Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant

4/4, 4/11 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd,Soi 2 Watkate Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 78 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Tania L. Couples Spain, October 8, 2013
No more

Cheap, near centre, wifi
4.3
I visited this guesthouse about 10 days , and I made several reservations so I have a vision quite broad. The room was more than dirty , next to the toilet was a full of hair used soap to wash private parts without toilet paper, under the bed fluff like cats . The receptionists know enough English , were super friendly at first but after day one of them began to be quite hostile to us and did not greet us , his behavior changed since he saw my partner given me a kiss. They does not moved or blankets or towels around the place and when we asked for clean towels we were given not claiming that we were going the next day ... We had to buy bleach to clean the room ourselves . The walls are very thin and full of insect pupae , you hear everything and 7:30 in the morning and start talking super strong awakening to all who are on the ground floor . One day a group arrived at 7:30 they not stop talking and laughing loudly and super strong and anybody drew attention to them , taking us to get up to send them to shut up. Definitely , we will not repeat . We find a guesthouse for 1 € more, much cleaner , better located and nice receptionist treatment .
Report this review
Stacey H. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
fine

staff, easy to book tours, cheap taxi service
7.3
Cheap and cheerful. No air con but fan was fine. We had hot water, free wifi and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recomend anyone to stay here if on a budget due to the niceness of the staff. There is no restaurant here though, but plenty of food places around.
Report this review
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Really relaxing, and lovely staff, quiet location

Comfy bed, hot water and helpful staff
8.3
Lovely for the budget traveler big comfy bed, big room own bath room with warm water and decent Internet .... Ceiling fan...sorted :)
Report this review
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
basic but everything u need, comfy big bed

Location, bug comfy bed, lovely staff
8
Exactly what I needed, great for long stay low cost
Report this review
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Comfy and close to the market and shops

Quiet location, comfy bed, friendly staff
8
Welcoming staff and very helpful :) big comfy bed, great location
Report this review
Michelle P. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
basic and adiquate

fast internet, good location, low price
3.7
It was ok, rooms could have been cleaner and better organised - but staff were great and friendly.
Report this review
Michelle P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Pretty poor - not very clean, water not working

fast internet, quiet, nice staff
4
Not the greatest, room was dirty, musty smelling and the water did not work - I felt they could have made more effort to rectify the comfort of the palce a little - seemed like they just didnt care very much at all.
Report this review
Andrew D. Groups United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
cheap friendly safe

the price good sized rooms and friendly staff
6
My stay at bens guesthouse was a pleasant one. The staff are really friendly and will try and sort anything out for you, the rooms are nice and big with own toilets and shower facilities. It was not the cleanest place I have stayed but for the price it was excellent value for money, a great place for anyone on a budget.
Report this review
Anastasiya I. Solo travelers Russia, July 15, 2013
Plesant and cheap

Attentive staff, cheap rooms
7.7
I stayed for couple of days, it is nice and quite, a bit old building of guest house but price for the room is very attractive.the owner of guest house is a very kind man. He will help u with the ticket or whatever service.
Report this review
Ramkumar C. Groups India, June 29, 2013
Great value for money and Excellent Staffs

Great Value for Money, Friendly Staffs and High Speed Wifi
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 39 reviews Next page
Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang MaiBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - ExteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02