or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant

4/4, 4/11 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd,Soi 2 Watkate Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Exterior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.3
Couples (15)
Sort by:
Tania L. Couples Spain, October 8, 2013
No more

Cheap, near centre, wifi
4.3
I visited this guesthouse about 10 days , and I made several reservations so I have a vision quite broad. The room was more than dirty , next to the toilet was a full of hair used soap to wash private parts without toilet paper, under the bed fluff like cats . The receptionists know enough English , were super friendly at first but after day one of them began to be quite hostile to us and did not greet us , his behavior changed since he saw my partner given me a kiss. They does not moved or blankets or towels around the place and when we asked for clean towels we were given not claiming that we were going the next day ... We had to buy bleach to clean the room ourselves . The walls are very thin and full of insect pupae , you hear everything and 7:30 in the morning and start talking super strong awakening to all who are on the ground floor . One day a group arrived at 7:30 they not stop talking and laughing loudly and super strong and anybody drew attention to them , taking us to get up to send them to shut up. Definitely , we will not repeat . We find a guesthouse for 1 € more, much cleaner , better located and nice receptionist treatment .
Stacey H. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
fine

staff, easy to book tours, cheap taxi service
7.3
Cheap and cheerful. No air con but fan was fine. We had hot water, free wifi and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recomend anyone to stay here if on a budget due to the niceness of the staff. There is no restaurant here though, but plenty of food places around.
Michelle P. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
basic and adiquate

fast internet, good location, low price
3.7
It was ok, rooms could have been cleaner and better organised - but staff were great and friendly.
Maria C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
we really liked Chiang Mai!

good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable staffl, great information and many tours available.
5.3
The man who runs the hotel was very nice and friendly. He spoke English very well and knew a lot about the area and knew a lot about the different things to do around the city. The hotel has large rooms and is good for people who are on a tight budget and don't care much about the cleanliness or quality of a hotel. the hotel has the potential to be nice with a lot of cleaning and renovation. i would personally never stay here again.
Maria C. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2013
Chiang Mai was very nice

good wifi, very friendly and knowledgable man who runs the hotel, great information and tours available.
5.3
This hotel may have been very nice in its prime but now the hotel is disgusting. the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years with mold all over the bathroom, including a nearly full black toilet, the tiles floors had dark brown grout. the door's frame was molded and eroded so badly it looked as if it would fall apart at any moment. I could feel myslef getting sick from the mold in the room. the only reason we stayed here for a second night was because it was already paid for. we could have and SHOULD have found a room somewhere closer to all the main attractions for cheaper and better quality.
Jeff B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Friendly staff makes you feel comfortable

friendly helpful staff, luggage storage, near Rimping Supermarket, Comfortable Bed
6.7
I was staying here for a night before heading to the train station. Location was nice if a little difficult to find. I could just walk over to the grocery store to get snacks for the train. The room had a comfortable bed, but it also had mosquitoes and the water that came out of the tap was a reddish-brown. The staff was very helpful in giving advice and suggestions.
Restaurant Tip: My 3 Favorite non-Thai restaurants in Chiang Mai are Butter is Better, Miguel's, and Duke's.
Rachel M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Friendly staff

Good location just caross the river from China town and the night market
7.3
The guesthouse was in a good location just caross the river from China town and the night market, we also walked to the guesthouse from the train station. The room was clean, but the communal areas could be dirty.
Jari S. Couples Finland, October 26, 2012
Friendly staff and great place for the money!

You can get good info and ideas from the staff. Tickets and tours arranged.
6.7
Friendly staff and great place for the money! You can get good info and ideas from the staff. Tickets and tours arranged.
Tania L. Couples Spain, October 6, 2013
No se volverá a repetir

cerca del centro, barato, internet
4.3
Estuve en esta guesthouse unos 10 dias, he hice varias reservas por lo que tengo una vision bastante amplia. La habitacion estaba más que sucia, al lado del WC había un jabón usado lleno de pelos para labar las partes intimas y sin papel higiénico, debajo de la cama pelusas como gatos. Los recepcionistas saben bastane inglés, alprincipio eran super amigables pero al cabo de los días uno de ellos empezó a ser bastante hostil con nosotros y ni nos saludaba, su comportamiento cambió desde que nos vió a mi pareja y a mi dandonos un pico. No nos cambiaron ni las sábanas ni las toallas en toda la estancia y cuando le pedimos toallas limpias no nos la dieron alegando que nos ibamos al día siguiente... Tuvimos que comprar lejía para limpiar nosotros mismos la habitación. Las paredes son muy finas, por lo que se escucha todo y a las 7:30 de la mañana ya empiezan a hablar super fuerte despertando a todos los que estén en la planta baja. Un día llegaron un grupo a las 7:30 que no paraban de hablar a gritos y reirse super fuerte y ni les llamaron la atención, teniendo nosotros que levantarnos a mandarlos a callar. Definitivamente, no volveremos a repetir. Encontramos una guesthouse por 1€ más mucho más limpia, mejor situada y trato agradable del recepcionista.
Tania L. Couples Spain, October 5, 2013
Mejor no repetir

cerca del centro, internet, barato
4.7
Estuve en esta guesthouse unos 10 dias, he hice varias reservas por lo que tengo una vision bastante amplia. La habitacion estaba más que sucia, al lado del WC había un jabón usado lleno de pelos para labar las partes intimas y sin papel higiénico, debajo de la cama pelusas como gatos. Los recepcionistas saben bastane inglés, alprincipio eran super amigables pero al cabo de los días uno de ellos empezó a ser bastante hostil con nosotros y ni nos saludaba, su comportamiento cambió desde que nos vió a mi pareja y a mi dandonos un pico. No nos cambiaron ni las sábanas ni las toallas en toda la estancia y cuando le pedimos toallas limpias no nos la dieron alegando que nos ibamos al día siguiente... Tuvimos que comprar lejía para limpiar nosotros mismos la habitación. Las paredes son muy finas, por lo que se escucha todo y a las 7:30 de la mañana ya empiezan a hablar super fuerte despertando a todos los que estén en la planta baja. Un día llegaron un grupo a las 7:30 que no paraban de hablar a gritos y reirse super fuerte y ni les llamaron la atención, teniendo nosotros que levantarnos a mandarlos a callar. Definitivamente, no volveremos a repetir. Encontramos una guesthouse por 1€ más (Lek guesthouse) mucho más limpia, mejor situada y trato agradable del recepcionista.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang MaiBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - ExteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A08