Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Benyada Lodge

106/52 Surin Beach,Moo 3,Cherng talay,Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Entrance Benyada Lodge Phuket - Junior Suite Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Benyada Lodge Phuket - Studio Double Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Guest Room Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Lobby Benyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant Benyada Lodge Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Norris C. Solo travelers Canada, July 22, 2012
Basic Rooms

Close to the beach
4.7
Rooms are decent sized but the beds are pretty hard. The place doesn't have any elevators and the doors need better sound proofing. Restaurant food here isn't that good. Go find food elsewhere. This is a budget hotel for budget travellers.
Norris C. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Decent Location but spartan hotel

near Surin Beach, quiet area
5
We visited this hotel a couple years ago when we stayed next door and asked them to show us their studio. During that visit, they showed us a beautiful demo studio suite. Unfortunately they gave us a pretty mediocre suite this time. My guess is that they only have one demo suite to show people but when you book, they give you something bad. Accommodations are decent but not great for a 3 star hotel. They don't have parking so you'll have to park on the street. I've stayed in nicer 3 star hotels in Phuket that are better value, BUT if you like Surin beach, this hotel is really cheap. The room was really spartan. Bed is hard. A/C was really powerful. The bathroom doesn't have a bathtub so your feet will get wet even when you want to just use the sink. Hotel doesn't have any elevators so you have to hike up multiple floors. Breakfast was decent, but portions were limited. Juice was orange syrup, and not real juice. Coffee was decent. Bacon and eggs are pretty much the same everywhere. Pancakes were decent but their menu lied about maple syrup. Remove the maple, and you have corn syrup. (I know what real maple syrup is as my friends have maple syrup farms in Canada)
Shopping Tip: The original Lemongrass Hut is right next door. The place is great for buying hand made soaps etc.
Daniel B. Groups United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Very quiet and relaxing.

Clean, Quiet, Friendly.
7
The hotel is great for the price, Surin beach is beautiful, however, it's incredibly quiet. Perfect for a couple that loves sun bathing. Not a good place if you're interested in anything else.
Kevin L. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Good location but rooms are looking a bit old

Easy walking distance to the beach
6.7
Nice place to stay at even if the rooms are looking a bit old, friendly staff but breakfast was disappointing. Very close to Surin beach and that was best point about stay. Couple of bars and restaurants nearby but mainly a very quiet area. Some excellent bars down on beach to enjoy at night time.
Anthony M. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Decent hotel close to beach

Close to beach and restaurants. Kind staff
8
Decent hotel in a quiet area. The pictures posted make the hotel look much more upscale than it is but it was still a good place. My only complaint is that the roof bar and pool are not open. They should make that clear because they list them and pictures of them. The rooms were clean and the staff did a good job cleaning daily. They even folded any clothes I had lying around....sucks for them as some of them were probably pretty rank from all my sweat. Breakfast was nothing special but good. It served a purpose of filling me up. They need to do a better job with coffee as it just sits all morning and isn't very good. Ask for an iced coffee and you will get fresh brewed. Staff was helpful with my very late check-in and with a friend who checked in even later than I did. A/c in rooms was excellent. The beds were kind of hard but I was exhausted enough each day so it didn't bother me. We had a balcony room that overlooked the back of the hotel. The view sucked so if you want a balcony I would suggest asking for a front room. The reeastaurant was pretty good for dinner for 1 night but there are tons of really good places nearby. Overall a good choice for a short stay-4nights for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach was close and relaxing. You can get a chair with umbrellas for 100baht for all day. I wouldn't spend more unless you want one with service. The beach was not crowded in the middle of April. There are vendors walking around selling various items but a polite smile and head nod and they move on. There also is jet skiing, banana boat rides, etc. available at the beach. You should eat from e stalls in e parking lot as their food is really good and inexpensive! I would recommend going north to bang Tao beach as well. It is a lot longer than surin and you can find out of the way places as well as resorts on e beach. They say it's hard to find chairs to rent as most are for the resort guests only but there are some available. There also are a bunch of stalls and restaurants on the beach. Lots to do there as well just like surrin beach. Also, paring is only 7km away if you want to experience some crazy times. Taxi from airport to surrin is 550 baht but return was 700 baht. Taxi to patong was 500 as was return. Surrin beach was a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet beaches, great food, and relaxing times (even with e earthquake we felt that hit off Indonesia).
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Perfect location

Clean, friendly, great location
8
perfect location for surin.. just a fews minutes walk to surin beach. surrounded by great restaurants. a great hotel for a great price.
Christian F. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to beach, clean and nice hotel, no frills.
8.3
this hotel is close to surin beach. the hotel has no frills, but is clean and offers all you need. i've come here for the second time in three years and still think this is the best choice for the price in this area. it would be great and a huge improvement if the hotel would fix up the pool and start the bar service upstairs. the pool exists on the rooftop and the view would be so good and could draw in a good crowd during the day. it really could be a hot spot if someone invests a little time and effort. still, for now the hotel is all you need since the beach is so close. the staff is always great and friendly. i've not tried the food, so cannot comment.
Karen W. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Beautiful rooms
9.3
stated here for my cousins wedding at the expensive twin palms... benyada was extrenely close and had beautiful rooms, only 2 min walk to beach.
Brian M. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly employees

Nice rooms
7.3
Our stay was nice. The room wasn't huge, but it had everything we needed. Location was close to the beach, just a short walk away. The only complaint I could have is the value for the money isn't very good.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Great location a good 2 star hotel, food poor

Close to the beach
6.3
Good location close to the beach. Yes it's on a slight bend in the road so becareful with kids beyond the front door. Food was poor. Breakfast is rush cooked, snotty egg whites and burnt oil scrambled eggs. Eventually did over easy on the fried egg which at least meant it was cook. Don't have dinner here. Room are good and strong 2 star style. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Benyada Lodge PhuketBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - StudioBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Benyada roomBenyada Lodge Phuket - EntranceBenyada Lodge Phuket - Junior SuiteBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Studio DoubleBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - LobbyBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - BathroomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - Guest RoomBenyada Lodge Phuket - ExteriorBenyada Lodge Phuket - RestaurantBenyada Lodge Phuket - Business CenterBenyada Lodge Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07