My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi

Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Deluxe Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier Wardrobe/Pantry Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suite Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex Suite Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Deluxe Bathroom Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suite Bathroom Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool
Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Bellis Spa Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Bellis Spa Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter Garden Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the Hotel Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - View Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Pathway To Nautilus Restaurant
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 263

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Not so bad

swimming pool
7.3
friendly staff. great location. but the wall need to be paint. personally parking lot must provide more light.
Jenna M. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2013
Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi

Nice View
3.7
We booked and paid in advance for a 2 bedroom apartment. The breakfast was not too good.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Building site, poor environment, poorly managed

None
3.7
I have raised a complaint about this hotel with Malaysian Tourism - but typically, it has fallen on deaf ears. If you can go elsewhere - do!
Travel tip: Best tip - avoid!
Calvin L. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location for shopping
6
good location for this resort as it near to the town. 20 minutes drives to cenang beach and airport. but the breakfast in this resort should be improve.
Shopping Tip: near to kuah town
Amarjeet S. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Good Location and Value for money

Location, Pool & Staff
8.3
very friendly and plasent staff, location is great for food and shopping. everything is near bye and if need u can rent a car or scoter for going around the island
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
Spacious but tired rooms

Spacious
4
We stayed in duplex apartment room and it was very spacious. However, the room is in dire need of renovation. For example, the sofa is crooked, toilet is small and no place to hold toiletries, water pressure is low. The breakfast included was one of the worst breakfast I ever had, pool is beside construction site and not decent.
Sari L. Couples Finland, January 8, 2013
Hotel mostly for local people

Only for a few nights stay
3.7
We stayed at Bella Vista for 12 nights and had a junior suite that was nice and spacious. Hotel breakfast was no good at all, mainly local food which was mostly cold; no western food! Ate toast and tea... Swimming pool was small and had only 18 sunbeds, most of them broken. Pool boy was very friendly, thanks to him! The environment near this hotel was odd, many abandonend-looking houses surrounding it, why? Hotel is under renovation inside and out, don't recommend for a longer stay. Hotel has no beach for swimming any more. No balconies ... Resort...? No it is not!
Hotel Feature Tip: Small but nice restaurant at the hotel, not many choices for food. Nice and friendly staff!
Amarjeet S. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great Hotel & Lovely Location

Swimming Pool and Location
8.7
Me and my wife had booked in for 3 nights but due to the hotel location and the friendly staff we decided to extend another 4 days. Lovely pool and must say well kept, really clean. The room is value for money and due to the location of the hotel all shops and banks are walking distance away. Lovely restaurants to dine and fairly priced. Sure to return for another holiday at Langkawi.
Menaga S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Lovely staff but room too small

Good location, convenient parking
5.7
Beautiful hotel, registration was delayed cos only 1 staff at counter, but the lady very helpful, deposit rm200 is too much, as we x hold x much in advance during vacation, I stayed in 3 different hotel, Geopark x demand any deposit, langgura Barron only rm50, Bella vista demand for , it's too much, breakfast, the equipment very dirty, the plate, glass, spoon fork all x clean n don't hv heart to eat tey. Beautiful room but too small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to beach n shopping center, strategic location, easy to get food
Choon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Small rooms in dated hotel

Car parking available
3.3
I called ahead two days before our arrival to make sure they were advised about our special requests. We were a family of 4 adults travelling to Langkawi for my mum's 65th birthday and I requested for rooms which had sea view and to see if the hotel could add any extras to make my mother's birthday extra special. We were given the rooms with sea views but they were both double beds. DOuble bed is ok for my parents but not ideal for adult brother and sister to share. No extras were forthcoming either.. The rooms are very small, you just had enough room to walk around the bed and furniture. Linen was substandard as they did not even use proper duvet cover but only covered the grubby dusty blanket with two flat sheets. Yuck! The hotel is undergoing some sort of face lift and the facade of the building is covered by scaffolding. So, forget the sea view, there's no view except for the scaffolding. Besides, the window is so small that it's not much of a view. My parent's hot shower did not work and we asked for this to be remedied on the first day. Even after repeated (3 times!) reminders, this was not made right. The explaination given was that the renovation has somehow caused every other room's hot shower to not work. So, it's a bit of a 50/50 gamble where hot shower is concerned. Also we never got to use the safe in both rooms as it was already locked when we checked in and was not opened after I requested for it to be reset. They will tell you anything at the reception when you complained just to get rid of you but never actually act on anything. Breakfast is mediocare, boring and poor quality food. It'll fill you up till you find something else more palatable outside. The swimming pool is tiny and far from the rooms. The pool bar and area around the pool is being 'upgraded' so the whole place looks like a construction site. No changing rooms here.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio DeluxeBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier Wardrobe/PantryBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuiteBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex SuiteBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Deluxe BathroomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suite BathroomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Bellis SpaBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Bellis SpaBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter GardenBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ViewBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Pathway To Nautilus RestaurantBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s BarBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Nautilus RestaurantBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Garden Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel surrounding Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s BarBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - The Lobby with high ceilingBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Wine and Dine outdoorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman Sea

Customer Reviews - Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C07