or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant

4/4, 4/11 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd,Soi 2 Watkate Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Exterior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Ramkumar C. Groups India, June 29, 2013
Great value for money and Excellent Staffs

Great Value for Money, Friendly Staffs and High Speed Wifi
8.3
Kaitlin G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
wonderful staff, delicious food and awesome dog!

the food was delicious!! the staff (and their pets) were helpful and awesome and its a quick walk to the city
10
AMAZINGGG we loved ben guesthouse and will definitely be back next time were in the north of thailand!!! thanks!
Maria C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
we really liked Chiang Mai!

good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable staffl, great information and many tours available.
5.3
The man who runs the hotel was very nice and friendly. He spoke English very well and knew a lot about the area and knew a lot about the different things to do around the city. The hotel has large rooms and is good for people who are on a tight budget and don't care much about the cleanliness or quality of a hotel. the hotel has the potential to be nice with a lot of cleaning and renovation. i would personally never stay here again.
Maria C. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2013
Chiang Mai was very nice

good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable man who runs the hotel, great information and tours available.
5.3
This hotel may have been very nice in its prime but now the hotel is disgusting. the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years with mold all over the bathroom, including a nearly full black toilet, the tiles floors had dark brown grout. the door's frame was molded and eroded so badly it looked as if it would fall apart at any moment. I could feel myslef getting sick from the mold in the room. the only reason we stayed here for a second night was because it was already paid for. we could have and SHOULD have found a room somewhere closer to all the main attractions for cheaper and better quality.
Yuchun Z. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2013
The environment is comfortable

Attitude,Information,Clean
8.7
Andrea G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Dirty, bug-infested, dangerous bathroom design

not too far to walk to the main street and hail a taxi into town, free use of computer/internet in reception, fan in room
2.7
There was an ants nest in the bathroom - when I told the owner he shrugged it off and laughed that at least they weren't red ants. The toilet is built close to the edge of a step that is very dangerous and difficult to use. Generally the place was disgustingly dirty. I don't think my room was cleaned before I got there. When I asked for dinner at the restaurant they said I should eat elsewhere as they didn't have many ingredients in stock!
John D. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2013
Easy and simple

Close to night market, good location, cheap
5.7
Bens Guest House was easy to get to, not too far from the bus station. Staff quickly arranged a pick up the following day for me to Pai. Room was simple but sufficient. no complaints for 200 TB!
Jocelyne C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Okay for price

Friendly staff
7.7
Had to extend my stay because there was a lot to do and see in Chiang Mai, so I booked a second night here and as mentioned in previous review the pros were that they had no curfew and the people were friendly. The cons were that the walls were thin.
Jocelyne C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Okay for price

Friendly staff
7.7
They had paper thin walls so you can hear everything and that it's nothing fancy, you get what you paid for. The people were friendly, its nice no curfew and there's a restaurant. It's simple and ok if you are desperate or in need of a quick room and dont have time to look within the city. It's close to the train station.
Jeff B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Friendly staff makes you feel comfortable

friendly helpful staff, luggage storage, near Rimping Supermarket, Comfortable Bed
6.7
I was staying here for a night before heading to the train station. Location was nice if a little difficult to find. I could just walk over to the grocery store to get snacks for the train. The room had a comfortable bed, but it also had mosquitoes and the water that came out of the tap was a reddish-brown. The staff was very helpful in giving advice and suggestions.
Restaurant Tip: My 3 Favorite non-Thai restaurants in Chiang Mai are Butter is Better, Miguel's, and Duke's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang MaiBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - ExteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C06