or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belle Villa Resort

135 Moo 5, Tumbol Baanpong, Amphur Hangdong, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Special Deluxe Room Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Suite Room Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Spa Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Entrance Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Area: Hang Dong Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2014
Food good, location a bit far

Food Good, Staff friendly
6.3
Vicki H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
lovelly just futher from city than we thought

nothing
7.7
Very happy.
Derek C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
Out of the way hotel, beautiful surroundings

Elephants nearby, surrounded by beatiful hills, quiet
6.7
The hotel was somewhat out of the way, about 20-30 minutes from Chiang Mai on well kept grounds with many stand alone houses. The house we stayed in was quite nice and very roomy, but felt it hadn't been occupied in quite some time. There is an elephant farm and small waterfalls nearby, but otherwise fairly limited activities within walking distance. No real bar and simple restaurant, but the food was good, though the indoor atmosphere was lacking. Perfect for a quiet/romantic getaway or somewhere to take the family, but if you're looking for activities or nightlife, this is not the place for you.
Soontorn K. Families with young children Thailand, January 12, 2014
nice location

nice staff , nice place and clean
8.3
I feel very impressed stay at this hotel. Food is quite nice, delicious and very nice break fast. My son very happy when he saw the elephant during our breakfast. We have a chance to feed the elephant together. Very nice garden and all staff are helpful.I'm really recommend.
Piyawadee H. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
nice scenic hotel

nice view, nice room, nice welcome drink
8
comfy like home with the wonderful scenic.
Stuart T. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Old hotel with rooms of varying standards

quiet and peaceful, in the middle of nowhere, good dinner
6.3
We were very disappointed with this hotel. The villas are actually owned by individuals who put them into a rental pool. It looks like the furniture hasn't been updated in decades and the rooms (although very large) are musty and not comfortable. After seeing the first villa we were given, we went back to the front desk to ask for a different one. The staff was very nice and changed our villa to a bigger one. It was better, but I wouldn't call it "great". On the plus side, we had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant. But the breakfast was just average. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, with nice views and a quiet atmosphere, so that was a plus for us as well.
Cheng I. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great getaway

Swimming pool, good food and quiet surrounding
8
We liked the house suite because it was very spacious and well equipped with kitchenette and dining table. I think adding two more armchairs would be appreciated. The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the gardens and nature of the resort. We experienced a black-out late into the night and somehow the house phone was not working. Somehow we managed to get hold of the front desk staff and help came quite quickly. However, they couldn't fix the problem but offered a transfer to another house suite which was inconvenient in the middle of the night especially when half of the family was already in bed. But we appreciate the efficiency of the staff. The Spa is excellent.
Yeo K. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Restful stay

Excellent service, newly renovated, spacious
8
Enjoyable stay in quiet, large surrounding with beautiful plants & flowers, nice mountains views and complete facilities like swimming pool, playground and restaurant. Excellent service at checkin/out, room service, breakfast & meals. Easy to walk and run outside resort along the main road to nearby villages, waterfall, elephant camp for outdoor activities. Resort also provide shuttle service to night bazaar, airport transfer.
Daniel K. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
needs a bit of TLC

quietness, peace, pools
6.3
Stayed here for the past 15 years. They really need to upgradce rooms. the staff great. gardesn good. breakfast ordinary. . quiet... wifi terrible
Pratumporn S. Couples Thailand, June 9, 2013
Quiet atmosphere

Nice room, Nice staff, Private
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belle Villa Resort Chiang MaiBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Special Deluxe RoomBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Suite RoomBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - SpaBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - EntranceBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolBelle Villa Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01