Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Motel Franz Josef

34 Cron Street, Town Center, Franz Josef Glacier, New Zealand 7856 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Town Center Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Boon C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Good stay at Franz Josef Bella Vista

Location, value for money, well equipped apartment
8.7
IT was an overnight stay at Franz Josef Galcier. The motel is situated in the city centre and every thing is within walking distance. Fast and unlimited wifi. Friend and accommodating staff. Room as little small but very comfortable.
Report this review
Karen W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2015
Friendly little motel

clean, central comfortable
10
staff were so friendly.. it is a lovely motel with no airs and graces.. clean comfortable with view of the mountain would definitely stay there again..
Report this review
Yang Z. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2015
Standard

Location, Wifi, Staff
7.3
It's a old motel the heater was not working. Takes ages for the hot water to run. Honestly was a bit disappointed but the staff was very nice and gave us information for the area. We had a great dinning out and nice time in the hot pool.
Report this review
Lisa H. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Great location

Location size of room cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
glazier

Great location friendly hosts
9.7
Great
Report this review
Merced D. Families with older children Australia, February 12, 2015
Very centrally located!

central location, very accommodating staff, spacious room
8.3
We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon and upon check-in we asked where the Glacier Hot Pools was as we wanted to go to the pools and have a massage after a trek to Franz Josef Glacier. The host was very accommodating and helped us get a late booking. We truly enjoyed our overnight stay here in Franz Josef. The hotel was close to everything with a spacious room, good facilities and fast wifi connection. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Sabrina P. Couples Ireland, December 22, 2014
Couple travelling

Location, price & washing facilities
8.3
Pretty good value for money but needs modernisation. Clean & comfortable but adjoining rooms meant a bit of noise from next door. Useful cooking facilities in room
Report this review
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Not Family Friendly Hotel

Location, Staffs and car park.
6
I have booked a family unit but were given 2 separate rooms.
Report this review
Kien-Mun T. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Nice Hotel in Fraz Josef

Friendly Service, Convenient, Modern facilities
6.7
Great!
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Steve Lawrence

Good friendly staff,all site very clean,very good value
10
Only a short stop over but clean and comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bella Vista Motel Franz Josef Franz Josef Glacier - Bella Vista Motel Franz Josef


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06