Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi

Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 3196 reviews

2138 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3196)
Sort by:
Ravinder P. Families with young children India, August 26, 2013
nice hotel for short stay

Breakfast is good. Ocean view is nice.
8
Bit far from beach. WiFi is only available in the common areas. No signal in the rooms.
Report this review
Young J. Couples South Korea, August 26, 2013
That is unexpectedly well situated place.

food.comfort. vew
7
The hotel where the location is quite reasonable and the beach overlooking beside the hotel which is magnificient.
Report this review
Sharfulla M. Families with young children India, August 25, 2013
The hotel was not up to the mark as expected,

Location and nice view from hotel
6.3
The only thing we enjoyed was location. Restaurant was close to sea nice veiw. The staff is not professional enough and room service was horrible. Cleanliness is not up to the mark
Report this review
Khai T. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
room for improvement

the staff , the room , and the cleanliness of the hotel.
7
Report this review
Khai T. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
good place but there is room for improvement

comfortable room , clean hotel , friendly staff.
6.7
Report this review
Natasha C. Families with older children Canada, August 25, 2013
Made the best of the simplicity

Pool was lovely right on the ocean, nice to have adjoinng rooms with our kids and very near to the ferry jetty.
4.7
My kids love the pool and for the most part we spent our time either there, in the shady palm trees playing a game or else out at adventure tours that we had prebooked. ( DEV Tours Kayak through the Mangroves is FANTASTIC by the way!) We were virtually the only ones out there most times. There isnt beach access ( it is only rock there) which didn't other us too much and we loved the view from the pool- wide expansive ocean and islands in the distance. Don't expect much for service though at either the pool bar or at the morning breakfast. The breaky, although may have been decent at one stage was very picked over and left us waiting in lines ( which meant that we never actually all sat down as a family to eat) and the staff have been trained to clean up tables only after the entire brunch is finished so it is rather unsightly. We just made sure we sat outside and looked at the view rather than the tables heaped with dirty dishes. We certainly enjoyed our time there but wouldn't rave nor rebook. I think there are just as inexpensive places with as many amenities or more but in better locations near the beach and alot more action.
Report this review
Cloud C. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
Bella let down

The garden, the pool, and the terrace
4
Checked into a room that used 2 beds to create one single bed. Horrible hotel horrible service.
Report this review
Koay C. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Pleasant stay.

Location, location and location
7
Breakfast spread could be more exciting. Good location.Affordable and comfortable.
Report this review
Brian G. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2013
handy to ferry

Location to shops and restaurants and ferry,bar and pool
6.3
Hotel itself looked spectacular but room was small and smelt musty and damp and could have been cleaner. Sheets and towels not up to standard. Breakfast did not have a good choice for Westerners although what was there was OK. View from pool and bar was very pleasant but no beach or shade. We paid a very low special price so all in all were quite happy as we wanted somewhere near the ferry. Local shops were OK and quite a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Smell of local river nearby very foul and could be smelt from pool and bar area sometimes!
Report this review
Wasif M. Families with young children Pakistan, August 22, 2013
Nice and Comfortable

Nice renovated rooms and goold location
7
hotel is very new but rooms are all recently renovated and nice and comfortable. Friendly and cooperative staff
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2138 reviews Next page
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex SuiteBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman SeaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02