Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Suite Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Deluxe Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Suite Bell Tower Hotel Xian -  Deluxe City View King Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian -  Deluxe City View King Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin Bed Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 922 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2011
Stay in Xi'an's iconic hotel

comfortable room, if on the small side; friendly staff, great position for sightseeing and buses, handy to lots of local restaurants/cafes.
9.3
The airport bus finishes it's journey just around corner for your arrival, and of course as a starting point when going to the airport. Handy and close to the Muslim quarter, and the famous dumpling restaurant in the centre of the old city. Two blocks towards the South gate, turn left and find interesting local restaurants or a Walmarts if you are that way inclined. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I can't rate food or facilities because I never used them: I will put 3 just so that I can out of this page. But the ratings are meaning less when they don't apply.
Travel tip: The buses to the railway station stop opposite the hotel. Take 603 from the Hotel to the station (cost 1 yuan - about 10p), walk about 200m passing through the arches towards the station, heading East and then get 306 to the Terra Cotta Warriors for the cheapest ride (7 yuan - about 70p) to this icon.
Scott F. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Nice clean hotel in a great location.

Convenient to major sites, clean and well run, lovely tea house.
8
Brilliant location with a room looking over the Bell and Drum towers which has a draw back with the traffic noise. The breakfast has a range of Chinese and western options. We also had mosquitoes in our room. We enjoyed a lovely afternoon in the tranquil Tea House while our daughter slept in the stroller. It is disappointing the hotel doesn't enforce the no smoking policy, but it was bearable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs and mosquito repellent.
Rickmen G. Couples Canada, July 17, 2011
Great Location with friendly helpful staff

Location is excellent! close to everthing you would want to see - bell and drum towers just a few minutes away. rooms were well cared for and the staff was very helpful with any question.
9.3
Agoda said it was a descent hotel for the money and they were right. the food was a little expensive but we live on Thailand so it is unfair to compare.the breakfast was OK for their star rating so we didn't expect 5 star. they arranged all our tours from their tour desk on the second floor. very helpful and fair prices. the walk around the wall walk though was a bit of a disappointing. explore the walkways around the outside of the wall through some park-like scenes is better. the hotel arranged for our taxi to the airport for our departure and that was very helpful. overall this hotel is a good deal for the money.
Shopping Tip: take a tour of the Muslim quarter. it is very unique with lots of specialty shops. the people are friendly and the food is different and worth trying.
Li D. Couples China, July 15, 2011
great location

close to everything
8.3
it was really easy to find the hotel, and the hotel is close to all inter city tourist attractions and lots of public transport, yet the hotel itself is very old and not up to a 4 star standard, so it is only good for traveler
Nightlife Tip: muslim street (xi yang shi steet / bei ji guang street) has many bbq food openned till 1-2 am
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, great service

Location right in front of Bell Tower
10
I arrived very late and requested a pick-up which was done by a polite English speaking driver. I was upgraded to a suite with spectacular view of Bell Tower. Service was excellent. I'd recommend.
Colin S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2011
Top location and helpfull staff

Located opposite Bell Tower
8.3
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.This hotel is located opposite the Bell Tower which is beautifull at night with the lights on.There is a pedestrian underpass around the hotel so its easy to get around. Nice 7 story shopping centre next door.Nice buffet breakfast and all meals were good. Only down side for me was it was hard to get a chilled glass at the bar.
David W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 14, 2011
Great Hotel, excellent location

free upgrade to suite with balcony overlooking the Bell Tower
8.7
modern hotel right in the centre of xian. upgraded room included settee, arm chairs and coffee table and en-suite was well stocked. staff very helpful and attentive and standard of english at reception and concierge counters good. dinner at the abalone restaurant was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you intend to go and visit the Terracotta Warriors suggest you hire a cars direct from the hotel for RMB 450 Hire period is for max. of 8 hours, driver can speak and understand a little English. To fill the day your trip will include a visit to the Bang Po museum and some Hot Springs, long since dried up
Tinton A. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2011
Cheap Hotel in a City Center

Find almost everything in just 3 minutes walk
7.7
Bell Hotel Tower is located right in the bell hotel square where at night you may experience to see the the unbelivable temple in the front of hotels with its beautiful lighting. The temple is located in the centre of circled way, had made the temple as the real center of attention. Though the hotel staffs are not to friendly but they will make their time to answer your questions. There are tunnel behind the tunnel to connect you to 5 other directions spread out from the circle road. Preety easy to find mall, foods, etc
Christina H. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
great location, rooms reasonable

right in heart of town and bell tower
7.7
nice hotel, comfortable rooms but a little small for the price and toilet didnt work and we called them 6 times before they came up to help. other than that nice hotel and great location
Nigel R. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great Location

Quite
5.3
The Bell Tower Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Xian. Great shopping and Hotels near by. To get to the Terracotta Soldiers - The Museum is miles away as is the airport. Lots of smog. The staff typically were not helpful in this so called communist country. Always watch your belongings. The rooms are small but adequate, the shower ok the beds typically hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't like the bussel of guided tours best to get a car to take you to where you want to go. Lots to see enjoyed the Terracotyta Soldies and Emperor's Palace - very smoggy but they will tell you that it is cloudy - like every day in the middle of a heat wave with no clouds!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SuiteBell Tower Hotel Xian - Deluxe RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - SuiteBell Tower Hotel Xian -  Deluxe City View King BedBell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin BedBell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin BedBell Tower Hotel Xian -  Deluxe City View King BedBell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin BedBell Tower Hotel Xian - City View Twin BedBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08