Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang

3 P.O. Box 50, Phu Vao / Phu Meo, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : La Residence Phou Vao Hotel
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite - Bahtroom Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite - Balcony Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest Room Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest Room Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest Room Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest Room Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Toiletries Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - In Room Facilities Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Junior Suite - Bathroom Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Reception Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Lobby Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Lobby Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Lobby Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Lobby
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Restaurant Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Restaurant Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Restaurant Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Bar Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Spa Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - View Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool View Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - View Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Phu Vao / Phu Meo Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Ann R. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Great hotel to experience luang prabang

Location, excursions, food
8.3
It was our first time in Laos and The Residence made our experience very enjoyable.
Roberto B. Couples Switzerland, March 1, 2013
Splendid Hotel with beautifull view

Position, view, rooms , swimminpool ,Spa
9.3
Very nice stay : 4 nights in a wery quiet and luxury resort
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mountain View is a must !
Danielle L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Amazing views and perfect service

Service and views
10
This hotel is amazing! We had a Garden View Junior Suite and the view over the town / mountains – including the Mount Phousi temple – was wonderful. The room was massive with a lovely bath and private balcony, the bed was decorated with flowers on arrival and the nightly turn-down with Macaroons was a nice touch. We ate at the restaurant every night and the food and buffet breakfast were excellent. Of course the hotel is a bit out of town, but really there is no reason to leave the hotel (and the hotel shuttle bus is free and convenient). The spa lived up to its reputation – exceptional menu and the massages were great. Oh, and the infinity pool is lovely!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the spa and the sunset Mekong cruise!
Edward C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with impeccable Service

The dinner resturant is the best in Luang Prabang with service to match
9.7
From the minute we were picked up at the airport by one of the staff from the La Residence Phou Vao Hotel we knew we were going to enjoy our holiday. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and has a fantastic view of the mountains across the Mekong River. There are many fine hotels in SE Asia but this one situated in the wonderful little town of Luang Prabang is not to be missed. Hopefully the addition of a new runway at the airport will not change things too much. The hotel offers a sunset cruise which is not to be missed. The Captain motored our private teak craft up the river, turned off the motor and allowed us to drift back along the river in time to catch the sunset between two mountains. Just a sample of the detail of the service the staff has been educated to provide. Visit now before anything changes.
Alexandre M. Families with young children France, October 7, 2012
Amazing hotel, amazing service

staff kindness
10
We simply loved the week we spent in this unique hotel. Because we felt at home. Because the staff was so nice with us, and especially with our 9 months old daughter. It's really worth the price.
Shirley A. Couples South Africa, September 15, 2012
Heaven on the hill

geat personalised service
10
La Phou as the hotel is lovingly called, is a very special place. An air of calm is apparent and it was a great place to start our overdue holiday. The room was gorgeous with no detail missing. Flowers, fruit trays with the makings of coffee and tea right next to loungers on the veranda. The breakfast beautifully presented and as fresh as..... The general manager John knows all the guests and is always present. As to the Spa, now theres a special place for a weary body. I had one of the best massages ever. Especially designed for bone and muscle pains. Wish I had more time to have another.
Kitty M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Perfection in a resort, ideal for the off season

Peace and quiet, spa, food, service
9.7
this mountain-top resort gets everything right- from flower petals on the bed and toilet-paper dispenser (!) to the lovely asian, continental, magreb cuisine. the staff are lovely and the location is perfect - enjoy the spa, the quiet and the views in isolation if you like, or dip into the sight-seeing of luang prabang just minutes away if that's what you fancy. i already gave this hotel a glowing review in june; the proof of my sincerity is that i returned only six weeks later and stayed much longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do, do, do go to Luang Prabang in the off season and experience the reason travelers started coming to this lovely town in the first place. The tiny bit of rain every day is only a drizzle, not enough to put a dent in your enjoyment.
Kitty M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2012
Hard to imagine a more perfect hotel

Attentive service, gorgeous location, amazing spa, phenomenal food from Tunisian chef, excellent wine selection
10
many of my friends had stayed here and raved about this luxury hotel, but i was always reluctant to stay at a self-contained resort outside of town because i so enjoy being in the centre of luang prabang. on this holiday my friend and i chose the best of both worlds -- three nights at the three nagas right in the centre followed by one night of total pampering at la residence phou vao. it was the right order, because nothing can top la residence phou vao and indeed we never left the grounds because it was pure heaven. i can hardly wait to get back. absolutely everything here is perfect. the suite itself had me giggling at all the lovely touches -- flowers on the toilet and the toilet paper holder??? the spa was perfection and the food was absolutely perfect. one could run out of superlatives here. just one tiny detail sums it all up: i travel with some small dolls that my little niece gave me to photograph all over the world. when i came back from dinner, the person who had done the turn-down service had arranged them sitting up on their own little seat made from a linen towel, complete with a red carnation. now that kind of attention to detail spells a great hotel!
Peter T. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Beautiful Hotel. Fabulous staff

The location. The Pool
9
a wonderful stay. lovely room, which was spacious and well equipped and had the spectacular view over luang prabang. the hotel is quite small and feels very intimate, with nothing being too much trouble for the excellent staff. we loved being able to flop into the pool after the heat of the day's activities. although the hotel is slightly out of town, the hotel's transport options worked seamlessly and we never found this to be a problem. if i had one complaint it would be that some of the pricing on trips seemed a bit on the high side, perhaps because everything is rounded in usd. however all the excursions we took were sensational. mainly just the two of us plus a guide, terrific organisation and lovely picnic lunches
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the tours. Beautiful. Great guides. Lovely lunches
Gregory E. Couples France, January 23, 2012
Fabulous hotel with fantastic service

Quiet & very relaxing
9.3
Great place for a short break. Fabulous historical city, beautiful temples. Great staff very smily & welcoming. Other than that: Tad Sae waterfall, night market, sunset on top of mount Phousi, cruise on the Mekong... plenties of activities for a WE. Rent a motorbike, most convenient to travel around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Belmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang PrabangBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior SuiteBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior SuiteBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite - BahtroomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Mountain View Junior Suite - BalconyBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest RoomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest RoomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest RoomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Guest RoomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ToiletriesBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - In Room FacilitiesBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Garden View Junior Suite - BathroomBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ReceptionBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - LobbyBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - LobbyBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - LobbyBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - LobbyBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - BarBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - SpaBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ViewBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming Pool ViewBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ViewBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ViewBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - RestaurantBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - ExteriorBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Swimming PoolBelmond La Residence Phou Vao Luang Prabang Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B02