or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/Lounge Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Lynne S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2014
Great building, staff, grounds

Daily activities, staff and rooms and service
9
The hotel staff was superb both before my arrival and during my stay. They set me up with a private tour which was fabulous, and were flexible when I had a flight cancellation and needed to extend my dates and correct my booking error on the extension. Many of the staff knew my name and room number. Everyone was universally friendly and attentive. The historical building was nicely renovated while still retaining its charm.
Tamilia C. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2014
Wonderfully attentive staff

Staff, ambience, comfort
8.3
Superb
Janet O. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Amazing, but still too expensive

garden & grounds, lovely rooms, beautiful restaurant
8.7
I think the Governor's is the best hotel in Yangon, yet I still don't know that I would stay there again or recommend it to a friend because the pricetag is so over the top for what you get. I only have positive things to say about the hotel, but just don't think it justifies what it asks for as a price.
Shen C. Groups Taiwan, May 30, 2014
Staffs were so friendly and helpful.

The great restaurants.Helpful staffsGorgeous rooms
9.3
Christopher W. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff

Historic building, lush garden, quiet.
9.3
Quiet, serene, beautiful.
Craig B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
quiet city luxury

service, food, ambience
9.7
2 day stay at end of our Myanmar trip was fabulous way to end trip. Attentive staff, delicious food, beautiful grounds & facilities. Loved it!
Thida A. Business travelers Myanmar, May 5, 2014
Nice hotel but unstable internet

Surroundings, Location, Staff
7
Most expensive hotel in Yangon...not a business hotel...more for leisurely stay...lovely swimming pool, well trained / attentive staff, good food, nice bar upstairs...location is also good...quiet surroundings all positive but internet is slow and not reliable...the wood floors creak a lot...for a hotel that charges 400-500$ a night, toilet should be nicer and internet should be faster...also there's quite a lot of mosquitoes in the room, especially the ground floor
Shimen G. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
liek falling into a warm bath

staff, staff, staff. The best trained and friendliexcellent, responsive, attentive stafffest i have ever encountered
9
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Great luxury hotel which is an oasis in Yangon

Food, staff and the pool
9
A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and buildings. Amazing service where staff were so nice. Great food and a very relaxing ambience.
Paul H. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Charming and Great Staff

Great service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04