Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Ann M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2011
Dissapoint ment on this trip

Best feature of this hotel mis the location
6.3
This stay was a adissapoint ment as I have stayed here befor. The room was very quickly cleaned befor I arrived. There was on Tea or bathroom supply left. I had to ring for them. I was there for 5 days and the rubbish near my bin was not remove for the 5days. When I visit Xian again I will try this hotel once more but if the standard does not pick up I will say else were.
Wu H. Couples China, September 26, 2011
Great location in downtown

walking distance to the bell tower and muslin street
9
It is right in the downtown with a lot of shops and ancient remains. Lovely breakfast and dinner buffet in the hotel, too!
Grant J. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2011
Great location at a good price but shabby service

Location and price
6.7
- Mosquitos somehow get into closed rooms? - Airconditioning is just ventilation - Did not replace drinking water each night and did not give us any soap on one night - Bathroom is mouldy - Business services are very expensive
Travel tip: - Room was nice and quiet on the side of the hotel that faces away from the Bell Tower - Use the airport operated buses to transfer to/from airport (just 100 metres outside front of hotel and no roads to cross). Do not use private transport/taxi operators - Use 306 Public Buses (and soon subway) to visit the terracotta warriors - very very cheap, convenient and very comfortable. Do not use private tour/transport operators - The Great Mosque is awesome for anyone interesting in historic chinese architecture, and is free for tourists, convenient, and uncrowded (original stone carvings - not replicas)
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Excellent location

Central location opposite the bell tower
6.7
Excellent location opposite the Bell tower. Good size room but was dated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day trip to terra-cotta warriors is a must.
Kwong Y. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
great location but a bit run down

staff are helpful
6.7
We did not print the hotel voucher on arrival, the staff was very helpful to find out booking eventhough we arrived late at night. The hotel was a bit run down and old. Customers smoke at the waiting area outside the life on the room floor. Once we got out of the room, the corridor was full of ciggaret smell. Hotel was in great location. Airport bus is few steps away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a travel agency on site open long hour everyday. The charge is the same as what you can get anyway. The staff also recommend travel option which is helpful for a tourist.
Tps B. Groups India, September 18, 2011
Great location

Located right in the heart of the city
9.7
a very nice comfortable hotel located right in the heart of the city.the terracotta soldiers are located far away ,so wherever you stay you will have to go there by bus.the rooms are large and spacious and if you get a room facing the bell tower you have the most fantastic sight in the evenings.the staff were very pleasant and the hotel very clean.the ideal place to stay in xian.
Shopping Tip: The muslim quarter with a night bazaar and lots of eating places is within 10 minutes walk.
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Bell Tower Hotel

Hotel is centrally located in the city. The new underground rapid transit is also within walking distance. The famous Bell Tower and Great Wall is with walking distance.
6.7
Food in hotel is average. Hotel room is clean and facilities are sufficient. Our room is facing the car park and is not noisy as stated by others who stay in this hotel. Bellboy service is below average. They just stand still and did not help people to get a taxi when they check out.
Sharon M. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
great location

best location for all city sights.5minute walk to bar street, muslim quarter,city walls and airport shuttle bus stop
8
Good size rooms, clean, very good English spoken at reception and helpful staff
Kwong Y. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
great location but old

most convenient to everything
6.7
close to shops and restaurant. a 24-hour macdonald si nearby. tourist centres are situated on 2nd floor of hotel. airport bus is just aroound the corner costing only 26 yuen to airport.
Carl M. Groups South Africa, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel with unfriendly reception staff

Location. Nice appearance and clean.
7.3
Rooms are comfortable, but it is just a pity that one is not informed upon arrival of the power control console in the room. We could not get the lights and TV to work and after some primitive fix, we could not get the lights switched off without pulling our key card out. But then the air conditioning did not work. The toilet in the one room was also blocked by the end of our stay, due to no fault of ours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3B01