Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benidorm Palace Hotel

Rua Barata Ribeiro, 547, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22040-001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Weekend trip

Staff, room & location
We had a pleasant visit to Copacaba and got off to a good start as the reception members of the staff welcomed us on arrival in perfect English. It was midday and our room was ready which was also upgraded huge room & very large comfy bed. Jacuzzi bath, shower and sauna in the bathroom although we didn't use these during our visit, shower was good enough. Room view was of main road but quiet enough at night. A 10 minute stroll took us to Copacaba beech. We also took a short taxi ride to Christ the redeemer statue and from there another short taxi ride to visit sugar loaf mountain. All in all I had a nice stay here which was only 2 nights.
Report this review
Carly B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2015
Wonderful quality for the price!

The customer service, the breakfast, and the location!
Report this review
Sharon H. Groups Australia, August 30, 2014
Excellent hotel

Perfect location, friendly staff & the food is of a high standard
Very good hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean it was at a perfect location too. I would definitely want to go back next time.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Very satisfied with our stay

Excelent spacious room, very nice rooftop pool and 2 minutes to Copacabana Beach
It is difficult to fault this hotel. The room was spacious vith a nice Jacuzzi bath, the reception staff spoke good English, it is 2 minutes walk to the beach in an area that felt safte even at night. The reception staff helped us with shower facilities after a days sightseeing and before flying back to the UK and even arranged a discount airport transfer. The pool in good with great views towards the statue of Christ and the sugarloaf mountain. Breakfast had good veriety but would have preferred fresh juices. Thats really the only criticism. We would have no hesitation in saying there again.
Report this review
Maria S. Solo travelers Argentina, February 8, 2014
Not so good

Report this review
Tu H. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location ,close to the beach ofCopacabana
Spent weekend 2nights in this hotel, very easily to find.It will take via taxi from Santos DUmont airport to this hotel. Also very close to Copacabana beach. Nice view. But it is not safe in the night time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Copacabana beach, also close to Jesus hill. Comvienient.
Report this review
Christpher G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Good location, clean, very large rooms.

Large rooms, polite staff, good location
Rooms has a bit of a noise problem from traffic and pipes, but size and location and cleanliness were all very good. Shower ood and powerful, with no water temp problems.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left a hotel and first left again there is a very cheap cafe run by Chinese couple, fatting food but extreme value for money AT&T at 7.50 reals about £3.00 a full plate of food.
Report this review
Thierry V. Couples France, December 17, 2011
hotel bein placé à 2 blocs de Copacabana

pres zone de shopping
hotel bien situé , rapport qualité/prix interressant , chambre convenable ,piscine au dernier etage agreable en revenant du shopping ou visites , petit dejeuner tres correct , service souriant , mais gros probleme avec Internet , impossible de se connecter pendant le sejour , seule alternative aller dans le lobby et c'est payant et on n'a pas son ordinateur
Report this review
Kayo K. Solo travelers Japan, December 28, 2012

Report this review
Takhir T. Groups Russia, February 12, 2013
Хорошее расположение, но маленькие номера"

Местоположение, неплохие завтраки
Я бы сказал:"Твёрдая троечка" Местоположение отличное- центр Копакабаны, пляж в двух кварталах. Недостатки:Цена,Плохие кондиционеры у которых только одна скорость и он шумный, а без него душно, очень шумная улица за окном- трудно спать. Пляж Копакабаны- грязен. Мы ходили на Ипанему- там чисто и красиво.
Hotel Feature Tip: Много вкусного свежего манго и очень вкусный домашний сыр на завтрак. Мне завтраки, не смотря на однообразие, понравились
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.