Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Jalan Uluwatu, Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran - South Kuta - Badung Regency, Bali, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 72 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
Excellent short break

location, beach, food
9.7
We had and excellent stay for 5 nights over the weekend as a short break. The hotel is close to the airport and the location on Jimbaran bay beach is superb for the evening sunsets. The hotel grounds were very pretty and felt typically Balinese compared to some other 5 star hotels we have stayed in that are like concrete blocks. The grounds were very well kept and the pool was beautiful. Food in the restaurant was great with a lot of choice although can get expensive if you eat here every night. Their are plenty of seafood restaurants along the beach to choose from. Also the top rated restaurant in Jimbaran, Cuca is a two minute walk away. The room was large and very comfortable. At breakfast their was a lot of choice and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here on our next trip to Bali.
Report this review
Atitlan D. Couples Austria, October 2, 2015
Honeymoon

The hotel was fantastic! We stayed there for 4 nights and everything was perfect. I will definitely go there again!
9.7
Report this review
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
Great boutique hotel

Location, boutique but luxury feel, room size
9.7
Report this review
Qais A. Families with young children Oman, September 26, 2015
one of my best

location, service and pool villa
9.3
It was one of the best hotels i have stayed in so far
Report this review
Rebecca E. Groups United States of America, September 20, 2015
Amazing Find

Upgrade to Pool Suite, beauty of the grounds, friendliness of the staff.
9.7
Report this review
Geoffroy C. Business travelers France, September 10, 2015
Great staff, great location, kind of paradise...

Staff, location, rooms
7.7
To my opinion, the best offer in Bali. You want to stay on the beach with maximum confort ? this is the one. Staff are very friendly, swimming pool and accommodation really great. What else ?? I enjoyed every moment .
Report this review
Laura A. Couples France, September 18, 2014
Honey Moon stay

the villa, the staff, the beach
9.3
Unforgettable stay.
Report this review
Eva H. Families with young children Netherlands, April 25, 2014
Amazing hotel, what a great standard. Wow!

Staff is super super friendly - every single person! Great stable wifi, room has everything you could ever want, beautiful grounds, nice relaxing location ON a quiet beach, great pool and restaurants.
9.7
OMG, if you want to stay in a relaxing 5 star environment, this is the place. Check-in was impressive, staff knew who we were and we were taken care of from the moment of our arrival. Forget the simple and tacky welcome drink, this hotel takes it to another level. After this experience it will be hard to find a hotel which measures up. Seriously. Room is great, all bungalows and villas with private pool. We stayed in a bungalow because the hotel pool is gorgeous, right at the beach with beautiful gardens around. What more could you want. Around Jimbaran there is not that much to do, but to be honest you will not have a lot of restaurants that serve food this good. We had dinner once at the Indonesia restaurant and once at the international and both were fabulous. Didnt find that good indonesion food elsewhere during our trip to Bali. Cocktails are great too, sipping them while lounging around the beach. Pure heaven. Kuta is just 10 minutes away by car so if you want to go shopping, that's pretty convenient. We liked leaving Kuta beach and coming back to our slice of heaven at Jimbaran puri bali.
Report this review
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
A wonderful, tranquil hotel right on the beach

Extremely friendy and attentive staff, great location, lovely rooms/villas
9.7
We very much enjoyed our stay and could not find anything to fault. The staff were without exception kind and attentive and went out of their way to help and make us feel at home. The beachside location was perfect yet the beach was surprisingly quiet and there were no hawkers trying to sell things. The waves here were much smaller than in Seminyak making it easy to swim and surf. The hotel had a traditional Balinese feel and is full of beautiful artistic touches including small temples, carvings and sculptures everywhere. The gardens are extensive and peaceful. We were upgraded to a private walled villa with pool and separate building for the living and dining area. What a perfect place to relax! But the nightlife of Kuta is only a 15-minute taxi ride away and there are lots of small seafood restaurants just a few minutes' walk down the beach.
Report this review
Laure R. Couples France, May 9, 2013
great designed cottage near the beach

proximity of the beach, great local style designed cottage, great food
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Swimming PoolBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Swimming PoolBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Swimming PoolBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Pool VillaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Cottage SuiteBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Cottage SuiteBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Cottage SuiteBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - BeachBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - BeachBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - BeachBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Buffet breakfastBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Buffet breakfastBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Buffet breakfastBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Tunjung RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Tunjung RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Tunjung RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Nelayan RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Nelayan RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Nelayan RestaurantBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Puri BarBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Puri BarBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Romantic DinnerBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - LobbyBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - ExteriorBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - GardenBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - GardenBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - GardenBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - GardenBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - ExteriorBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - SpaBelmond Jimbaran Puri Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04