Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Governor's Residence Yangon

No. 35, Taw Win Road, Dagon Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's Residence Hotel
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Exterior Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Garden Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming Pool Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Entrance Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest Room Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/Lounge Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Surroundings Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (9)
Sort by:
Kathryn V. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2013
Elegant, old world luxury.

Beautiful room and gardens, lovely pool, fabulous breakfast.
9
We loved everything about the hotel except one. Although the breakfast was the best we've had anywhere, the dinner in the hotel restaurant was mediocre and by far the most expensive in Myanmar even compared to other luxury hotel restaurant dinners we had. But don't miss having a drink in the wonderful upstairs terrace bar.
Aamer M. Families with older children Pakistan, June 19, 2013
Peaceful and comfortable

Architecture, attentive staff, comfortable room
8.3
Very comfortable and pleasant stay but not sufficient value for money.
Linda B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Truly excellent in every way.

Historical interest, large luxury bedrooms and superb attentive staff and wonderful breakfast.
9
Stayed just one night but wished we had taken longer to enjoy the hotels facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation excellent. Breakfast was superb with a huge variety of choice. Evening cocktails and drinks in the bar were sadly over priced and therefore very few people were in the bar which in turn didn't create such a great atmosphere, lower the prices and you will have more people drinking, a better atmosphere and ambience created resulting in the bar taking more cash. It's such a wonderful bar upstairs which should be busy!!
Fiona P. Families with older children March 1, 2013
Quite spot in Yangon with outstanding breakfast!

Site, restaurant, pool
8.7
The hotel is located in the embassy area near the shwedagon pagoda. The pool and the outside area and the restaurant is very nice with a "colonial touch". The breakfast is outstanding and very nice if you seat outside in the garden. The people at the reception were extremly helpful and handled our mix-up with an extra bed very professionally. Personally I prefered the site of the hotel to that of "The Strand" because its a bit away from the very busy and noisy main street.
Tracey A. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Gorgeous oasis in busy Yangon

beautiful pool, charming and stylish main building and luxurious rooms
9
Wish we could have stayed longer. Luxurious rooms and beautiful grounds. Friendly, professional and helpful staff. Terrific breakfast. Only quibble was the piped in music in the main house which imposed a commercial feel on the otherwise tranquil atmosphere. Also a bit on the pricey side. Hotel arranged for a driver to take us around the city who was excellent.
Katherine C. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2012
One of the best hotels I've ever experienced

Beautiful hotel, wonderful/relaxing setting, great food - - excellent all around
9.3
Stayed for only one night, wish it could have been a week. Hotel is absolutely stunning. Staff are excellent. Grounds are beautiful - rooms/common areas/pool/etc. Food is very good. All around a wonderful stay and if ever in Myanmar again will definitely stay here!!
Charlotte C. Families with older children Germany, October 9, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly service

Nice setting in quiet area, phantastic breakfast, close to National Museum and Shwedagon Paya
8.3
We had a very relaxing stay of 3 nights at the hotel. After hours of walking, driving and visiting the hot and busy city we always looked forward to coming back to the cool and quiet hotel. The breakfast was just wonderful and rich. The restaurant is slightly overpriced for what is offered, but the beautiful place makes up for it. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, the only inconvenient was the noisy air-con. Even when we switched ours off, we still heard the one of the neighboring room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Besides the obligatory Shwedagon (which is best around 5pm to sunset), visit the National Museum that has many beautiful things, even if they are not well exposed, ill-lit and there are only a few explanations in English. The staff helps out if wished!
Linda M. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2011
cool place

great people - lovely property
8.3
hands down nicest place to stay in the area. staff were quite helpful, easy to communicate with and gave suggestions on what to do and where to go. we made several calls to the hotel before our trip and talked with various employees and each time, they seems very excited about our visit and were anxious to meet us. it seemed like they were excited to host visitors from the us which was fun to experience. the staff even helped remind us about visa requirements - had they not done that, we would never have been able to get into the country - and this wasn't even done by the airlines which was a surprise.
Bernd B. Families with older children Germany, May 7, 2012
Wunderschönes Hotel und perfekter Service

ruhige Lage, gute Küche, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Frühstück
9.7
das hotel ist wirklich wunderschön und perfekt. der einzige punkt, der uns geärgert hat war, dass man für das aufbetten des sofas für unsere achtjährige tochter 48,- us$ für die nacht haben wollte. inklusive frühstück (unser kind trinkt nur einen kakao und isst ein croissant für 11,- us$), sind 59,-us$ zusätzlich für die übernachtung mit frühstück eines kindes einfach ein familienunfreundlicher preis. ansonsten kommen wir gerne wieder.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Open RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - ExteriorBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - GardenBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - EntranceBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Guest RoomBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Pub/LoungeBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - RestaurantBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - SurroundingsBelmond Governor’s Residence Yangon Yangon - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06