Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi

Persiaran Mutiara, Dagangan Kelana Mas, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
3134 reviews

2088 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Kiew J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location but small room.

Newly renovated so most of the item is quite well maintain.
5.3
The overall stay is quite good except the breakfast not much choice.
Travel tip: Please make sure the room that we book is truly available as when I reached there , the hotel staff the room that we booked was having problem so we have to change to others room.
Report this review
Harjendar K. Families with young children Malawi, December 30, 2012
Hotel room are average.

Water pressure is so low. furthermore there was no hot water in the bathroom.Even we complain 3 time there was no action or rectification from the management.
2.7
Hotel rooms was at average level.Water pressure was low in the bathroom and sad things was no hot water in the bathroom. We have to shower with cold water for 4 days stay. Regret that we have complaint to management to rectify the issue but it was not helpfull.Furthermore the management didn't even inform us the cause of it even we complain for 3 times. Breakfast was nothing much and ther main shock to us was cats around the coffee house. Coffee house wasn't that clean.
Report this review
Sandeep D. Families with young children India, December 30, 2012
Lovely location, Good Value for money

right in kuah market, close to food courts, shopping malls & langkawi eagle statue
7.3
hotel is very nice. nice swimming pool. value for money. great location. one negative item is not having vegetarian food in hotel. even breakfast is pretty much non vegetarian. this was a problem for us as we are pure vegetarians. hotel must prepare vegetarian breakfast. another negative point is hotel's corrupt tour desk. any tour you book thru them, you end up paying about 30 to 40% higher than market price. we booked island hopping thru them. normal cost was 25 myr, but they charged us 40myr. next day we booked mangrove adventure tour from other tour operator for myr90, where as hotel tour dept was charging per person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go 1) island hopping tour ( myr25/person). 2) mangrove adventure tour(90myr/adult, 70myr/child includes lunch) 3) cable car leading to a peak where bollywood film don was shot with sha rukh khan. 4) idamonsuri mall to buycrockery at unbelievable price. 5) night market to buy branded clothes at less than 50% cost. 6) eagle square to take photo with giant langkawi eagle. 7) petai chenang beach for swim + jetski( 100myr for 30 mins) + para gliding( 60 myr per person for 7 mins ride) is a must. 8) full body massage if time permits. 9) chocolate factory outlets where you find all branded chocolates at less than 50% rates.
Report this review
Tri N. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
Friendly staff but rooms and location not good.

Friendly bell boys
6
For a 3 star hotel we have expected a bit more higher standards. We stayed 7 days at this hotel and would like to share 3 things which could be done better for our stay. 1. The room was smelly and we had tiny cockroaches in our bed, this was scary when I woke up and saw one of it! 2. The food for breakfast did not change. The buffet rotated 2 days and each time the same. 3. The printing materials are outdated could be updated to the latest policies. Room service number is wrong. Nice swimming pool but no sand beach. If you want to stay for 1-2 nights at this hotel, it is ok. But if you want to spend a relaxed beach holiday, take another hotel. The location of the hotel is good as you can reach most of the important centers of Kuah and the other island tours. During our stay the hotel started to do renovation, so we guess it is going to look newer for next visitors
Report this review
Jessie G. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Friendly and accommodating reception desk

near good eateries which offer fresh seafood at reasonable prices
7
The hotel is walking distance to rows of eateries which serve fresh and delicious seafood menus at a reasonable price. It is also very near to the Duty Free Shops at Kuah. The reception desk was accommodating: getting us a taxi whenever we needed one; booking us on an island hopping tour; and when I requested for a late checkout, I was told that they could not grant the request due to full booking but they could extend my checkout to 1 pm for free. The facilities are not remarkable. The beachfront is rocky and murky, but from a distance the sea looks serene and picture perfect. The pool near the beach is closed at 8 pm when guests would have wanted to relax and breathe the sea breeze. There is Belli Spa, however, for a good massage, body scrub and foot reflexology. The room (Studio Premier) was still without telephone and smaller than expected; but it was clean. I would have wanted a room facing the sea but I was told that all Studio Premier are on the other side -with the roadside view. Over all, the hotel was okay as a budget hotel.
Shopping Tip: Request the desk for a taxi to Kuah town where duty free shops prices are really cheap. Department stores with fixed prices actually offer lower prices for goods than the stalls where you need to haggle. Shops near Bayview Hotel also offer women and men apparel at very cheap prices. Check it out; just walking distance from duty free area.
Report this review
Sarath J. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 29, 2012
Rooms are average.

good dining hall.better view of sea.
6
The hotel Located in town area. this is not a relaxing environment.This location is all right to travel from here and there.Hotel under renovation.It will look good in future.This is what I got room is new but middle comfort.
Shopping Tip: This location is good for shopping.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
bad location - nice room

nice modern room - great shower
6
The room was really nice but the breakfast is very geared towards the asian pallet. Fine if you like rice an noodles in the morning but If not the choice was very limited. The location is also very bad much better to stay on pantai cenang beach.
Report this review
Martoyo J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
big hotel

location
6.3
the hotel is quite big, even maybe the biggest in Langkawi. but a little old( still ok to live in). the best value is the location. walking distance to town and night restaurant, althought no beaches.
Restaurant Tip: all the langkawi restaurant is quite cheap. i eat at a seafood restaurant ( near the hotel- quite famous: wonderland)for 4 persons( 2 kids), only 20-30 us dolars.
Report this review
Corinne A. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2012
Friendly staff

Good Value
6.7
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located near the city, shopping, and ferry terminal, not the beach area. Can be a hassle if you are coming in to the airport and plan on spending your time at the beach. However, if you rent a car it is not an issue.
Report this review
Sultan A. Couples Oman, December 25, 2012
l agree that room is small

hotel near the beatch
5
there are alot of disterping constuctios other gust noisy food not good for breakfast lift is old 'very slow and not enough number wi fi service not ava as the told befor room service good
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 2088 reviews Next page
Bella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Facade of the HotelBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - DeluxeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Duplex SuiteBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Junior SuitesBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - LobbyBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Chatter GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - SpaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ViewBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool and Ocean’s BarBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Relaxing by the pool with a view of the Andaman SeaBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - InteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - GardenBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - FacadeBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio PremierBella Vista Waterfront Resort Langkawi Langkawi - Studio Premier


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07