or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior View Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Balcony Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Souvenir Shop Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show Kitchen Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show Kitchen Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show Kitchen
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
David F. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2013
Gorgeous colonial hotel with first rate service

Service, luxury and the breakfast!
9.3
Everything about The Governor's Residence ouzes character and luxury. The service is attentive yet never over-powering.
Charlotte C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Amazing hotel whose staff have impeccable English.

The food, the staff and the ambience.
9.3
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
Loved the Governor's Residence

Quiet, comfortable, great service
10
Elizabeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
Oasis in Yangon

Pool, service and grounds
9.7
We chose to splurge for our final night in Myanmar after 11 beautiful but dusty and hot days traveling around the country. Boy were we glad we did! We arrived relaxed from several days in Inle Lake to the jolt of the city. When the car pulled into the drive at Governor's Residence we relaxed again. A warm and friendly greeting plus a gong to announce each new guest. We were shown to our rooms (ready despite arriving well before check in) and told that we should think of the hotel as our second home. And so we became homebodies for two days - leaving only briefly to visit Shwedagon Pagoda at sunset and have dinner at Monson. Otherwise, we spent two lazy days by the pool being pampered by the excellent staff of the hotel. It is slow season and just prior to Thingyan so we were lucky that the hotel afforded us late check outs (4pm) which was exceptionally generous. Eating and drinking here will definitely put a dent in your wallet! Beer is twice the price we paid anywhere else. After a $60 lunch for 3 of us we decided to eat in the city rather than at the hotel for dinner. The curry table is $42++ which just seemed ridiculous even at a 5 star hotel - this is still Burma. Breakfast, which is included, is wonderful with a wide variety of choices and excellent quality. The rooms are simple but elegant. The bed and linens top rate. The bathroom very nice - although the tub a bit strange. Guests were invited to a special ceremony on our second day where the staff of the hotel offered alms to the local monks in advance of Thingyan. It was lovely to watch. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is huge, clean and fantastic. Every time a leaf would drop, someone from the staff would be there to fish it out. If you just looked like you needed something, a staff member would appear with a smile.
Ardina B. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 28, 2013
Stay in style.

The feeling of entering a quiet oasis after a hectic drive through trafficjammed Yangon.
7.7
Lily P. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2013
good

friendly,clean,nice
8
Fiona P. Families with older children March 1, 2013
Quite spot in Yangon with outstanding breakfast!

Site, restaurant, pool
8.7
The hotel is located in the embassy area near the shwedagon pagoda. The pool and the outside area and the restaurant is very nice with a "colonial touch". The breakfast is outstanding and very nice if you seat outside in the garden. The people at the reception were extremly helpful and handled our mix-up with an extra bed very professionally. Personally I prefered the site of the hotel to that of "The Strand" because its a bit away from the very busy and noisy main street.
Steve R. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel - tranquil and comfortable

Excellent staff
9
Beautiful hotel - tranquil and comfortable, and an oasis from the busy streets of Yangon. Lovely pool, very attentive staff who we couldn't fault, very comfortable room (although it was beginning to look a little dated), lovely restaurant with an imaginative menu. If you can afford it, spend some time here for a treat.
Catherine S. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Exquisite Place

Swimming pool, gardens, service
9.7
Alhtough it is very expensive, this hotel is wonderful. Our room was enormous and beautifully equipped (with a granite tub the size of a small swimming pool). The gardens are lovley and the swimming pool is a tropical fantasy. The staff was charming, frinedly and attentive.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restuarant charges New York prices but the food is excellent and the gardne setting most romantic. I had some of the best scallops ever.
Helen T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Excelent an comfortable

well appointed rooms, lovely grounds, fabulous food
9.3
Excellent and memorable Would return and recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior ViewBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BalconyBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Souvenir ShopBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Buffet Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant at GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - InteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BathroomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BarBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Art GalleryBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BathroomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - In Room Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C03