My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benikea Songjung Hotel

297-9, Songjung-dong, Haeundae-gu, Haeundae Beach / BEXCO, Busan, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Songjung Hotel - Songjung Beach

Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Lobby Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Restaurant Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Restaurant Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Restaurant Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Surroundings
Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Hotel Exterior Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Bathroom Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Bathroom Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Bathroom Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/Cafe Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room Benikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Haeundae Beach / BEXCO Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Families with young children United States of America, November 11, 2013
Good quiet relaxing, with nice view.

View, easy parking, good location across from beach.
8.7
Perfect, we got the best room at this 3 star hotel. Very good ocean view, across the small street is the beach. It is great for kids being located right by the beach. It isn't a good location for touring Busan, as it it on the outskirts. It is far from the airport. But for a quiet weekend it is good. There are many coffee shops, but not many non-Korean restaurants. The "American breakfast" was provided at a 20% discount - and it was okay.
Yuk K. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
very close to a beautiful beach

comfortable, beautiful scene, close to beach
7.7
The hotel is clean with a beautiful beach in front of it. There are many Korean style Restaurant nearby.
Roland N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Ok but below expectations.

friendly staff and close proximity to the beach
6
This was more a Motel than a hotel. The bed was not too comfortable. The mattress was harder than I'm used to. The side of the beach where the hotel is located is a little country like compare to Hyundae beach, Therefore the price paid was not really a deal.
Ah N. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Nice & Clean hotel

Ocean view room, large bathroom & clean
7.3
Nice & Clean hotel, just the location not so convenient & far from subway station.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Great Realxing Stay!

Location by Beach, Quiet atmosphere, Great restaurants nearby
10
I enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately, I was only able to stay one night. But if possible I would have never left. Strongly recommended.
Rebecca M. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2013
Below average hotel in good beachside location

Only good thing is beach location
2.3
I selected this hotel because of the good rating , but I should have spent more time reading specific comments. This is an old and tired hotel with fairly poor facilities. We booked a room for three people but they only provided two towels, cups, tea etc. The check in / out process was quick and easy but that is all I can say about the staff, they weren't friendly or welcoming at all. For the price we paid for the room I expected a lot more. The beds were uncomfortable, our room was next to the elevator which disrupted our sleep all night long, we didn't have a beach view (we looked onto the dilapidated surrounding buildings). Songjung beach is very beautiful but I would imagine it would be extremely busy during peak season. There were no good restaurants nearby and it is a 10 minute taxi plus 55 minute subway ride into central Busan. Needless to say, I would not recommend you stay at this hotel.
Del R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

location, location, location.....beach front
7.7
Great location beach front, reasonable prices..staff were friendly and hotel is centrally located near restaurants and coffee shops...shop cab ride into haeundae beach entertainment district
Devin A. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Fantastic hotel, though not centrally located

Beautiful beach, spacious rooms, and good food nearby
8.3
If you are looking to hang out by the beach, this hotel is perfect. If you are there to see Busan, you will have a harder time getting around. It is near one bus line that goes between Haeundae and Yonggungsa, both major attractions, but the bus comes only rarely, and we found it easier to walk just a little farther toward the center of Songjeong-dong where several buses all go to Haeundae. From there you can board the subway and get anywhere you need to go. It does take longer, but I think it was worth it. The hotel was really clean and spacious, and it was kind of nice to grab dinner and relax by the beach after a long day of sightseeing. And we liked Songjeong beach better than Haeundae anyway. It wasn't anywhere near as crowded, and is every bit as pretty. So aside from its location that is a bit more difficult to get to, there were no complaints about this place. My wife and I had a very pleasant stay, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Rebecca P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Always a pleasure...

the staff, location in front of the beach, cleanliness
9
Loved it as always! I've stayed at this hotel more than 20 nights at various times and it was a major decision factor for my move to Busan. I've come to know some of the front desk staff very well and am always grateful for their wonderful service, help and friendliness! I highly recommend this hotel and would book rooms here for friends coming to visit Busan!
William G. Groups United States of America, August 18, 2013
Excellent!

Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location
10
Excellent. I won't stay anywhere else in Busan. Great hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benikea Songjung Hotel BusanBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/CafeBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - LobbyBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - RestaurantBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - RestaurantBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - RestaurantBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Suite RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - SurroundingsBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Hotel ExteriorBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/CafeBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - BathroomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - BathroomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - BathroomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/CafeBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/CafeBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Guest RoomBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Standard TwinBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Deluxe TwinBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Coffee Shop/CafeBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - BanquetBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - LobbyBenikea Songjung Hotel Busan - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06