Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi

Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex Suite Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Deluxe Bathroom Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter Garden Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - View Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s Bar Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming pool Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s Bar Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman Sea Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Garden
Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Bathroom Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 263

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2681 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2681)
Sort by:
Terrance M. Families with older children Canada, August 4, 2012
Terrible hotel with poor facilities

It was cheap
3.3
The bed duvet was stained with yellow spots, we found hair on the floors and in the bathrooms shower upon check in. Stained ceilings and dirty walls, old bath towels , dirty mirror in room and even older pool towels with holes. The list could go on........ etc. etc. Poor front staff service. No smiles or thank you the entire stay. Everything from the gardens, rooms, lobby ,staff, and breakfast needs a major overhaul.
Long S. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2012
very bad experience with the room

nothing i liked!!
2
we paid a four nights superior room but without windows!! we complained and changed to a room with only a tiny tiny window....anyway, we bear that...then the toilet was leaking water, the noise made us cannot sleep, the hotel was very very bad maintained, the carpet and the washing towels in the room have many holes, the room felt dirty n unbearable~ finally we had to gave up this room without getting any money back and moved to a new place to stay over our langkawi vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: if u want to enjoy beach (which is quite nice), i dont recommande you to stay in this far away hotel which near only shops but no sights...
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Very tired hotel

location is on the sea front, pool is well cared for and great location, staff are friendly and helpful
5
Standard rooms are dark and dirty,the door to balcony was wired shut, i had to upgrade to get a decent room but no balcony , staff were helpful but had to pay extra 50 ringet per night,, food in the nautilus restaurant did not resemble what we ordered, once again the staff were helpful but the food is rubbish....
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in the hotel head out to the main rd
Sanjay G. Groups India, August 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good breakfast
8
Rooms are very big. All furniture and hotel decoration is very antique. Peoples are very friendly. Very nice swimming pools. Nice window view of sea.
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
location

nice
7.3
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Kong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
dream view of the sunset can be found in this hote

near kuah
7.3
The hotel is siutation near Kuan which is just 5 min drive from jetty. There is a lot of restaurant near the hotel, especially sea food restaurant where the sea food is cheap and tasty. Although the swimming pool is small but the view is excellent which is 180 degreee facing the sea.
Restaurant Tip: The sea food restaurants near the Hotel is a good and you should not miss them.
Hooi P. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
great view, great service

nice pool and garden view
7.7
we stayed there for 2 nights, the first we saw the hotel with castle view we already love it. the time we arrived there is around 4pm and the process to check in is fast. based on our request we get a deluxe room with the garden view, the room is clean and the view from the room is nice.the location of the hotel is near to the town and is easily to us to go through the island by a car we had rented. overall the hotel is great with the view, garden, pool and friendly staff but just the breakfast is too salty for us.we like the place and enjoyed staying at this hotel.
Winnie L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Old Hotel but great location

Nice swimming ppl
4.7
Bella Vista Resort located at great location. Eazy to find the hotel and surrounding with food stalls and shopping center. The hotel breakfast dishes were bad, no much choice and messing. Have nice big pool and pool for children with the very beautiful sighting at the pool side.
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Terrible hotel and really bad service

Near Kuah town
3
Given the hotel ratings of 3.5 star, we had expected better. This is the worst experience ever. The front staff has no customer service, not even a welcome or thank you. We booked the Junior Suite and was so upset with the malfunction toilet and the musky smell of the room. The bedsheet and the sofa looks old and dirty. We asked for replacement and they said no similar rooms available. So we asked for downgrade to any rooms, and requested to be shown the room first. We were pleased to see a newer and cleaner deluxe room, though small in size but definitely better than the Junior Suite, which we had paid so much more. However, when we decided for the deluxe room, we were told that we were not allowed to switch because we booked from Agoda. This is outrageous. It was only after we raised our voice that they found us another Junior Suite, which was equally bad but at least it doesn't smell musky like the other one. After a bad night sleep, the next morning got worst with the breakfast. You feel like you are in a refugee camp competing with other tourists for really really bad food and so limited in choice. The orange juice taste like water in orange colour. Bee hoon and roti canai taste so bad and the curry is so saltish. No wonder there is a long line for omelette, with only one lady working. Forget also about the Bella Spa in the hotel. The massage was only average but the unflushed toilet bowl when we step in just killed the whole experience . This is worst than a 1 star hotel. Will never come again. We have only chosen the hotel because of the location near Kuah town. It was a terrible mistake.
Restaurant Tip: Must try this seafood restaurant at the main road leading to the hotel called Chef Kiong @ Orkid Intan Seafood Restaurant. The buttered tiger prawn is so delicious and huge we almost puke eating too much of it. The other must try are clams, squid and steamed fish. All thumbs up.
Bee H. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, but room abit small & old for me

Unique design, really like a fairy tale on the outside
6
i stayed just for 1 night, overall service is acceptable. more impressed by the exterior of the hotel which looks like a castle by the sea, very unique indeed. our room is sufficiently equipped with the necessary amenities, clean though abit old. the room interior decor seems pretty simple hence put me off as i was expecting some resemblance to the interesting castle concept, any area that the hotel can improve on. the walk around the hotel is very pleasant too for photo-taking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex SuiteBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Deluxe BathroomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter GardenBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ViewBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s BarBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s BarBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman SeaBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - GardenBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bella Vista Resort & Spa Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C03