or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
897 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Barbara K. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Best location in Xi'an

View of the Bell Tower, incredibly close to Drulm Tower, Muslim quarter and South Gate wall
7.3
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. We couldn't believe we got a room with such a spectacular view. For the first 2 days we walked everywhere. The Bell Tower which traditionally tolled to announce sunrise and the opening of the city gates was 5 minutes walk away. The Drum Tower which announced sunset and closure of the city gates by drum roll was another 5 minute walk. Walk for another 5 minutes and you are in the middle of the old Muslim quarter (this was afterall the beginning of the Silk Road) with its unusual mosque and the Folk House, home of an old revered Chinese public servant.
Swee J. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2011
Great location but moderate service

Location
6.3
the location of hotel is among the best in xi'an town area. many tourist attraction points are just within walking distance. the hotel service is just moderate.
Jayeeta C. Couples India, September 3, 2011
Fantastic Location with great view!

Great Location, Excellent value for money!
9.3
We had a wonderful stay and really liked the hotel for the location, the view and the room. Loved the stay.
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2011
location good
6.7
clean hotel, staff ok, location very good. I recieved a upgrade in this hotel 2 tmes. This does not happen at other hotels. There are so any places to eat near the hotel it is a little silly to eat the hotels overpriced food. The rooms are dated and tired but clean, overall good hotel for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cafes over priced.
Shauna C. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Great location, a nice chinese hotel

Right in the middle of the city. Just cross the street and you're at the Bell Tower and a stone throw away from the Drum Tower. Also, the airport shuttle drops you off just around the corner.
8
They didn't have a non-smoking room with two double beds available for me and my mother so they upgraded us to a suite!
Dennis W. Groups Australia, August 24, 2011
Room with view, balcony, noise and life!

Can't be more central in Xi'an than right opposite the craziness of the Bell Tower roundabout!
7.7
perfectly located, with efficient staff. wifi was only available in the foyer-i hope that changes to all rooms in time to keep up with the changing technology! first night was troubled by the a/c not working, which the engineer the next morning simply summed up on inspection as being "f**ked"-nice to have such an honest and anglo-saxon diagnosis! was fixed promptly. the hotel arranged limo to the expo. this was good, although, our driver did get lost on return! thanks to the staff for that. spa and sauna and jacuzzi: they define spa as some acronym, and the staff were a little dismissive of us when inquiring. room was comfortable, spacious, and well appointed. would be nice if double glazing be applied at some point: the bell tower area is noisy-use of car horn in xi'an appears mandatory if you see another vehicle!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In terms of local culture, try the South Theatre's cultural show. We used C'trip's day tour. This was fine, but be careful: the first 4 stops are commercial in origin. The staff also expect a tip. We allotted Y100 per person-our guide, Melodie, was exceptional.
S.B. B. Families with older children Netherlands, August 20, 2011
Good value for money

Nice rooms with a lot of space
7.7
The bathrooms needs to be updated. This is old and a little dirty. The hotel is nice. During our stay the hotel swimmingpool was not availible. The rooms have enough space so you can walk around the beds. Good internet service.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Great Location and comfortable

Best located at a tourist place and commercial area
7.3
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is located opposite the Bell Tower, and within walking distance to other tourist areas such as Muslim street, and commercial areas. The room is comfortable. Air conditioner needs to upgrade though. When I first checked in, the room facing the Street was not cool enough ( maybe facing the afternoon sun ). The hotel changed my room to the back view. This cooled the room , but I lost the street view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Muslim street is a great experience, with unique exotic food such as roast lamb
Jacob A. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2011
Great service, great view

Location, location, location (and amenities as well)
8.7
we had a wonderful time thanks to the extremely helpful staff. there was a bit of an issue finding our reservation because we had booked with agoda more than a month in advance, but once it was found everything went smoothly. we were right next to the infamous bell tower and drum tower, only a 15 min walk from the city wall, and only 10 min away from the mosque and muslim quarter. the location enabled seeing the towers and muslim quarter at night without worrying about getting lost in the city, and the staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If visiting the Muslim Quarter, it is best to go at night when it is buzzing the most! Also, be forewarned that the Terracotta Warriors are a good 45 min out in moderate traffic.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Location is quite central

hotel near the Bell Tower, the South Gate, and Muslim street
6.3
I was given a double bed as being told that the King size bed were not available which was a bit disappointed though i requested it when booking. I requested a room nearer to the lift yet i was given a room that's the furthest away from lift. The room is a bit noisy since it's facing the main road which. This is something that you can't avoid if you want to choose a room facing the bell or drum tower. When i asked the concierge tourist spots, he just told me to go to a travel agency at the 2nd floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: I booked a deluxe room, but i dont' think the room worth it! However, the location is good. Only bad thing is it's extremely hard to get a taxi at the roadside outside of hotel. And the the traffic is always bad ... The bed is not that comfortable, maybe it's too old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3A04