Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior View Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Balcony Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.0
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Cara L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2015
Great!

Lovely staff, gorgeous hotel, great food. It is well worth the money! The New Year's Eve party was delightful and perfect for children and adults.
10
Nothing but good things to say about this lovely hotel and the charming, professional staff. The thoughtful attention to detail made our stay special.
Report this review
James B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 19, 2014
Perfect!

Warm & friendly hospitality
10
This was our second time back and hopefully not our last. This hotel is just about perfect and has to be one of the highlights of visiting Burma. It is not cheap, but it is definitely worth biting the bullet for a truly unforgettable experience.
Report this review
James B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 19, 2014
Tasteful opulence in an intimate colonial setting

Beautiful garden, pool and restaurant
10
Absolutely unforgettable experience! will definitely be back.
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2013
A perfect entry into Myanmar!

Amazing staff, clean and comfortable room, good location
9
We had a lovely time and wished that we could have stayed longer than two nights. The hotel is very comfortable and beautiful. Easy access to the sights and Yangon. It rained a lot while we were there but somehow it heightened the tropical feeling at the hotel. We opened our room windows and listened to the rain.
Report this review
Richard N. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Very comfortable stay with super friendly staff

beautiful gardens and hotel grounds, great pool, comfortable and quiet room
9
We only stayed one night but we wanted to stay for more. It gave us time to tour the city and in the evening we had a very quiet and comfortable stay. Dinner was wonderful. The staff helped us pick local dishes for us and there were plenty of things for our young kids to eat. Staff was very friendly, SE Asia style. We used the pool, it is set very nicely into the grounds. Overall expect a quiet and relaxing stay with friendly staff. Everything is clean and maintained well.
Report this review
Catherine C. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2012
Unforgettable Night in Rangon

Service, Architecture, Gardens, Food, Bedroom
9.7
this was the perfect place for our family to stay, it provided a lovely large room big enough for us and our daughter to enjoy a peaceful night. the food at dinner at breakfast was superb, and the service was truly memorable. we can't wait to go back again.
Travel tip: Make sure to have deet mosquito spray with you - the hotel does spray but we still managed to get some bites.
Report this review
Leonard K. Families with young children Netherlands, July 3, 2012
colonial style hotel, quiet neighbourhood

Friendly staff, great 1st floor terrace
7.7
beautiful hotel, great pool and restaurant. staff is a bit inexperienced at times. Eg did not clean up table, that was used before by our children. only half of us got a napkin. But overall more amusing than annoying. Further increase in Burma tourism will bring some more competition no doubt. Rooms are comfortable and nice.
Shopping Tip: Burma has no ATMs and no banks. Bring lots of USD cash in crip immaculate new bills. they do not accept even folded bills.
Report this review
Waimeng L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Good service and nice hotel

good service on all staff and friendly
9.3
good environment and good in housekeeping. the hotel provide morning clean up room and night turn down service. after the turn down service, the room let us felt the enjoyful sleeping mode.
Report this review
Ben V. Families with young children Belgium, March 7, 2015
Zalig gewoon!

rust, ontbijt en heerlijk kader
9.7
We hebben er heerlijk genoten van een dagje rust! Prachtig kader!
Report this review
Jing X. Families with young children China, February 25, 2015
极佳的酒店

花园景色优美,每一个人都很亲和,服务很好。
10
舒适的度假酒店。住的很开心。
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior ViewBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BalconyBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Souvenir ShopBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Buffet Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant at GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - InteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BathroomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Show KitchenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BarBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Art GalleryBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - BathroomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - In Room Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04