My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant

4/4, 4/11 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd,Soi 2 Watkate Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Interior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Exterior Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Charoenmueng Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
You get what you pay

Location,price,staff.
6.3
Adequate, A little run down and seedy looking but the price was right so no complaints.
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Really relaxing, and lovely staff, quiet location

Comfy bed, hot water and helpful staff
8.3
Lovely for the budget traveler big comfy bed, big room own bath room with warm water and decent Internet .... Ceiling fan...sorted :)
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
basic but everything u need, comfy big bed

Location, bug comfy bed, lovely staff
8
Exactly what I needed, great for long stay low cost
Nicola P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Comfy and close to the market and shops

Quiet location, comfy bed, friendly staff
8
Welcoming staff and very helpful :) big comfy bed, great location
Michelle P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Pretty poor - not very clean, water not working

fast internet, quiet, nice staff
4
Not the greatest, room was dirty, musty smelling and the water did not work - I felt they could have made more effort to rectify the comfort of the palce a little - seemed like they just didnt care very much at all.
Anastasiya I. Solo travelers Russia, July 15, 2013
Plesant and cheap

Attentive staff, cheap rooms
7.7
I stayed for couple of days, it is nice and quite, a bit old building of guest house but price for the room is very attractive.the owner of guest house is a very kind man. He will help u with the ticket or whatever service.
Kaitlin G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2013
wonderful staff, delicious food and awesome dog!

the food was delicious!! the staff (and their pets) were helpful and awesome and its a quick walk to the city
10
AMAZINGGG we loved ben guesthouse and will definitely be back next time were in the north of thailand!!! thanks!
Yuchun Z. Solo travelers China, March 31, 2013
The environment is comfortable

Attitude,Information,Clean
8.7
Andrea G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Dirty, bug-infested, dangerous bathroom design

not too far to walk to the main street and hail a taxi into town, free use of computer/internet in reception, fan in room
2.7
There was an ants nest in the bathroom - when I told the owner he shrugged it off and laughed that at least they weren't red ants. The toilet is built close to the edge of a step that is very dangerous and difficult to use. Generally the place was disgustingly dirty. I don't think my room was cleaned before I got there. When I asked for dinner at the restaurant they said I should eat elsewhere as they didn't have many ingredients in stock!
John D. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2013
Easy and simple

Close to night market, good location, cheap
5.7
Bens Guest House was easy to get to, not too far from the bus station. Staff quickly arranged a pick up the following day for me to Pai. Room was simple but sufficient. no complaints for 200 TB!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang MaiBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - FacilitiesBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - InteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - ExteriorBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C02