good price,clean and comfortable bed. Highly recommended to family travellers.
Stephanie T. Groups Australia, March 23, 2013
Excellent Location

Location, Comfortable Room, Comfortable Beds
8
Hotel was located right at the Bell Tower - great location for walks around the area. Easy walk to the Muslim quarter and City Wall. Finding local restaurants was a bit challenging, though I'm sure they must be hiding somewhere. Staff were grudgingly helpful when necessary. Breakfast was pricey and mediocre. Lots of shopping centres nearby and easy to access subway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3C06