My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/Lounge Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Great! Loved it.

Relaxing setting, cleanliness, Friendly staff
8.7
My only recommendation is that the staff learn to speak english better. It's can become exhausting and frustrating when you order something and it comes out wrong or not what you thought because there is a language problem. The best hotels in the world have staff's that speak PERFECT english.
Linda B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Truly excellent in every way.

Historical interest, large luxury bedrooms and superb attentive staff and wonderful breakfast.
9
Stayed just one night but wished we had taken longer to enjoy the hotels facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation excellent. Breakfast was superb with a huge variety of choice. Evening cocktails and drinks in the bar were sadly over priced and therefore very few people were in the bar which in turn didn't create such a great atmosphere, lower the prices and you will have more people drinking, a better atmosphere and ambience created resulting in the bar taking more cash. It's such a wonderful bar upstairs which should be busy!!
Daniel S. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Stunningly tasteful grounds in a quiet location

grounds, pool and the quiet
9.7
Grace G. Couples Switzerland, May 20, 2013
Very nice surrounding and very attentive staff

Staff, breakfast and surroundings
9.7
We liked it very much. The staff was just perfect. Everyone has spoken very well english and they were very much attentive to our needs.
Benjamin W. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
Fantastic except the airconditioning not brilliant

Food, decor, staff
7.7
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful . A very stylish hotel
Eric B. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2013
first class in every way

sumptuous, historical, excellent food and beverage
10
excellent, could not have been better. After two weeks in Laos and Myanmar it was a great treat on my last night. I had booked into the Clover City Center Plus Hotel where I unfortunately stayed on my first night in Myanmar but cancelled that and upgraded to the The Governors Residence Hotel. I contacted Agoda when I made the GRH booking to cancel my booking at the CCCP Hotel but did not hear back after contacting them 4 times on the issue. I even sent the hotel a note to cancel and heard nothing from them. I'm waiting to see if I am charged for this cancelled booking. Agoda is very quick to take a booking but totally opposite when cancelling and they make it impossible to speak to anyone about any problem.
Laurene K. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Far from center, overpriced, but still the best

staff, pool, Daniel at the bar
8.3
Governor's Residence is still the best hotel in Yangon. It is beautiful, lovely atmosphere, charming, has nice staff, and a lovely bar. But, saying all of that, it is far out of the center and is not worth the price. Unless you must stay in the absolute top hotel, go to Trader's Hotel in town. We stayed at both hotels during our trip. The international restaurant is rated number 1, but again, it is pretty good, but not worth the price.
David F. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Gorgeous colonial hotel with first rate service

Service, luxury and the breakfast!
9.3
Everything about The Governor's Residence ouzes character and luxury. The service is attentive yet never over-powering.
Charlotte C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Amazing hotel whose staff have impeccable English.

The food, the staff and the ambience.
9.3
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
Loved the Governor's Residence

Quiet, comfortable, great service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03