Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/Lounge Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Angela H. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Gov review

Service, extra activities, quiet oasis
10
Wonderful and will return
Richard L. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
The environment is very good, staffs are friendly

Room, pool & the breakfast
9.3
Good value for money, all my friends loved the place.
Antonio P. Solo travelers Italy, August 31, 2014
There is a reason that this hotel is best rated!

The staff (and management), the breakfast, and the ambience.
10
Our stay was simply amazing. We were impressed with the professional and friendly staff, the eagerness to make us feel at home, the superb morning breakfast service and so much more. The Myanmar government, unfortunately, makes it so that foreigners are charged a much higher price than standard prices but the hotel is doing their best to balance this out by giving over-the-top professional service, perks whenever possible, and even meeting with the Ministry of Tourism hoping to talk some sense into them. The management is German, Mr. Thomas Henseler, and thus the efficiency & precision of how the hotel is run is evident (sorry for the stereotype here). The head chef is Mexican and has a team of locals that create delicious treats for every meal (albeit a tad expensive). There is a "Taco Night" that is worth checking out every Thursday night. The hotel has an interesting event planned every evening and is complimentary for the guests. We were able to attend an evening cocktail party and were pleased to meet the management and other staff personally as well as some other travelers. The housekeeping manager, Ms. Nan, is especially kind and assures that your room is absolutely perfect. We only stay for five nights but will certainly be back and try to stay longer next time.
Judie P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2014
Upgrade/modernization needed

Mzture tranquil tropical gardens. Not being a highrise. No hustle and Bustle.
6.3
Accommodations need a major upgrade to be considered a 4 or five star hotel. Lighting in bathroom awful. Small shower head. Multi shaded large bathtub looked very worn near the taps/faucets. Lighting at bedside bad. No telephone beside the bed or in the bathroom. Letter/invitation to Managers cocktail party addressed to another person, not myself. Overall a disappointing room experience for what is considered on of the top three hotels in Yangon. Very overrated.
Rebecca Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Wonderful Oasis

Wonderful staff, in a beautiful building, with great food!
9
A wonderful oasis in a interesting city. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely reccomend!
Kongkiat K. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
Peaceful place to stay

Boutique and treditional design with modern comfort
9.3
Great experience
Neil S. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Superb Hotel with excellent staff

Staff were really excellent. The actual building is beautiful and the setting very peaceful.
9.3
We really couldn't fault it.
Lynne S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
Great building, staff, grounds

Daily activities, staff and rooms and service
9
The hotel staff was superb both before my arrival and during my stay. They set me up with a private tour which was fabulous, and were flexible when I had a flight cancellation and needed to extend my dates and correct my booking error on the extension. Many of the staff knew my name and room number. Everyone was universally friendly and attentive. The historical building was nicely renovated while still retaining its charm.
Tamilia C. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Wonderfully attentive staff

Staff, ambience, comfort
8.3
Superb
Janet O. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Amazing, but still too expensive

garden & grounds, lovely rooms, beautiful restaurant
8.7
I think the Governor's is the best hotel in Yangon, yet I still don't know that I would stay there again or recommend it to a friend because the pricetag is so over the top for what you get. I only have positive things to say about the hotel, but just don't think it justifies what it asks for as a price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05