Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi

Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Room Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex Suite Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suites Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suites Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suites Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior Suites Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Bathroom Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter Garden Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - View
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s Bar Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming pool Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s Bar Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman Sea Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Interior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 263

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 2981 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Herman M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Good hotel

Nice view of Kuah
9.7
Clean hotel, friendly staff and very efficient....
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Average location,very poor rooms,mediocre service

location because theire is a 24hrs KFC nearby.
3.7
Air conditioning unit looks very old,asked for a queen bed and got 2 single beds joined together & they wouldn't give us an alternative,bed sheets had minor stains and hair,luckily the room had no foul odours,woke up on the 2nd day to drilling noises at 7am++,shower was mediocre as well,overall a bad bad hotel.Try to spend a little more probably around RM250+ for a better hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car and drive around the whole island,wind down the windows and just enjoy the serenity.
Report this review
Harry R. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Small rooms and lack of hot water

Location is near the sea and restaurants
5.3
Maybe the plus point is the hotel is next to the sea so some rooms may have good view to the sea. it is also near the famous seafood restaurant "wonderland". the bad things are the room is small and not cleaned properly. The hot water is on and off, I suspect there is not enough hot water for all guests. tried to take shower in the afternoon and there is no hot water at all. There is no WiFi in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for a room facing the sea. It is beautiful during sunset. rent a car when you stay in this hotel since it is quite far from main attraction like cable car and water falls.
Report this review
Vinod A. Groups India, November 19, 2012
Great location, decent rooms, excellent sea view

location
6.3
Bella Vista Resort is well located and close to the markets. A short drive to the Shopping areas. Friendly staff and good service. Check out for Spa outside the Hotel (there are better options).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommended to hire a car from the Airport for the stay period and drive around the island.
Report this review
Stefan B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Pleasant Hotel in good location

Views and Service
8
The hotel is quite pleasant and the staff are very accomodating. We had a view of the bay although the room was a bit tired. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best feature is the pool area at the foreshore of the bay.
Report this review
Tristan T. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Good hotel, but had some work to do

Bathroom, breakfast, pool, building, view
4.7
It was a nice hotel, don't get me wrong, however there are some basic things this hotel needs to get right if they want to be seen as a premium place to stay on Langkawi. We were given a room with a lovely view of the dirty carpark to the side and were lucky enough to have scaffolding outside our window, blocking what poor view we already had. This wasn't rectified until the second night when the manager on duty understood the request. TV problems are common and we were told that it was an issue in all the rooms, however it's probably best to be open and honest about it rather than expect to watch poor pixilated TV when it's been described as a 'feature' of the room. Bedding issues was two singles pushed together in both the rooms we had, they didnt seem to understand that pushing two beds together isnt the same and as comfortable as a double. Saving money for them is great, but when your trying to sleep and its uncomfortable it's not that fun for you. We soon discovered that the scaffolding was related to work and maintenance they were doing to the hotel at unreasonable times (early morning) which meant we didn't sleep well. The pool is beautiful however the beach over it looks like a rubbish tip. There is also construction work there which is poor however i dont think the beach would be that nice regardless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skywalk is scary and fun, worth the trip. Waterfalls also nice.
Report this review
Rushitha S. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Looks great but feels average

Near the Kuah town and see facing
5.7
The hotel looks nice in picture but the rooms are not at all comfortable. The service is good, breakfast is average and the swimming pool is located far from the hotel. Castle like look, near the Kuah town. Convenient for shopping but if you want to spend time in beack, you have probably made a wrong choice. Yes, you can see the sea but only that much. Old hotel, nicely maintained but the rooms lack space and you may feel claustrophobic once you are inside them because there is no view from the room. There is no window or balcony. the service and staff are nice. Overall, its not a bad experience.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Requires Renovation and Good Housekeeping

Manager is helpful
5.3
It's supposed to be a very nice hotel with an attractive outlook and its own beach,but needs a facelift urgently. When we arrived, we were so disappointed that we wanted to move out immediately because the rooms were not clean and quite ordinary to be called 'deluxe' rooms. But the Manager was enthusiastic enough to try to solve the problem that we felt we should give it a go too. We therefore agreed to stay in the second room for the night and moved to another room on the second night. We can see that the area was undergoing development as there were bobcats around. Because of this, we had to go around the other side of the hotel in order to reach the restaurants. As the streets were not well illuminated, we felt that it should be mentioned on the hotel page so that the guests are aware of the situation when they book. The Manager told us that they were under new Management and only in their first month. We understand how difficult it is and hope they could make the necessary progress to stay in the competition.
Travel tip: For younger travellers, they may want to stay near the airport where there are more hotels and much more to see and do.
Report this review
Jayian J. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Wonderfull service and lovely rooms

Service was d best
8
overall what can i say...the horel was superb. simply lovely. the service was up to expectations and the yhe hotel itself brings u the royal feeling of stay. beside tht i noticed they are working on the layout which have to be done. and pls modifie the painta and possible change the shop lots. not lively becouse of the shop lots nearby. and the hot manag shoul consider to have a multi purpose shop for the guest's convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u r looking for advantures events....its better to choose a different hotel as this hotel is located near the town and for guest's who wants to shop best is to stay here. Besides tht its far to all the beaches in langkawi. And pls have a rented car. If u have the idea of hiring a cab its a waste of money.
Report this review
Adam R. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Largely overrated. Sewerage smell and no beach

Nice counter staff
3
The place is a shambles. There's construction going on outside the pool area, which seemed to involve sewers - the whole rec area stank terribly. There's no beach, and bike/car hire is too far away to be convenient. Breakfast is ho-hum. Bathrooms are in need of a clean, and our phone didn't work at all. Access to rooms is via elevator only, which tends to shut heavily on you when you enter/exit, and travels very very slowly. I can only imagine what would happen if there was a fire. In a nut shell, stick to the west side of the island. Don't ware your time here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex SuiteBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman SeaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier

Customer Reviews - Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02