or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bell Tower Hotel

No.110 South Avenue, Beilin District, City Midst District, Xian, China 710001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Entrance Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin Room Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Interior Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Exterior
Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Surroundings Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Lobby Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/Lounge Bell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant
Area: City Midst District Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Anne O. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
Excellent location and good facilities

In the heart of the walled city, across the road from the Bell Tower
8.3
The Airport Shuttle bus drops you 50 metres from the hotel. Rooms are quite good with all facilities, including good internet connection. Clean rooms and good facilities at the hotel. The location is very central to all the main sites in the city. Quite close to the Railway Station if you wish to use the local bus to the Terracotta Warriors site. Also, in the heart of the commercial and shopping area.
Shopping Tip: In the subway at the front door is an underground, excellent western supermarket for products from home
Richa A. Couples Australia, May 25, 2011
Great Location with basic services

Good location
7.7
Rooms are spacious but hotel is bit old. nice hotel over hall. would stay again in same hotel if visit xi'an
William D. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2011
What a view!

Couldn't get any closer to the Bell Tower. The Muslem comunitte and City Wall is right next door
8.3
Great Hotel with a view and we ahad a balcony! Windows need to be washed though to enjoy the view. We got a driver who seemed to work there but he started taking us to some relitvies loctions before taking us to see the soilders. Little pissed about that. Be sure to ask just to go the soilders and Hot Springs..nothing more!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We ate on the streets most of the time. The Muslem area was great for this. Take the bus from the airport to just around the corner from the hotel... 190 RMB for a taxi!!!
Sally S. Couples New Zealand, May 16, 2011
Great Location - English widely spoken

All the best sights only a few hundred metres away at your door
9.3
Rooms clean with everything you needed except a bottled water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you buy combined ticket to see both Bell Tower and Drum Tower for 40 yuan instead of 27 each monument
Joseph M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2011
Good locationand reasonable standard

The hotel is well positioned to access nearby markets and areas of interest such as the Great Mosque, Drum Tower and Bell Tower which is directly opposite.
7
Whilst our room was spacious enough and clean, the overall running of the hotel is somewhat lacking when it comes to assistance or even suggestions on planning sight seeing.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat from the food stalls or most of the restaurants found in the market places. The level of hygiene both personal and with preparation of food is lacking and you are leaving yourself open to tummy bugs. Aim for the better Asian restaurants and they do exist, just need to ensure you have trusting recommendations.
Michel V. Couples Canada, May 15, 2011
Perfect location for sightseeing

Nice hotel
10
We are a retire couple who spent 2 months in China. We staid in 20 hotels. This one was number 11. The Bell Tower was a good hotel. We had a deluxe room with a living room directly on the Bell Tower roundabout. Internet access in the room, nice room and bathroom, good breakfast, TV with cable and english channels. It is a bit noisy because of the roundabout. We recommend this hotel.
James L. Couples Canada, May 9, 2011
Large clean room, central location

Large clean room, close to things
6
The room itself was good and location was close to things, but way too hectic an area. Staff was not particularly cheerful or helpful. Food was not good, although we managed to find a few things on the huge buffet that were acceptable for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed day trip by express train to Luoyang Longmen Grottoes 2 hours away.
James L. Couples Canada, May 7, 2011
Clean room in the middle of the action

Cleanliness, accessibility, good wifi
6
the lobby was posh, the room was fine and restaurants/transport close by, but the area was way too hectic for us. hotel staff was ok. despite large buffet and menu, food was not very good; however, we did manage to find a few things agreeable to us for breakfast. laundry was insanely expensive, but even pjs were ironed.
Susanna C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
Great location, not worth the price

location was superb
7
the hotel was nothing great. i am not a luxury hotel person, but towels had holes and were dirty (bug parts and stains). great location, though...
Susanna C. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2011
Great location

Location
7
This is a hotel in a great location. The halls really smell of smoke and I felt the hotel was overpriced for its quality. Our room had one "good" bath towel and one threadbare, ripped bath towel--they would change our towels daily, but always the same thing. it was weird... the front desk helped us arrange a car to take us to the tomb of jingdi and the airport. it's great because the LP gives a lot of directions to sites starting at the Bell Tower, so it's easy to get around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to see the Tomb of Jingdi. it is totally different from the terracotta warriors and really interesting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bell Tower Hotel XianBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - EntranceBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Guest RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - Special Offer  Double or Twin RoomBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - InteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - ExteriorBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - SurroundingsBell Tower Hotel Xian - RestaurantBell Tower Hotel Xian - LobbyBell Tower Hotel Xian - Pub/LoungeBell Tower Hotel Xian - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Bell Tower Hotel, Xian

AS-AGWEB-3C04