Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benczur Hotel

Benczur u. 35., 06. Terézváros, Budapest, Hungary 1068

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Great location and excellent value

Location, location and location
8.7
Peaceful location in a pleasant area of Budapest yet near the centre and public transport. For a one night stop, with a need for parking, this hotel is great. They offer a variety of rooms priced according to the level of comfort. The reception staff are always extremely efficient and extend a friendly welcome to their visitors
Report this review
Ivana R. Solo travelers Croatia, August 13, 2015
Great Experience

Decent rooms and very friendly and helpful staff,
8.7
Report this review
Imre G. Families with young children Hungary, June 14, 2015
One night

location, felxibility, view
8.7
it has a very good location, just some minutes from Andrássy út Hősök tere, Városliget. Its value is outstanding according to its 3*
Report this review
Dave M. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
Our stay in Budapest at Benczur Hotel.

Location, staff and breakfast.
6.7
We liked the location of the hotel and the staff where friendly. Good breakfast. Room was only adequate with our beds placed end to end not ideal. We really enjoyed our stay in Budapest - beautiful city.
Report this review
Zolan K. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2014
Outdated rooms expensive parking

Food, location, clean rooms
6
They have two different room types, one is from the 80s . So you made a reservation, then after check in you realize that is not what you wanted, but for an extra 20 euro they change it. Plus the parking and if you add these all together you can get a much better hotel for that prize.
Report this review
Ilker K. Business travelers Turkey, August 16, 2014
Benczur Hotel

Very nice.
8
Report this review
Qiaolei J. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2013
nice stay, safe and close to main sightseeing area

good location, helpful staff, nice food
8.3
great stay experience. quiet area near everything.
Report this review
Dora V. Families with older children Serbia, November 15, 2012
Excellent location,clean and comfortable

Small bathroom
8.3
The staff are friendly,the check in was maybe a little too slow. The room was spacious enough for the three of us. There could be extra pillows in the cupboard as not all of us are used to sleeping on such small ones. The breakfast was very good. Good value for money when booked through Agoda. Best price.
Report this review
Tim A. Couples Germany, April 17, 2012
Well priced, comfortable but dull

Very reasonable price. Restaurant food surprisingly good. Rooms were comfortable
7.3
this hotel was our second during a 6 night stay in budapest. the first was gorgeous but fully booked for the last 3 nights. we opted for something cheap expecting not to be in the room much anyway. this hotel is large, many guests and we could have been anywhere in the world. it was a classic, dull "hotel". but that said, nothing was really wrong wit it either. clean, big rooms, ok bed, located near the city park. the surprise was the restaurant, the food was really good. the breakfast, though expensive by budapest standards, was really good and varied.
Report this review
Julius K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2011
Benczur Hotel
9.3
I'm well pleased with everything, I concider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the venue is great, close to everything at the best price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Benczur Hotel BudapestBenczur Hotel Budapest - Banquet HallBenczur Hotel Budapest - Hotel ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - ExteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - InteriorBenczur Hotel Budapest - LobbyBenczur Hotel Budapest - ReceptionBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - BathroomBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - Restaurant GardenBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBenczur Hotel Budapest - TerraceBenczur Hotel Budapest - Budapest HallBenczur Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolBenczur Hotel Budapest - ViewBenczur Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsBenczur Hotel Budapest - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04