Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 3234 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Chorn K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Centrally located and very near the Kuah Jetty
Centrally located, very clean room and
Beside the filthy toilets in the lobby area and the low water pressure for the duplex unit (which is the one that I am staying), overall environment are good and pleasant to stay. Located centrally and not too far from Pandak Mayah township. Convenient for shopping.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

lee B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the room is very clean and the bed are big.
location near town, room very clean and view very nice.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Haresh K. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
overall room was clean, small size unfriendly staf
view location privacy
We booked the room through website while check-in on the reception the receptionist mentioned that there is no room available she mention that its 1oo% booked. We insisted she went to check the booking she mentioned that only for one day we ask to book for the 2nd day again she mention fully occupied. I sat in the lobby to book again from the online hence i saw still 22 rooms were on the site which i booked additional night room through agoda. Now i feel that there os some miscommunication between the staff and management or staff would like make some incentive on the room. I think management has to take action against the staff to accomodate the guest in smooth way and not to take long time in lobby for check-in whenever that staff knows that we have long journey from kuala lumper through the ferry another family was also there who requested the room but superviour said they are fully booked i went to them and ask them to use agoda they book room for same day same time and gave booking ref no.to staff on reception who become so rude and said you just now bookied the room i told you we are booked .... hotel was tooo good but staff was pathetic
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Gerald H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Awesome spa resort . A place for me to relax
The room service , the rooms are cozy and the hotel is well design
Reviewed June 25, 2013

salah S. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
save value
location and swimming pool also the breakfast
it was good but the rooms not clean renew the hotel rooms from inside and they have to change the cleaning .
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Liane L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Basic. Could be better with proper maintenance
proximity to shopping & spa
Rather disappointing as the picture in the website was not accurate. The hotel has stopped all sea sports and the place is generally porrly maintained. The only one lift to the apartments has to be pried open and it moves scarily slow ! Breakfast spread at the Nautilus bar is sad and often cold. A pity coz the view from the Nautilus is beautiful. When it rains (whic is what happened most of the dyas we were there from 11 - 14 Jun), you have to wait for an umbrella to shelter you to and from the restaurant. The one good thing about Bella Vista is that is close by to a very good seafood restaurant - Wonderland Seafood. Price is cleap and quality is good. At around 10pmn each night, we got a strange smell of garlic and seafood like someone below us is cooking their supper. It was not from Wonderland seafood across the drain - more like the apartment below Rm 411 where Spa Bellis is - not pleasant at all.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

madini A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great hotel but they dont have double bed
food, staff, service
Great but they dont have double bed..only have 2 single bed to combine
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Boris L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A strategically located hotel
The beach view from our room, quiet, free breakfast with nice sea view.
There are a lot of empty shop lots there which makes it too peaceful, but will be lively if there are events there. The bed is a bit dusty and the water boiler was rusty. But overall it has a nice sea view and a very bright room. The toilet are very clean. Suitable for those that hunting for chocolates and alcohol beverage since it is strategically located at the town area where there are a lot of shops selling these stuffs at reasonable price, quite far from the airport but still nearer compare to the other Bella Vista.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

mun W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable & clean environment
friendly staff, comfortable & clean environment
Reviewed June 23, 2013

suong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
big hotel
nice view, close to the eagar statue
Reviewed June 22, 2013