Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benczur Hotel

Benczur u. 35., 06. Terézváros, Budapest, Hungary 1068 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benczur Hotel Budapest - Banquet Hall Benczur Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior Benczur Hotel Budapest - Exterior Benczur Hotel Budapest - Exterior Benczur Hotel Budapest - Interior Benczur Hotel Budapest - Lobby Benczur Hotel Budapest - Reception Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Benczur Hotel Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 06. Terézváros Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Dave M. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
Our stay in Budapest at Benczur Hotel.

Location, staff and breakfast.
6.7
We liked the location of the hotel and the staff where friendly. Good breakfast. Room was only adequate with our beds placed end to end not ideal. We really enjoyed our stay in Budapest - beautiful city.
Zolan K. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2014
Outdated rooms expensive parking

Food, location, clean rooms
6
They have two different room types, one is from the 80s . So you made a reservation, then after check in you realize that is not what you wanted, but for an extra 20 euro they change it. Plus the parking and if you add these all together you can get a much better hotel for that prize.
Ilker K. Business travelers Turkey, August 16, 2014
Benczur Hotel

Very nice.
8
Qiaolei J. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2013
nice stay, safe and close to main sightseeing area

good location, helpful staff, nice food
8.3
great stay experience. quiet area near everything.
Dora V. Families with older children Serbian, November 15, 2012
Excellent location,clean and comfortable

Small bathroom
8.3
The staff are friendly,the check in was maybe a little too slow. The room was spacious enough for the three of us. There could be extra pillows in the cupboard as not all of us are used to sleeping on such small ones. The breakfast was very good. Good value for money when booked through Agoda. Best price.
Tim A. Couples Germany, April 17, 2012
Well priced, comfortable but dull

Very reasonable price. Restaurant food surprisingly good. Rooms were comfortable
7.3
this hotel was our second during a 6 night stay in budapest. the first was gorgeous but fully booked for the last 3 nights. we opted for something cheap expecting not to be in the room much anyway. this hotel is large, many guests and we could have been anywhere in the world. it was a classic, dull "hotel". but that said, nothing was really wrong wit it either. clean, big rooms, ok bed, located near the city park. the surprise was the restaurant, the food was really good. the breakfast, though expensive by budapest standards, was really good and varied.
Julius K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
Benczur Hotel
9.3
I'm well pleased with everything, I concider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the venue is great, close to everything at the best price.
Andras C. Families with young children Hungary, August 7, 2011
Nice hotel in the city center

good location, nice environment
8.3
we had a nice stay of 4 days here with my daughter (aged 13). the location is the main point of this hotel, most of the attractions on the pest side can be reached easily. the street is calm and green, one can have a good sleep after a day spent with fast city-tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Heroes' Square, Museums, Vajdahunyad "Castle", Széchenyi Spa and the Andrássy Street are in a walk distance as well as the zoo and the circus which hopefully offer nice programs the whole year.
Rustam Y. Families with young children Uzbekistan, July 19, 2010
Very good hotel

Excellent location, very professional and polite staff
9.7
The hotel is located in Benczur utca, in a very quiet and nice area of Budapest, just 3-4 minutes walk from busy Andrassy street, between Bajza utca and Hosok ter (Heroes' Square) metro stations (Yellow line M1). We booked 2 standard double rooms. Unfortunately, not all of them had air-conditioning. Anyway, very polite and professional staff of the hotel helped us to get the room with air-conditioning. Besides, they helped us a lot with other questions. I would especially like to point out and thank staff of the reception He is a real professional and very good man! The hotel also offers free safe in the reception, free internet access in the lobby (hotel computer and wi fi, if you have your own computer). Breakfast is quite good, the restaurant is big enough, clean and cozy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go 6-7 short stops by metro to the end of the line M1 (Vorosmarty ter), you will get right to the heart of Budapest (Vaci utca, Danube river, etc). At the same time, there are many interesting things to see near the hotel, such as Varosliget City Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Zoo, Sechenyi Bath (must go place!). Besides, everyday, almost every hour, free shuttle bus goes from Heroes' Square to Aquaworld, one of the biggest water theme parks in Europe.
Roy R. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2010
Benczur Hotel,
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benczur Hotel BudapestBenczur Hotel Budapest - Banquet HallBenczur Hotel Budapest - Hotel ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - InteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - LobbyBenczur Hotel Budapest - ReceptionBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - Restaurant GardenBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - TerraceBenczur Hotel Budapest - Budapest HallBenczur Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolBenczur Hotel Budapest - ViewBenczur Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsBenczur Hotel Budapest - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07