or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Christina H. Couples Australia, July 11, 2011
great location, rooms reasonable

right in heart of town and bell tower
7.7
nice hotel, comfortable rooms but a little small for the price and toilet didnt work and we called them 6 times before they came up to help. other than that nice hotel and great location
Nigel R. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great Location

Quite
5.3
The Bell Tower Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Xian. Great shopping and Hotels near by. To get to the Terracotta Soldiers - The Museum is miles away as is the airport. Lots of smog. The staff typically were not helpful in this so called communist country. Always watch your belongings. The rooms are small but adequate, the shower ok the beds typically hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't like the bussel of guided tours best to get a car to take you to where you want to go. Lots to see enjoyed the Terracotyta Soldies and Emperor's Palace - very smoggy but they will tell you that it is cloudy - like every day in the middle of a heat wave with no clouds!
Jade M. Couples Canada, July 9, 2011
Great location

Right in the heart of everything
8
The rooms are nice, it's a well maintained state hotel. Staff is helpful enough and the breakfast was nice.
Tinton A. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2011
City Center Hotel

Wide Room, Responsive Staff
6.7
I stay on this hotel during my visit to Terracota Warrior Museum in Xian China.. Its far from that place, but its just like the heart of Xian city centre. Near to many temple and night shopping location.. Local taste restaurants & local night market are just 15 minutes walking away. Dont worry, Starbucks & Hagen Daaz and many western points are also available. About the room, its wide and quite neat. They provide cable internet so we are still able to check some emails (not facebook or twitter of course, its China). The amenities are quite complete but the toilete is not so clean (or hygiene) because i saw a tissue was on in so I need to flush it. When I check the toillete near the hotel lobby, it was dark, stink, and dirty. like there is no one taking care of that place. Even he toilete is very very dirty, seems like they have incomplete clean up activity.
Jade M. Couples Canada, July 8, 2011
Great Location, attractive rooms

In the heart of it all. Walking distance to great attractions.
8.3
had a two night stay, lots of things to do and see with in a 10min walk, muslim quarter, bell tower (duh) fort wall (south has the bike rentals), and great local food and flavour in all directions. the room's bed was clean but the floor was not cleaned well, a carpeted floor, but i didn't hear a vacuum the whole stay...hmmm? still good value. the breakfast buffet is good value.
Poling C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Great location, so-so stay

Location, location, location
5
This hotel only has its location to recommend for it - right in front of the Bell Tower. Otherwise... there's nothing great about the hotel. Hard to put a finger on it as there was nothing overtly wrong. Just didn't like the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a Bell Tower view. The view from the back of the hotel is too depressing for words.
Dianne W. Couples Canada, July 5, 2011
Super Location

Our room was very big and included a lovely sitting area
8
The hotel had been recommended to us by friends. We really enjoyed the room and the convenient location. The lighting in the room was a bit dark but we managed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As anywhere during peak tourist season, get to key attractions early! We hired a tandem bike and rode the perimeter of the wall - best way to go! Of course, a visit to the terracotta warriors is essential - again go early and you will find yourself well ahead of the many tour groups.
Sudheer M. Business travelers India, July 2, 2011
comfortable hotel with good facilities

good service
4
it was a comfortable stay with all the facilities and cooperative staff.
Jeffrey L. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2011
Great location, bathrooms are sort of old

near the night market near the drum tower. near the airport shuttle
7.7
great hotel. convenient to the airport shuttle stop which made it easy to travel. great eating location by the drum tower which was down the block as well. the bathroom was a little old unfortunately.
Jorgen M. Families with older children Denmark, June 27, 2011
Great location and nice big room but bad internet

Location, good breakfast, comfortable bed
7.7
I arrived with my parents to stay 2 nights in Xi'an. We came in the middle of the night, and with such a central location it was very easy for the driver to find. The beds are very comfortable, I had LCD in my room, whereas my parents had an old TV with horrible reception. One thing i would complain about is the lack of wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3B02