or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bentley Hotel

500 East 62nd Street, Central Park - Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10065 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double Beds Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Suite Room Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double Bed Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Bentley Rooftop Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Bentley Library Cafe Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Executive Lounge Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Executive Lounge Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Central Park - Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Jiang M. Families with young children China, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel and nice locatin

Clean
8
Nice location, very clean, will stay again, but the stuff is not very help, for the price is very good hotel
Diane V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
great location and very clean special hotel

restaurant...on the 21st floor...views of all NY and great sushi
10
my husband had surgery at sloan kettering hospital...it was close and very convenient...very nice staff and lovely room..
Hotel Feature Tip: Restaurant sushi is terrific.
Dominick L. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
The hotel was excellent.

Lovely Lobby, quick checkin and checkout. Room was large and comfortable. The staff was attentative and very willing to be of assistance if needed.
9.3
i enjoyed my stay. the hotel is a bit out of the way so plan on a fair amount of walking. however, the areas withing walking distance are excellent with lots to do.
Jiaqi W. Couples China, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great view
10
Very cozy place and clean. Great customer service, plus close to the central park and all shopping place. The rooftop restaruant which have a great view of New york and bargain breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The musemums are the best
Juhana T. Couples Finland, November 6, 2012
Just like described

Nice views from the roof terrace
6
Compared to the other hotels I´ve lived in in n.y.c the Bentley didn´t stand out although it was on the higher end side price wise. Maybe Sandy, the storm, had gotten into the personnel, but I didn´t get the kind of service I was expecting. It wasn´t bad but it wasn´t good either. Got a quite cold welcoming at the reception and the cleaning lady just came into the room altough I asked her not to (just from the shower, didn´t want to meet any new people dressed just in a towel :)). And this happened a few hours before our check out time. Really can´t figure out why she couldn´t wait until 12:00 to change the towels.. The room itself was exactly like described what´s always a good thing.
Patrick B. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Nightmare Experience

Nice Lobby, King size bed upgrade
3.3
Had a bad experience booking, and The Bentley didn't help. I booked the dates of my trip for the 13th and 14th. However, they messed up by entering my dates for the 14th and 15th. I knew it had to be an error on their end because they also put my first name as my last name and my last name as my first name. Anyway, I called a week before my arrival to confirm my dates, and The Bentley said I was all set. After a long drive we arrived at the hotel and they told me I wasn't booked for that night and they can't give me a room because the hotel was booked. Eventually I found another hotel to crash at for the night. The next night I went back to the Bentley (it was cheaper than the hotel I was at). But I had to cancel the 15th since i wasn't going to be there. I couldn't just call the hotel to cancel, I had to go through online, which was a long and arduous process. Two hours later I was finally able to cancel the 15th and proceed with my vacation. When we finally checked into our room (5pm with a check in time at 3pm) they told me that the room wasn't ready and that they were trying to find a "clean room" for us. After another 10 minute wait they finally gave us a room with a King bed (instead of a queen). Needless to say no one should stay here, or book.
Elizabeth O. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
Meh!!!!!! Excepted Better

View and Roof Top Pool
5
We stayed at the Bently for my 30th Birthday, tied to check an hour early on look massive holding deposite on my card - then after finally haveint to wait to check in they said they hadnt taken a holding depoist on my card and after aguring with them about it - they made me charge my card again for a holding deposit or they would not let us stay in the hotel - not a good start Then when returing from dinner at 9.00pm we where told the rood top bar was closing early Great room - gorgorus views from the roof top but staff where not friendly and evern rude at time - Woudlnt stay here again
Klaudia K. Couples Hungary, April 29, 2012
Elegáns hely, szép kilátással

Upper East Side, jó közlekedés, tágas szoba, állandó takarítás, kedves személyzet
9
The staff was very helpful at the time of our arrival, our packets you were reprimanded our hand and it was carried up into our room promptly. They accomplished our extra claim asked at the time of a reservation. The room was cleaned up on a daily level, the bed linen was exchanged every day. It was arranged without asking at the time of the leaving the transfer onto the airport, our homeward journey was very comfortable so. We will elect this hotel again if we have been to New York.
Alexander S. Couples Russia, January 28, 2012
Great city view!

Good manhattan location, good price.
9
The hotel is in walking distance to Central Park (10-15 min). The room we stayed at was on the 17th floor with a breathtaking view of the river, bridge and the city. I don't think this would be possible in central manhattan where the hotels are pinned to one another. The breakfast was pretty good and the view from the breakfast room on the 22nd floor was inspiring! The receptionists were all really nice and ready to help you in any question. The King size bed was really comfortable and the room itself was quite spacious.
Travel tip: Ask for the river view room.
Christina M. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2011
Awesome view, beautiful hotel!

view, linens, interior design, staff
9.3
I was skeptical when booking, but upon arrival we found we were on the 15th floor with a corner room. The view was absolutely amazing, the room was kept in great condition! The decor of the room was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed. The bed linens were clean and so comfortable, the best bed I've slept on in any hotel I've visited. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful - we got to pre-check in and the front desk held our bags both days that we needed them to. The atmosphere was amazing and I would definitely recommend and stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel isn't in the hustle and bustle of Manhattan city center, it is more of a residential area, but it is a quiet area and you are close to a few different subway stations so it is very easy to get around. The hotel is a perfect feeling of coming home after a long day in the city!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bentley Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double BedsBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom SuiteBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Two Double BedBentley Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom SuiteBentley Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Bentley RooftopBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Bentley Library CafeBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Executive LoungeBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceBentley Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Executive LoungeBentley Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBentley Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBentley Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomBentley Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08